$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
268 out of 268
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brazzguy
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Very nice job for the money.

We were attending a wedding on the upper West side. We went to the Internet to research hotels because we were not familiar with them. Found a nice price with good reviews, and were well pleased. What we found was a compact, older New York style hotel, that had been nicely renovated. The rooms were tight but not extremely so. Bathroom was small but had recently been completely updated. We took the train into New York, and the subway up to the hotel. Access to times square was a simple subway ride away .My wife and I agreed that we would go back there if we ever needed a New York hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubyred
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff

I stayed at the Belleclaire for 6 nights for business. This is a great location that is within blocks of 2 subway lines or you can easily catch a taxi on Broadway. Many restaurants are within walking distance and a food market is just around the corner. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well as the concierge and door man. Since I was in NYC for a week, I appreciated the small refrigerator in the room as well as the free wi fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Phil
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Hotel

I loved staying at the Belleclaire. The room was clean, very well-furnished -- and small, but that's to be expected in NYC. The hotel stuff was nice. The concierge helped us out with theater tickets. It's in a safe area in beautiful Upper West Side, and just two blocks from the subway. I was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happybusinesstraveler
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Feb 15, 2012

Another Great Trip!

I stayed at the Hotel Belleclaire again for business and was very satisfied with my stay. Even through lobby renovations, the hotel was comfortable and the staff made sure that their temporary alternative "guest lounge" was stocked with coffee, tea, water, newspapers, etc. I am always happy when I stay at HB!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Forget Madison Ave., just walk up 77th to Columbus and you're in (less crowded!) shopping heaven.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Igorex
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Very nice hotel

Very very very comfortable bed. Close to Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go when weather is nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mummy D
Business
England, UK
Mar 11, 2012

second and not last time

I have stayed at this hotel for the last 2 years running for a shopping and sightseeing trip. It is very good value for money. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and accomodating. There were refurbishments in place on the lobby area but this was more than compensated for by the fact that a suite had been set aside for guest with hot drinks, bottled water and snacks to help yourself to, I thought this was a welocme 'touch' On valentines day they had cakes, cookies, muffins etc and the most amazing hot chocolate brought in by a specialist company. I will defintely go back to the Belleclaire

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I cannot remember the name of the asian restaurant we visited close by - it is 1 minute walk on the way up the block to 78th street. Basic decor and interior but excellent food. Alternativel walk over to Amsterdam and there is a massive choice of restaurants there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paminacat
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 21, 2012

Great Upper West Side hotel

Large rooms, comfy beds, wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff, and fantastic location convenient to Lincoln Center and the theater district. This was our second stay here and we'll definitely be back. Just be sure to ask for a room away from the street. The first night, our room was so noisy that even with earplugs we had trouble sleeping. They were kind enough to give us an quieter room and even moved everything in for us while we were out for the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lcf103
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Good girls' weekend

We really enjoyed our stay here--great location, friendly staff, comfortable room. Our favorite part was the neighborhood. Would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coachster
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 10, 2012

We liked it a lot

We lived on the Upper West Side, and when we visit, want to be in our old neighborhood. This is the most reasonable place we've found. They are doing construction work on the lobby, so we have no idea what it'll be like when they are done. The rooms are small, but well designed. The bathroom wasn't 100% clean when we checked in, but it wasn't a big deal. What was a big deal was this: Central Park, 2 blocks. Zabar's, 2 blocks. The Beacon Theatre, three blocks. A million restaurants. On-street parking, if you know how to do it. Most important: it was reasonable. I doubt it'll stay that way. It's a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Zabar's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OSUHS
Business
Boston
Aug 20, 2012

Great!

We stayed there for 3 days in a two-double-bed-room and had a great time. Our room was clean. The lounge for the guests (with computer, couch and drinks) could be cleaner. You can easily reach the Central park and the Metropolitan Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top