$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
216 reviews
Cute rooms

Room was cute and comfy And clean no problems with staff Great location near lots See full review

  • LilAhNovaLii
  • Mar 9, 2014
Very Satisfied Will Come Back

Title says it all! Thanks for the nice stay. Great Value. See full review

  • Flange King
  • Oct 14, 2013
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7827 -73.9813
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy , La Guardia Airports
Area description
Located in the heart of the Upper West Side of Manhattan just off Broadway on 77th street, the recently renovated (2001) Belleclaire Hotel is near the best restaurants and stores in New York City.

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Worldwide
Jan 17, 2011

Wonderful Weekend Escape

Surprisingly big bathroom, nice size bedroom and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was all very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Grob
Salt Lake City
Jan 5, 2012

New Years Vacation

Good location! Hotel is off the beaten path but is close to all transportation Please do research on transit system before you arrive. The metro (subway) is a cheap, awesome way to travel. You can go almost anywhere with the metro or bus & it's faster and cheaper than a taxi. Hotel location is walking distance from Central Park. Small rooms but cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great city, Morning coffee at hotel but no breakfast. Short walk to all types of restaurants.The hotel staff can answer most questions.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Austin, Tx
Jul 30, 2009

Good hotel in Upper West Side

In Upper West Side near shopping, restaurants, subway a few blocks away. New York has short and long blocks. Able to get to downtown Manhattan easily. Cheapest way is learn the subway lines. Hotel staff helpful with transportation. Very nice. Would like to have had central air but the hotel is (I think) almost 100 years old and has been updated. Went to Empire State building, Statue of Liberty (lot of security), Ellis Island, Times Square (have police there, felt secure), China town, Grand Central Station, Majestic Theatre, sunset cruise, Ground Zero, Canal Street, Rockafeller Center and Central Park. Central Park is further away from the hotel than it looks on the map as it is two to three long blocks away. Remember hotel is older building. Elevator is small and hall ways are a little narrower than newer buildings. We were early for check in but they stored our bags until the room was ready. Staff friendly and courteous. I used the ironing board and my iron went out. The staff brought a new one right away. They put me in the first room they had ready and were to call me for the second but failed to do so. The two wake up calls we needed were put into their call system correctly. They have no alarm clocks in the rooms. I have a sleep number bed at home and this hotel's bed was the best I have ever slept in. I suppose the walks around New York helped. Many different shops in this area. Burger and pizza place around the corner from hotel is where I ate most of my meals. (It has more than pizza and burgers) Other places you visit will help you with the best way to get somewhere but then that helps their business. The view from my hotel window was the brick wall next door. I had room to walk around, a walk in closet and the bathroom was a fair size, the second room had a smaller closet and bathroom but again you could walk around the room. We had king size beds. The two rooms we had had the wooden floors. The lobby had wooden floors. I noticed there was someone regularly cleaning the small carpets and wiping the wooden floor. There is a certain amount of noise as the buildings are right next to each other but I was able to sleep relatively well. I have insomnia anyway and am a light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan where you want to go and what you want to see. Remember during the week the going to work factor is going to increase the time it takes to get somewhere.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Palmyra, VA
Jan 10, 2011

Great Little Hotel

Great service, great room, great price. Will definitely look it up if there is a return trip to the big apple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner is a great greek restaurant called Nikos. Amazing.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
ralnan3
Boston, ma
Dec 29, 2013

Cute Boutique Hotel in Great Location

We had a few nights over Christmas week at The Belleclaire. The location is perfect for accessing the Museum of Natural History, Beacon Theater, and Lincoln Center. Lobby was deco inspired & useful given small rooms. We were a family of 4 with young kids and the room was a bit crowded but well decorated with quality bedding & towels. Staff went out of their way to be helpful- the attention to guests was quite good. I would definitely stay there again. The rate was a bit high, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 23, 2011

Beautiful room, great location.

This hotel was in a great location. It was an old, beautiful building yet the interiors were very clean and modern. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The location was perfect for getting around by Subway. The New Yorkers couldn't have been friendlier. I loved everything about our stay in New York and at The Hotel Belleclaire! We will be back and will recommend it to all of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
robinjbs61
Richmond, VA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Great hotel near Central Park!

My husband, daughter, and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend in NYC with this hotel as our home base. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean. It's located about 1/2 mile from Central Park, 2 blocks from a subway station, and right around the corner from a market and a really good pizza and burger joint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
trodden
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2013

Always gets the job done

This has really become my go-to everytime I come to New York. Free internet, friendly and helpful staff, great location with an awesome little market 50 feet around the corner, convenient to the subway. It's got some old charm to it but has been updated enough that it feels pretty nice. For NYC you can't beat the overall value, it's among the most affordable in the city given the solid quality you get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local market has all kinds of prepared foods at the deli, just around the corner from the hotel!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Pickens SC
Jun 6, 2011

Great getaway

Older Hotel in upper West Side , very convenient location , extremely helpful staff, quite convenient to local restaurants, bars and markets. Great location with walking distance to Central Park, Museum of Natural History. Quite clean , quiet. Would highly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
efgh
Indiana, USA
Oct 31, 2011

NYC visit

Overall I was very happy with this hotel, I knew from the NYC experience before not to expect a large room. We are in New York City!. I checked out the web site before and after I booked. The hotel noted the "extra bed if needed" as amenities along with the hair dryer and umbrella....so shame on me for assuming it was free. When I asked for the cot when we got there, no mention of the daily cost for this supposed free cot! That was my only negative comment on my visit to the Belle Claire. Overall the service was excellent and the concierge - Larry was AWESOME!! He did a great job with shows and dinner reservations every night. The subway access was only two blocks away and we easily were able to get to and from the city with no worries of anything happening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway was not far away. Get the metro pass and re-load with money so you can board next time as well.

Back to menu Return to top