$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chilena
fort Dodge, Iowa
Jul 19, 2014

the staff was outstanding. great for friends and family

Our friend and family had a super experience. Every time we needed help we got it right a way. We are planning to return The managers were very courteous and problem solver

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the public transportatoin it was super close. If you are a runner central park is only 4 blocks away. If you like Museums they are only few blocks away. If you like shopping you are a blocksway

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastiff Mom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 19, 2013

Tiny and cold!

The hotel is beautiful but the room, though fairly nicely decorated was tiny! I knew it would be a small room but not that small. Also, I was there in early Feb and the outside temp. was in the teens, someone (housekeeping) had left the bathroom window cracked and it was freezing in the room. It has old fashioned registers for heat and I had to call the front desk to figure out how to get it warm in the room. The staff was nice, especially the valet/bellman, he was very, very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muffintops
Business
miami & atlanta
Feb 18, 2013

from a new yorker

I recently relocated from NYC but came back for a few days to visit. Honestly, I expected the worse because of low cost of the room but was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is clean, it has a great location, and the amenities are fantastic. I loved that they didn't try to charge for every little thing. Free coffee & tea downstairs, free ice, free water, there was a safe in the room, free wifi (which worked), a little fridge in the room, great flat tv, extra bedding in the closet, bed was clean and crsip. The room was small, but the largest I've ever stayed in any hotel in NYC. The staff was also super friendly - checking in was easy, they hold your bags. The only two things I would note that might bother people are: street noise and the hot water. Street noise from outside is a given in nyc, especially in such a central location in the uws. The noise is mainly from buses and garbage trucks at night. Easy way to block it out is to turn on the air conditioner and run it on 'fan' mode. I stayed on the top floor... so I wasn't surprised hot water didn't rush out immediately in the shower. It's an older well remodeled building. Turn the water on and give it a few depending on the time of day. Overall - I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StacyEllenStylist
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 14, 2013

MBFW

Great location for MBFW! Great customer service. boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashish777
Business
Singapore
Feb 10, 2013

Great and comfortable stay

Was great stay. Rooms small but very clean and seems re furbished @7th floor. Front desk and help in room was excellent . Price could have included breakfast but no big deal. Don't get the location wrong.it was 5 min walk from the subway . Just that its 15 min of a ride for town hence not city centre friendly...I love NYC so traveling isn't my problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you call if woodburys s open before you buy your ticket.due to snow our day wasn't as lucky... On the subway there are no discounts for those train tickets .cant fathom that given teh trains and platforms are so badly maintained and/or are so unclean

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JOeD2
Business
Seattle, Wa
Feb 8, 2013

location, location, location

great upper west side location,, easy access to several local attactions,, superb subway access

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

several attractive shops nearby

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis Roach
Business
Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Great Location

Small room, but all in all the hotel was great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food within a block...

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JGBo
Business
MS
Jan 3, 2013

Wireless Service

Wireless service did not work for two days. Too much time spent trying to get it resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
say goodnight gracie
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2013

Location, location, location

The staff is very pleasant and are quite accommodating. When we needed to extend our stay a few nights and the room we were in was already booked, they checked us into our new room at noon instead of making us wait until their 3pm check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gtwk
Business
TORONTO
Dec 28, 2012

Loud banging noise at night

The room is fine and the location is great, but there is a banging noise at night that kept us from having a good sleep at night. I think it's related to the renovation that is going on in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunDaWorld
Business
NYC
Dec 21, 2012

Great spacious for a NY hotel

Great hotel, spacious compared to other NYC hotels and great location if you like quite area next to central park. Definitely recommend but if you want midtown its a little ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top