$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taira Elias
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 9, 2012

Great hotel for the price and location!

The hotel is remodeling the lobby and it´s kind of a mess in the entrance but who cares. The rooms are very clean with a modern look inside and have everything you need. The room service is good. The location is great. 2 blocks from the subway 1 that goes to Times Square in 5 min. and 3 blocks from Central Park. The area is very safe and nice to walk day and night. I think is a perfect place to have a good time in NYC for a reasonable price. My only complaint is that it didn´t have bkfst service. However, you´ll find a great dinner that serves awesome bkfst for good prices, only a block and a half on Broadway and 79th right across the Apthorp Apartments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You´ll find a great dinner that serves awesome bkfst for good prices, only a block and a half on Broadway and 79th right across the Apthorp Apartments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 9, 2012

a comfortable upper west side hotel

The only down side: construction in the lobby. But you couldn't hear it upstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidmarlborough
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Oct 26, 2012

good upper west side life

A pleasant site, friendly, expensive (like anyplace in the city), comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NYC!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Art
Business
Berkeley, Ca
Oct 25, 2012

Convenient , simple , right near friends.

It was busy when I got there and my room wasn't ready when I arrived even though it was after 3 PM. They held my suitcase and called me after about an hour, luckily I was visiting a friend one block away. It was a typical modern NY hotel room , small but very adequate. The only issue I had was the shower was hard to control and the hot water was very difficult to coax out of the thing, it wasted too much water trying to get the water hot. I wish I knew about the fitness room in advance and the guest courtesy room was a little odd. This was a converted SRO building and the hallways are a little odd , as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go directly to the diner on 75st instead of having room service because that is where they get the food for room service .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amiiii
Business
Ohio
Oct 29, 2012

It was good

It was an amazing experience I will definitely recommend it to people because it was worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert AD
Business
Troy, NY
Nov 6, 2012

Great Value

Pulled right up to the front and took advantage of their valet parking for $45 paid on checkout... very convenient. Lobby was under construction but staff was friendly. Room was small but very comfortable... big tv, nice bathroom. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great seafood restaraunt near on Columbus Ave: Ocean Grill... yum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TerriD
Business
So. Cal.
Nov 13, 2012

Nice hotel in great location

Our stay was in Nov. 2012 and the lobby was being renovated so there was some construction going on but they did their best to ensure it was not disruptive. The new improvements which includes a bar in the lobby and new sitting areas will be really nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is perfect for access to the Upper West Side, great restaurants, shopping and the subway. The hotel is 120 years old but in nice condition and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GuestNov2012
Business
Massachusetts
Nov 13, 2012

Good weekend getaway

Service was friendly, room was clean. More european style (small size-wise)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich87
Business
San Francisco
Nov 15, 2012

Quick weekend getaway

The room was clean, staff was friendly, had no problems!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manaoio
Business
Mililani, Hawaii
Dec 3, 2012

Great deal for location

Enjoyed all wood floors, bathroom a little small, but sufficed. Location was awesome, a few blocks from subway, also close to great coffee spots, couple market places and not too far from tourist attractions. Heater became possessed and started knocking when not even turned on (don't know what that was about). Otherwise, great value for price. 1st trip to New York, would definitely recommend hotel. Staff was very friendly, a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top