$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandice and Murtuza
Houston, TX
Aug 20, 2013

Couldn't ask for Anything BETTER

Hotel Belleclaire was absolutely the best hotel we have ever stayed at. It was just my husband and I, the hotel is so close to the subway. It is in the best location! There are shops, restaurants, everything you can ask for is right there. And the proximity to the subway, I cannot stress how convenient that is! The staff were great, and whenever we come back, I will be sure to stay here! I had a blast. Thank you guys so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is soooo close!

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KAF and kids
Business
Pennsylvania
Nov 18, 2013

My NYC Hotel of Choice

The rooms are small, but clean and comfortable. The staff seem genuinely interested in making my stay pleasant. Overall, the hotel itself is cozy and friendly--never expected to find that in NYC. The location is great, it seems to be in a residential area with many families, but is close to the Museum of Natural History, the Beacon, Lincoln Center, Central Park. Reasonably priced restaurants are plentiful. I found the Belleclaire several years ago, and, although I only visit NYC once or twice a year, haven't stayed anywhere else since.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HFI Rick
Business
Orlando FL
Nov 12, 2013

Breakfast is weak

No continental breakfast, had coffee but no de-caff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Di
Business
Hoilton Head Island SC
Nov 12, 2013

Good for Upper West Side

We picked the Belleclaire (as part of a package) because we had things to do on the Upper West Side. We wound up easy walking distance from our destinations, from pretty good restaurants and from Central Park. The room was New York small, with no view, but clean: The staff was uniformly friendly and helpful. If your business is is this part of Manhattan, this is a fine value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Isabella's, two blocks from the Belleclaire, was our best restaurant find. Italian/Mediterranean.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StayCation in Philly
Business
Arlington, Virginia
Nov 1, 2013

Great place for a great location

This is my second time staying at this hotel. I think for the price, it is a great location. The room this time was smaller but that is because we selected the queen size room versus the king. The bathroom in the queen is much nicer than the one in the king we stayed in last time. Didn't really interact much with the staff because we got in late but overall a great place for a great price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Train27
Business
Georia
Oct 25, 2013

NYC

For the money, it's okay. Small room, but that's New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Chirping Chicken. Cheap, big menu, decent food.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flange King
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Oct 14, 2013

Very Satisfied Will Come Back

Title says it all! Thanks for the nice stay. Great Value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hesh
Business
new jersey
Oct 2, 2013

great sleep over

as expected upscale but not overboard coffe in lobby great friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E flores
Business
Houston
Sep 15, 2013

average

Its an ok Hotel but id book elsewhere next time i visit New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruviv
Business
Bulgaria
Aug 24, 2013

Very nice hotel, great location

The hotel is near Central park and there is a metro station nearby. Very easy to find. Rooms are very clean and it has everything you need. There was only one computer working in the media room so we waited a long time to print our boarding passes. But overall very nice hotel, staff are really helpful and friednly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top