$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
286 reviews
Hotel Belleclaire

The size of the room was impressive compared to other hotels I've stayed in in NY. The lady at the... See full review

  • Alicia A.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Short Trip

The hotel staff are so nice. The room I booked was way too warm and I could not get it cooled down... See full review

  • Teresa
  • Apr 6, 2015
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE. (Ranges between 270-380 sqft)
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 145-200 sqft.)
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room! (Ranges between 120-140 sqft.)
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic (Ranges between 320-360 sqft.)
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 180-220 sqft.)
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. (325 sqft.)
Deluxe King
Each King Room with a Private Bath One King bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 180-240 sqft.)

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Mille-feuille
Breakfast Bar located in lobby. Services the following: Expresso drinks, coffee from La Colombe or tea from Kusmi tea Orange juice freshly squeezed Organic flour and hormone-free butter viennoiserie croissant, chocolate croissants, almond crossants and pain aux raisins croissant from the Mille-feuille Bakery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammi
manhattan
Sep 10, 2012

nice manhattan

the locatoin was very good and close to the city.and the staff were very friendly&nice and polite;-)and we had a problem with wifi at our room,and when we asked the receptionst the changed straight away our room,and we were happy;-)we had a great time in manhatten the weather was warm&nice .i would recommand to anyone the love new york;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john c.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Need of freshening up

Generally reasonable convenient venue, but bedrooms in need of updating. Staff OK & room-cleaning done well. Close to tube into town and with one or two useful amenities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forrest M
Business
Rio Rancho
Apr 16, 2015

Decent Stay For My Business Trip

The hotel was clean and looked nice. The bed was very comfortable, the desk sturdy, the TV well placed, and it was nice having an in-room safe. The room was small, but that is expected for Manhattan. The staff was always friendly and was usually quick to act on my inquiries and requests. I did, however, have a few issues. From the first night, the shower door would not close properly. Since it wouldn't seal, any water that hit the door (or condensation that formed on the door) would drip (pour really) onto the floor. I had to keep a towel on the floor outside the shower stall to keep half of the bathroom from being covered in water. With a towel only about a quarter was covered, and to clean it up required 2 towels or 1 towel wrung out at least 3 times. I finally remember to tell the staff after the 2nd night of this. It was like that until the day I left (6 night stay). The second night there I noticed two buttons on the TV remote stopped working. While this in itself would not be worth mentioning the fact that it was never replaced is. I told them at the same time I told them about the shower. The wireless was absolutely worthless. When I was just browsing web pages it was quite slow, but still worked. However, when I tried to do anything beyond that... well I couldn't. I was unable to connect to the PC at my office. The connection would drop within seconds of connecting (when it actually connected). At one point I tried joining my wife on a game (digital board game, very low in resources) and I wasn't even able to do that. I attempted to go through their paid internet however, I'm not sure it really exists. I was told the system wasn't set up to actually charge the rooms. At first I thought this just meant the better wireless was free, but after working with it I think that meant there is no better wireless. While this issue was rectified without any fuss I felt I needed to mention it. I called the front desk on the 2nd day with a question on their wireless. They had to forward me to their tech support to get it resolved. When I looked the next day, there was a long distance call charged to my room. The front desk did confirm that the number that was called was in fact the company they get their wireless through. There is little to no sound proofing in the rooms. The street noises carry up to the room (esp. the fire engine from the station on 77th that has to go through the intersection next to the hotel). Luckily the noises died down late at night so it didn't affect my sleep. In addition the doors into the hallways do not block much sound. Walking down the hallway you can hear people talking in their rooms (talking, not yelling), moving furniture, closing/opening doors, pretty much everything. Overall it wasn't a horrible experience. I wouldn't choose to stay there again, however, if there was a deal through a booking site that makes it cheaper than other comparable places in the area I would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alicia A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

The size of the room was impressive compared to other hotels I've stayed in in NY. The lady at the front desk taught me how to use the subway which was really helpful. Everyone I encountered was super friendly and the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john c.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Did the job...

This Hotel is located at the junction of 77th & Broadway and is fairly close to many amenities. There is a subway near by and plaenty of shops/cafes within walking distance. Central Park is a ten minute walk away. As regards restaurants and pubs: it is just a block (to the East) away from Amsterdam where there is a good selection of bars and reasonably priced eating houses. I would recommend these much more than trying to find somewhere near Times Square of an evening! Hotel staff & facilities are generally fine but the rooms need updating i.e. clanky radiators & temporary sealing over windows. Decent base but you wouldn't wish to spend too much time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Business
Easley
Apr 6, 2015

Short Trip

The hotel staff are so nice. The room I booked was way too warm and I could not get it cooled down so the hotel staff happily moved me to another cooler room. Great Service and Friendly accommodating staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paul B.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Good Upper West Side Choice

A good hotel in a great location. Coffee shops, cafes, restaurants abound. Subway two blocks away. Ditto Central Park. The hotel is an historic building that has been nicely renovated, although the steam heat radiators can be tricky to regulate in winter. The mini-refrigerators in the rooms are nice, but an in-room coffee maker would be even nicer. So would drawer space for clothing storage. They do sell morning coffee and pastries in the lobby, and the free wireless is a plus.. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Bunny
Business
Monaca
Mar 22, 2015

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Hotel, located in a bustling neighborhood, offers large, pleasantly decorated rooms that have been updated and new bathrooms.Closet space is plentiful and has an in-room safe. Service is prompt and efficient and rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Heating and air conditioning were fine.The Metro is one block away, and bus stops are conveniently nearby. Good restaurants abound with variety in price and food. We have stayed before and will stay again because it's a bargain for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dng2000
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Very convenient location

Very convenient location near all the actions. Very close to the subway and very close to places to eat and hang out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon
Business
Basking Ridge
Mar 11, 2015

Very nice hotel

Great hotel right on broadway. Close to lots of shopping and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal D.
Business
Tewksbury
Mar 11, 2015

Not bad

Hotel was fine. Needed some repairs, mostly appearance, not function but the heater was too hot and no way to turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top