$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitartech
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 11, 2012

Great location close to subway and restaurants

I've been staying in NYC for several times a year for the last 15yrs for work and play. Great hotel. I have stayed at the nearby hotel 'On the Avenue' for weeks at a time for work, and always liked the neighborhood. I tried the Belleclaire this time due to the attractive pricing of the rooms. My wife and I and another couple flew up early Sat. arriving at the Hotel Belleclalre at 8:30am and we were checked in immediately. Standard room was larger than most NYC boutiques (The W, Hudson, etc) and was very clean. No problems during our stay there, very quiet overall and didn't run into too many other guests. Only con would be the strange temperature control for the shower (which was outside the shower), but we figured it out and the water was plenty hot. The lobby had both coffee/water and snacks throughout the day. Although, I usually get my coffee from the street vendors, who were 1/2 block away. We also ate at a nearby restaurant and had drinks at a nearby bar. All incredibly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brklynborn63
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 12, 2012

One Night stay

Quick check in. Very convenient Hotel to Train. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Bourbon Street Bar. Always great deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunDaWorld
Business
NYC
Dec 21, 2012

Great spacious for a NY hotel

Great hotel, spacious compared to other NYC hotels and great location if you like quite area next to central park. Definitely recommend but if you want midtown its a little ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
say goodnight gracie
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2013

Location, location, location

The staff is very pleasant and are quite accommodating. When we needed to extend our stay a few nights and the room we were in was already booked, they checked us into our new room at noon instead of making us wait until their 3pm check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis Roach
Business
Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Great Location

Small room, but all in all the hotel was great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food within a block...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashish777
Business
Singapore
Feb 10, 2013

Great and comfortable stay

Was great stay. Rooms small but very clean and seems re furbished @7th floor. Front desk and help in room was excellent . Price could have included breakfast but no big deal. Don't get the location wrong.it was 5 min walk from the subway . Just that its 15 min of a ride for town hence not city centre friendly...I love NYC so traveling isn't my problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you call if woodburys s open before you buy your ticket.due to snow our day wasn't as lucky... On the subway there are no discounts for those train tickets .cant fathom that given teh trains and platforms are so badly maintained and/or are so unclean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muffintops
Business
miami & atlanta
Feb 18, 2013

from a new yorker

I recently relocated from NYC but came back for a few days to visit. Honestly, I expected the worse because of low cost of the room but was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is clean, it has a great location, and the amenities are fantastic. I loved that they didn't try to charge for every little thing. Free coffee & tea downstairs, free ice, free water, there was a safe in the room, free wifi (which worked), a little fridge in the room, great flat tv, extra bedding in the closet, bed was clean and crsip. The room was small, but the largest I've ever stayed in any hotel in NYC. The staff was also super friendly - checking in was easy, they hold your bags. The only two things I would note that might bother people are: street noise and the hot water. Street noise from outside is a given in nyc, especially in such a central location in the uws. The noise is mainly from buses and garbage trucks at night. Easy way to block it out is to turn on the air conditioner and run it on 'fan' mode. I stayed on the top floor... so I wasn't surprised hot water didn't rush out immediately in the shower. It's an older well remodeled building. Turn the water on and give it a few depending on the time of day. Overall - I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natatata
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 5, 2013

charming hotel in a great location

This hotel had a lot of charm. Even though the room was small, it had everything one needed. The linens, blankets, and pillows were super comfortable. The bathroom was clean and relatively big. The staff was friendly. The lobby was beautiful (I wish I could have spent more time just lounging around drinking coffee and reading the newspaper). The location was great; close to subwasy, museums, shops, dinning. Safe neighborhood. The only criticism I would have is that it took a while (a few minutes) for the water to get hot (we stayed there in late February).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend of the Arts
Business
Boston
Mar 9, 2013

Superb Value and Location

My room was clean, very comfortable & the bed was great. Staff always courteous even when I asked for a room change to a quieter side of the building due to construction noise nearby. The location was terrific, close to great restaurants, and all conveniences. Two blocks up was the subway and crosstown bus stop. A cab could be had in seconds. This was a no frills hotel but I'd stay here again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I saved a ton of money on cabs because the subway and bus stop were two blocks away whether going crosstown, uptown or downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BandM
Business
Northampton PA
Mar 28, 2013

The Brothers At The Beacon

After staying many times over the years in the theatre distrist while spending time with The Allman Brothers, we found this hotel. It was less than two blocks away from the Beacon. The room suited our purposes for the night. It was very clean, bathroom updated, although the room itself was a little small. I would tell anyone to stay at this hotel. My Sweet Melissa and I will be back next March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top