$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Roadtripper
Business
Emmaus, Pennsylvania
Apr 9, 2013

Big time in the Big Apple

The hotel staff was great, and very accommodating. For a queen room it was a little small, but hey that's New York. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brothers From Texas 2013
Business
Texas
Apr 4, 2013

Cool, old timey hotel

I thought that this was a really cool hotel. It was built in 1903 and so if the creaks and weird sounds of a 110 year old hotel bother you, then this isn't the place for you. But I enjoyed the atmosphere and it was close enough to things that we could walk around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trodden
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 1, 2013

Great location, great price for NYC

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small, but that's every affordable hotel in the city. Nicely updated and the new lobby is great. Very lively, always lots of people hanging around. Free wi-fi is great. Great access to the subway, or very easy to grab a cab right there on Broadway. Also lots of good restaurants nearby, including some open late.. and a great market around the corner about 50 feet which has tons of prepared foods and is open late. Will likely stay here when I return in a few months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Patsy's Pizzeria is some of the best pizza on the Upper West Side and is a quick walk. The Westside Market around the corner from Belleclaire is fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BandM
Business
Northampton PA
Mar 28, 2013

The Brothers At The Beacon

After staying many times over the years in the theatre distrist while spending time with The Allman Brothers, we found this hotel. It was less than two blocks away from the Beacon. The room suited our purposes for the night. It was very clean, bathroom updated, although the room itself was a little small. I would tell anyone to stay at this hotel. My Sweet Melissa and I will be back next March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
inmotion
Business
a2
Mar 26, 2013

Great location for west side

Wonderful place to stay. Highly recommend. Great staff. Great location on west side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend of the Arts
Business
Boston
Mar 9, 2013

Superb Value and Location

My room was clean, very comfortable & the bed was great. Staff always courteous even when I asked for a room change to a quieter side of the building due to construction noise nearby. The location was terrific, close to great restaurants, and all conveniences. Two blocks up was the subway and crosstown bus stop. A cab could be had in seconds. This was a no frills hotel but I'd stay here again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I saved a ton of money on cabs because the subway and bus stop were two blocks away whether going crosstown, uptown or downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natatata
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 5, 2013

charming hotel in a great location

This hotel had a lot of charm. Even though the room was small, it had everything one needed. The linens, blankets, and pillows were super comfortable. The bathroom was clean and relatively big. The staff was friendly. The lobby was beautiful (I wish I could have spent more time just lounging around drinking coffee and reading the newspaper). The location was great; close to subwasy, museums, shops, dinning. Safe neighborhood. The only criticism I would have is that it took a while (a few minutes) for the water to get hot (we stayed there in late February).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mastiff Mom
Business
Knoxville, TN
Feb 19, 2013

Tiny and cold!

The hotel is beautiful but the room, though fairly nicely decorated was tiny! I knew it would be a small room but not that small. Also, I was there in early Feb and the outside temp. was in the teens, someone (housekeeping) had left the bathroom window cracked and it was freezing in the room. It has old fashioned registers for heat and I had to call the front desk to figure out how to get it warm in the room. The staff was nice, especially the valet/bellman, he was very, very helpful and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
muffintops
Business
miami & atlanta
Feb 18, 2013

from a new yorker

I recently relocated from NYC but came back for a few days to visit. Honestly, I expected the worse because of low cost of the room but was pleasantly suprised. The hotel is clean, it has a great location, and the amenities are fantastic. I loved that they didn't try to charge for every little thing. Free coffee & tea downstairs, free ice, free water, there was a safe in the room, free wifi (which worked), a little fridge in the room, great flat tv, extra bedding in the closet, bed was clean and crsip. The room was small, but the largest I've ever stayed in any hotel in NYC. The staff was also super friendly - checking in was easy, they hold your bags. The only two things I would note that might bother people are: street noise and the hot water. Street noise from outside is a given in nyc, especially in such a central location in the uws. The noise is mainly from buses and garbage trucks at night. Easy way to block it out is to turn on the air conditioner and run it on 'fan' mode. I stayed on the top floor... so I wasn't surprised hot water didn't rush out immediately in the shower. It's an older well remodeled building. Turn the water on and give it a few depending on the time of day. Overall - I would happily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StacyEllenStylist
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Feb 14, 2013

MBFW

Great location for MBFW! Great customer service. boutique hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top