$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 21, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
273 out of 273
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JBD6836295
Williamsburg, VA
Jun 7, 2012

Best value in NYC!

I was extremely pleased with this hotel, especially for the price. The rooms were recently renovated with hardwood floors - so nice not to have to walk on dank old carpet! The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was HUGE by NYC standards. There was some construction going on in the lobby, but it was no bother, at all. Plus, a perfectly clean record on the bed bug registry. I will absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Op
Business
Winston Salem, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Welcome to the 1980s!

If you book through a travel web site like this one, beware. This hotel lost my reservation even after I gave them the reservation number. After a 15 minute wait, I was downgraded to a dusty room in front of the elevators and told it was travel website's fault because the hotel did not get the fax. The FAX? This hotel is still stuck in the 1980s and should look into something called the Internet. Besides the hassles at check in and room downgrade, walking through the lobby is like walking through a construction site with unfinished walls and floors. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taira Elias
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 9, 2012

Great hotel for the price and location!

The hotel is remodeling the lobby and it´s kind of a mess in the entrance but who cares. The rooms are very clean with a modern look inside and have everything you need. The room service is good. The location is great. 2 blocks from the subway 1 that goes to Times Square in 5 min. and 3 blocks from Central Park. The area is very safe and nice to walk day and night. I think is a perfect place to have a good time in NYC for a reasonable price. My only complaint is that it didn´t have bkfst service. However, you´ll find a great dinner that serves awesome bkfst for good prices, only a block and a half on Broadway and 79th right across the Apthorp Apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You´ll find a great dinner that serves awesome bkfst for good prices, only a block and a half on Broadway and 79th right across the Apthorp Apartments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 9, 2012

a comfortable upper west side hotel

The only down side: construction in the lobby. But you couldn't hear it upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trekkinjane
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Sep 28, 2012

Nice place to stay in New York City

We only stayed for one night because our hotel for Saturday and Sunday did not have availability on Friday. It was really nice. The room was small but the newly renovated bathroom was really nice. The lobby is still under construction but it did not interfere with having a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's parking on 74th street that you can leave your car from the night before until 3 or 4 in the afternoon and it was $40. I think that worked better than using valet because we didn't worry about if we got back late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Military guy
Business
Carlisle, PA
Sep 22, 2012

Wonderful stay

Very close to our main visiting area, Lincoln Center only a short walk/cab ride. The foyer remodeling didn't bother us, as the most important item was the room itself, which was very comfortable, clean and choice amenities. The beverage/snack room was quite nice and very welcome after traveling. The staff was very cordial and personable, as were the many staff members we met on the elevators. They were constantly cleaning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will certainly return for many more stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Guy
Business
Reading, Pa
Sep 19, 2012

Descent Hotel

NO BUGS. Nice Room, very Friendly and helpful Staff. Minor Stuff Construction ongoing. Hospitality Room needs more attention. Needs some sitting area in Lobby despite construction. Bathroom needs ADA compliance, some minor mold in shower. Potential Maintenance issue around Bathroom window. Clean showerhead. Will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Near (long walk, short Cab)Met Opera, Theaters. Subway close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Sep 14, 2012

Great experience

The hotel was very pleasant. A quiet comfortable room in a quiant, easily accessible neighborhood. The staff was great, let us check in early, and stored our bags for us. Media room was nice and once the construction is complete this hotel will really shine! I'm going to defiantly remember it for next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nora R.
Business
Boston
Sep 14, 2012

Ok Business Trip

It was ok. The room was pretty nice and clean and just fine for me. The shower did not work well, though. No noise complaints. They offered breakfast which was really coffee/tea and packaged cookies. Location was good for getting around and located on a nice street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
Business
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OSUHS
Business
Boston
Aug 20, 2012

Great!

We stayed there for 3 days in a two-double-bed-room and had a great time. Our room was clean. The lounge for the guests (with computer, couch and drinks) could be cleaner. You can easily reach the Central park and the Metropolitan Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top