$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
say goodnight gracie
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2013

Location, location, location

The staff is very pleasant and are quite accommodating. When we needed to extend our stay a few nights and the room we were in was already booked, they checked us into our new room at noon instead of making us wait until their 3pm check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gtwk
Business
TORONTO
Dec 28, 2012

Loud banging noise at night

The room is fine and the location is great, but there is a banging noise at night that kept us from having a good sleep at night. I think it's related to the renovation that is going on in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunDaWorld
Business
NYC
Dec 21, 2012

Great spacious for a NY hotel

Great hotel, spacious compared to other NYC hotels and great location if you like quite area next to central park. Definitely recommend but if you want midtown its a little ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major traveler WA
Business
Washington State
Dec 17, 2012

Few days at the Belleclaire....

Room size was nice and comfortable, location awesome - hotel staff friendly and helpful. The noise from the street was almost unbearable. I would not stay there again with any kind of street side room. I faced 77th, not Broadway - and there was noise off and on all night long. If you sleep well with all kinds of city sounds - go for it - otherwise I would ask for another area of the hotel, or stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all kinds, all types.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Davo
Business
Darlington UK
Dec 16, 2012

Loved New York but not impressed with the hotel

The hotel was in a decent location but facilities in the hotel were very limited, no bar, no tea/coffee making facilites in your room and very limited wardrobe/closet facilities. Our view was a wall approximately 10 feet away from our window. Both our room and en suite windows were overlooked by the hotel room facing us so privacy was limited and you were conscious to ensure the blind was closed before you got into the shower!!!!! During the day natural light was very limited due to the wall which overpowered our window. All in all you got very little for your money, I understand hotel rooms in New York are expensive but when you are paying over £200 per night I expect better facilities and at least a room which isn't looking directly at a wall!!!!!!!! Disappointed!!!!!!! New York is a fantastic city somewhere I will definitely be visiting again just won't be staying in the Hotel Belleclaire!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Use the subway cheap and very reliable!!!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A nice ny experience
Business
Florida
Dec 15, 2012

No nonsense

Clean and comfortable bed. Typical small NY bathroom but clean and great shower. Only drawback was the noise. I was in room 125 and anywhere from 5 to 8 am, fairy noisy. Recommend a higher floor. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Good value for upper west side .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurants nearby, namely Pappardella.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radick
Business
Atlantam GA
Dec 13, 2012

Really surpised!

i travel a lot - 225 days this year. I work for a small company so we are very budget concious, but at the same time, I like a little luxury and most of all convenience and a little courtesy. At this time of year (holidays), it is very difficult to find a NYC hotel that meets budget, but Belleclaire really surprised me. Lovely older hotel. Not posh, but boy are they working hard. Rooms ugraded to new furniture, flat screen TV, fridge, hardwood floors. Internet (free) works great plus they had updated and very functional business ceter. Hallways were a bit tight. Lobby is very friendly as is the reception and bell staff (doorman chased a cab down for me in the rain one day). Coffee always ready in the morning. Comp newspapers (Times & USA Today). And they are putting in a funky, hip bar in the lobby that will be open in a few weeks. It will be a great place to congregate the end of the day. At less than $200 (especially this time of year), I thought it was marvelous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to navigate the subway in NYC, Saves time and money

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA to NYC Visitor
Business
Charlottesville, VA
Dec 12, 2012

Good location for a getaway to NYC

Overall ok. Lobby is still undergoing renovation. Temperature in the room was a bit warm and not adjustable without AC. Elevators were very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location on the upper east side. Close to shopping and dining.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brklynborn63
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 12, 2012

One Night stay

Quick check in. Very convenient Hotel to Train. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Bourbon Street Bar. Always great deals.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitartech
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 11, 2012

Great location close to subway and restaurants

I've been staying in NYC for several times a year for the last 15yrs for work and play. Great hotel. I have stayed at the nearby hotel 'On the Avenue' for weeks at a time for work, and always liked the neighborhood. I tried the Belleclaire this time due to the attractive pricing of the rooms. My wife and I and another couple flew up early Sat. arriving at the Hotel Belleclalre at 8:30am and we were checked in immediately. Standard room was larger than most NYC boutiques (The W, Hudson, etc) and was very clean. No problems during our stay there, very quiet overall and didn't run into too many other guests. Only con would be the strange temperature control for the shower (which was outside the shower), but we figured it out and the water was plenty hot. The lobby had both coffee/water and snacks throughout the day. Although, I usually get my coffee from the street vendors, who were 1/2 block away. We also ate at a nearby restaurant and had drinks at a nearby bar. All incredibly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top