$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manaoio
Business
Mililani, Hawaii
Dec 3, 2012

Great deal for location

Enjoyed all wood floors, bathroom a little small, but sufficed. Location was awesome, a few blocks from subway, also close to great coffee spots, couple market places and not too far from tourist attractions. Heater became possessed and started knocking when not even turned on (don't know what that was about). Otherwise, great value for price. 1st trip to New York, would definitely recommend hotel. Staff was very friendly, a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radick
Business
Atlantam GA
Dec 13, 2012

Really surpised!

i travel a lot - 225 days this year. I work for a small company so we are very budget concious, but at the same time, I like a little luxury and most of all convenience and a little courtesy. At this time of year (holidays), it is very difficult to find a NYC hotel that meets budget, but Belleclaire really surprised me. Lovely older hotel. Not posh, but boy are they working hard. Rooms ugraded to new furniture, flat screen TV, fridge, hardwood floors. Internet (free) works great plus they had updated and very functional business ceter. Hallways were a bit tight. Lobby is very friendly as is the reception and bell staff (doorman chased a cab down for me in the rain one day). Coffee always ready in the morning. Comp newspapers (Times & USA Today). And they are putting in a funky, hip bar in the lobby that will be open in a few weeks. It will be a great place to congregate the end of the day. At less than $200 (especially this time of year), I thought it was marvelous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Learn how to navigate the subway in NYC, Saves time and money

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Major traveler WA
Business
Washington State
Dec 17, 2012

Few days at the Belleclaire....

Room size was nice and comfortable, location awesome - hotel staff friendly and helpful. The noise from the street was almost unbearable. I would not stay there again with any kind of street side room. I faced 77th, not Broadway - and there was noise off and on all night long. If you sleep well with all kinds of city sounds - go for it - otherwise I would ask for another area of the hotel, or stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

all kinds, all types.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guitartech
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 11, 2012

Great location close to subway and restaurants

I've been staying in NYC for several times a year for the last 15yrs for work and play. Great hotel. I have stayed at the nearby hotel 'On the Avenue' for weeks at a time for work, and always liked the neighborhood. I tried the Belleclaire this time due to the attractive pricing of the rooms. My wife and I and another couple flew up early Sat. arriving at the Hotel Belleclalre at 8:30am and we were checked in immediately. Standard room was larger than most NYC boutiques (The W, Hudson, etc) and was very clean. No problems during our stay there, very quiet overall and didn't run into too many other guests. Only con would be the strange temperature control for the shower (which was outside the shower), but we figured it out and the water was plenty hot. The lobby had both coffee/water and snacks throughout the day. Although, I usually get my coffee from the street vendors, who were 1/2 block away. We also ate at a nearby restaurant and had drinks at a nearby bar. All incredibly convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brklynborn63
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Dec 12, 2012

One Night stay

Quick check in. Very convenient Hotel to Train. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Bourbon Street Bar. Always great deals.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunDaWorld
Business
NYC
Dec 21, 2012

Great spacious for a NY hotel

Great hotel, spacious compared to other NYC hotels and great location if you like quite area next to central park. Definitely recommend but if you want midtown its a little ways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
say goodnight gracie
Business
PA
Jan 1, 2013

Location, location, location

The staff is very pleasant and are quite accommodating. When we needed to extend our stay a few nights and the room we were in was already booked, they checked us into our new room at noon instead of making us wait until their 3pm check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis Roach
Business
Texas
Jan 3, 2013

Great Location

Small room, but all in all the hotel was great....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food within a block...

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashish777
Business
Singapore
Feb 10, 2013

Great and comfortable stay

Was great stay. Rooms small but very clean and seems re furbished @7th floor. Front desk and help in room was excellent . Price could have included breakfast but no big deal. Don't get the location wrong.it was 5 min walk from the subway . Just that its 15 min of a ride for town hence not city centre friendly...I love NYC so traveling isn't my problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you call if woodburys s open before you buy your ticket.due to snow our day wasn't as lucky... On the subway there are no discounts for those train tickets .cant fathom that given teh trains and platforms are so badly maintained and/or are so unclean

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muffintops
Business
miami & atlanta
Feb 18, 2013

from a new yorker

I recently relocated from NYC but came back for a few days to visit. Honestly, I expected the worse because of low cost of the room but was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is clean, it has a great location, and the amenities are fantastic. I loved that they didn't try to charge for every little thing. Free coffee & tea downstairs, free ice, free water, there was a safe in the room, free wifi (which worked), a little fridge in the room, great flat tv, extra bedding in the closet, bed was clean and crsip. The room was small, but the largest I've ever stayed in any hotel in NYC. The staff was also super friendly - checking in was easy, they hold your bags. The only two things I would note that might bother people are: street noise and the hot water. Street noise from outside is a given in nyc, especially in such a central location in the uws. The noise is mainly from buses and garbage trucks at night. Easy way to block it out is to turn on the air conditioner and run it on 'fan' mode. I stayed on the top floor... so I wasn't surprised hot water didn't rush out immediately in the shower. It's an older well remodeled building. Turn the water on and give it a few depending on the time of day. Overall - I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top