$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The excellent traveler
Business
Ohio
Jul 6, 2013

Satisfied

Helpful and friendly staff! Truely an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveNYCshopping
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Jul 17, 2013

Great location

Came across this hotel while searching for accommodations in the upper west side. Great price, nice remodeled rooms, with the New York style window air conditioners. Slept like a baby, and great price/value! Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Foxs

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Explorer
Business
Toronto
Jun 7, 2013

Central and clean, but very very small

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but very very small which didn't trouble us too much as we were there to see the city. The location is unbeatable which is worth a lot in NYC. Great choice if you plan to spend most of the time out. Also pleased for the free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abuelo Iky
Business
Buenos aires Argentina
Aug 1, 2013

family visit

Very good. They were very efficient dealing with our demand. Room was spacious. They provide the newspapers very early. The hotel is close to a very nice area. We have a minor problem with the shower and they fixed this inmediatly. The elvator were available timely. The cable was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean restaurant. Outstanding

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hesh
Business
new jersey
Oct 2, 2013

great sleep over

as expected upscale but not overboard coffe in lobby great friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayCation in Philly
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Nov 1, 2013

Great place for a great location

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I think for the price, it is a great location. The room this time was smaller but that is because we selected the queen size room versus the king. The bathroom in the queen is much nicer than the one in the king we stayed in last time. Didn't really interact much with the staff because we got in late but overall a great place for a great price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Di
Business
Hoilton Head Island SC
Nov 12, 2013

Good for Upper West Side

We picked the Belleclaire (as part of a package) because we had things to do on the Upper West Side. We wound up easy walking distance from our destinations, from pretty good restaurants and from Central Park. The room was New York small, with no view, but clean: The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. If your business is is this part of Manhattan, this is a fine value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Isabella's, two blocks from the Belleclaire, was our best restaurant find. Italian/Mediterranean.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAF and kids
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 18, 2013

My NYC Hotel of Choice

The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The staff seem genuinely interested in making my stay pleasant. Overall, the hotel itself is cozy and friendly--never expected to find that in NYC. The location is great, it seems to be in a residential area with many families, but is close to the Museum of Natural History, the Beacon, Lincoln Center, Central Park. Reasonably priced restaurants are plentiful. I found the Belleclaire several years ago, and, although I only visit NYC once or twice a year, haven't stayed anywhere else since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I. B. Bob
Business
Brookline MA
Dec 6, 2013

great westside location

very comfortable and quiet. Upgraded to a really nice room - huge by NYC standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Wanderer Too
Business
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Dec 2, 2013

Good times in NYC

I had a great stay at the Hotel Belleclaire. Great location, clean rooms and relatively quiet for a city hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top