$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
NYC
May 20, 2013

Perfect!

This was just what I was looking for, and it exceeded our expectations! Staff were very friendly and for the price, the value couldn't get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military guy
Business
Carlisle, PA
Sep 22, 2012

Wonderful stay

Very close to our main visiting area, Lincoln Center only a short walk/cab ride. The foyer remodeling didn't bother us, as the most important item was the room itself, which was very comfortable, clean and choice amenities. The beverage/snack room was quite nice and very welcome after traveling. The staff was very cordial and personable, as were the many staff members we met on the elevators. They were constantly cleaning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly return for many more stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Guy
Business
Reading, Pa
Sep 19, 2012

Descent Hotel

NO BUGS. Nice Room, very Friendly and helpful Staff. Minor Stuff Construction ongoing. Hospitality Room needs more attention. Needs some sitting area in Lobby despite construction. Bathroom needs ADA compliance, some minor mold in shower. Potential Maintenance issue around Bathroom window. Clean showerhead. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Near (long walk, short Cab)Met Opera, Theaters. Subway close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 14, 2012

Great experience

The hotel was very pleasant. A quiet comfortable room in a quiant, easily accessible neighborhood. The staff was great, let us check in early, and stored our bags for us. Media room was nice and once the construction is complete this hotel will really shine! I'm going to defiantly remember it for next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nora R.
Business
Boston
Sep 14, 2012

Ok Business Trip

It was ok. The room was pretty nice and clean and just fine for me. The shower did not work well, though. No noise complaints. They offered breakfast which was really coffee/tea and packaged cookies. Location was good for getting around and located on a nice street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
Business
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OSUHS
Business
Boston
Aug 20, 2012

Great!

We stayed there for 3 days in a two-double-bed-room and had a great time. Our room was clean. The lounge for the guests (with computer, couch and drinks) could be cleaner. You can easily reach the Central park and the Metropolitan Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Friend to China
Business
Seattle
Aug 14, 2012

Belleclaire

The is not much of a hotel. Unfinished foyer. The rooms are small, the bathrooms are small and the shower curtain clings to the showerer. Feeling is cramped and not worth the money. This is the 3rd time I have used this site; Rome, New York and Hong Kong and the rooms were small and uncomfortable. Will look elsewhere next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coachster
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 10, 2012

We liked it a lot

We lived on the Upper West Side, and when we visit, want to be in our old neighborhood. This is the most reasonable place we've found. They are doing construction work on the lobby, so we have no idea what it'll be like when they are done. The rooms are small, but well designed. The bathroom wasn't 100% clean when we checked in, but it wasn't a big deal. What was a big deal was this: Central Park, 2 blocks. Zabar's, 2 blocks. The Beacon Theatre, three blocks. A million restaurants. On-street parking, if you know how to do it. Most important: it was reasonable. I doubt it'll stay that way. It's a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Zabar's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sk8terSFO
Business
San Francisco
Jun 19, 2012

Yes,construction site, but....

Yes, the Hotel is undergoing construction right now - I stayed there in mid June 2012 - but the staff is very friendly and helpful, there is a make-shift guestroom in the upper floor serving as a substitute lobby with tea/coffee/water, internet access, printer etc. The rooms are very clean and the mattresses are thick, firm and comfy. Belleclaire provides breakfast vouchers for Cafe Viand, which is a few blocks down on 75th street - they serve wonderful food there! Having that said the location is great. There is a 1 metro station right around the corner, numerous Deli's, restaurants and stores. Go for it and bring some ear plugs if you don't like slamming doors or shouting guests as other people commented (which could happen in all fairness in any Hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBD6836295
Business
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 7, 2012

Best value in NYC!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were recently renovated with hardwood floors - so nice not to have to walk on dank old carpet! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was HUGE by NYC standards. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but it was no bother, at all. Plus, a perfectly clean record on the bed bug registry. I will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top