$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
301 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MeredithLamb
Business
NYC
May 9, 2013

Couldn't Have Been Better!

We had a wonderful stay here. Staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. Rooms were clean and the lobby was very inviting. They were very "client centered" and I will definitley be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 daughter and mom
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2013

Great place, great location!

The staff was warm and welcoming and we loved the location. The upper Westside has a wonderful neighborhood feel and right when you leave the doors of the Belleclaire, you're right in the heart of affordable dining and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right right around the corner is some of NYC's best food emporiums - Citorella and Fairway! Appeals to locals and visitors alike.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eric ParkWhiz
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 19, 2013

Small, but very nice

The rooms are small, but if all you are looking for is a nice clean bed/bathroom--this place is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Roadtripper
Business
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Apr 9, 2013

Big time in the Big Apple

The hotel staff was great, and very accommodating. For a queen room it was a little small, but hey that's New York. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brothers From Texas 2013
Business
Texas
Apr 4, 2013

Cool, old timey hotel

I thought that this was a really cool hotel. It was built in 1903 and so if the creaks and weird sounds of a 110 year old hotel bother you, then this isn't the place for you. But I enjoyed the atmosphere and it was close enough to things that we could walk around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trodden
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Great location, great price for NYC

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but that's every affordable hotel in the city. Nicely updated and the new lobby is great. Very lively, always lots of people hanging around. Free wi-fi is great. Great access to the subway, or very easy to grab a cab right there on Broadway. Also lots of good restaurants nearby, including some open late.. and a great market around the corner about 50 feet which has tons of prepared foods and is open late. Will likely stay here when I return in a few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Patsy's Pizzeria is some of the best pizza on the Upper West Side and is a quick walk. The Westside Market around the corner from Belleclaire is fantastic.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BandM
Business
Northampton PA
Mar 28, 2013

The Brothers At The Beacon

After staying many times over the years in the theatre distrist while spending time with The Allman Brothers, we found this hotel. It was less than two blocks away from the Beacon. The room suited our purposes for the night. It was very clean, bathroom updated, although the room itself was a little small. I would tell anyone to stay at this hotel. My Sweet Melissa and I will be back next March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inmotion
Business
a2
Mar 26, 2013

Great location for west side

Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend. Great staff. Great location on west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend of the Arts
Business
Boston
Mar 9, 2013

Superb Value and Location

My room was clean, very comfortable & the bed was great. Staff always courteous even when I asked for a room change to a quieter side of the building due to construction noise nearby. The location was terrific, close to great restaurants, and all conveniences. Two blocks up was the subway and crosstown bus stop. A cab could be had in seconds. This was a no frills hotel but I'd stay here again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I saved a ton of money on cabs because the subway and bus stop were two blocks away whether going crosstown, uptown or downtown.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natatata
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 5, 2013

charming hotel in a great location

This hotel had a lot of charm. Even though the room was small, it had everything one needed. The linens, blankets, and pillows were super comfortable. The bathroom was clean and relatively big. The staff was friendly. The lobby was beautiful (I wish I could have spent more time just lounging around drinking coffee and reading the newspaper). The location was great; close to subwasy, museums, shops, dinning. Safe neighborhood. The only criticism I would have is that it took a while (a few minutes) for the water to get hot (we stayed there in late February).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top