$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian B.
Business
Woodland Hills
Jan 12, 2015

Business trip

This hotels location and staff are fantastic. It's a nice sized room for NYC and I enjoyed my stay. The bed could have been more comfortable and my room Was on the first floor facing Broadway and was pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the park and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Z
Business
South Yarmouth
Jan 9, 2015

NYC

Hotel was under construction during my visit. There is an awesome computer room to use free of charge, free coffee in am, great antique feel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE V.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

satisfied family

very good. Belleclaire hotel is very clean and it's very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yojik K
Business
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Nice Stay

Well located in the UWS close to bars, dining and subway. Free wifi and comfortable room. Good value and I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick b
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

clean, comfortable room

Great location. Priced a little high. Room ok, good pillows and beds. Great for a family traveling with kids. Bathroom very small. Tub needs updating. Traffic noise bothersome. Ok for what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ckose to central park and natural history museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacey P.
Business
Oklahoma City
Dec 29, 2014

Great short stay

Nice and clean small hotel room in NYC's Upper West Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig y.
Business
sunbury
Dec 29, 2014

This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I see what everyone was talking about with the heat. The room was very warm and you may need to turn on the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig y.
Business
sunbury
Dec 19, 2014

This hotel was amazing

I read other reviews and they were very accurate. The hotel is clean, amenities are great except I see what everyone was talking about with the heat. The room was very warm and you may need to turn on the air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lacey P.
Business
Oklahoma City
Dec 16, 2014

Great short stay

Nice and clean small hotel room in NYC's Upper West Side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh DuBose
Business
Austin
Dec 16, 2014

Birthday Long Weekend in NYC

This was our second stay at the Hotel Belleclaire. Both times were enjoyable. This stay, we opted for the Deluxe King with View. A bit larger than the deluxe queen room we had before. King room had a tub/shower combination, which I appreciated. (Queen had only a shower.) King room was a bit larger and had two windows. We were on the 6th floor (out of 10, I believe) both times and had no problem with noise (although I use a white noise app on my phone for extra insurance.) Staff is always friendly and helpful. I suppose my favorite thing about this hotel is the beautiful lobby and its location on the upper west side of Central Park. Lots of great restaurants to stumble upon. Subway stations just a flew blocks away either direction. The price is usually better than we can find anywhere else for a hotel of this quality. One other thing: our first room had a several-minute delay on hot water, so we had to turn on the shower 5 minutes or so before stepping in. Didn't have that problem at all with our king room. Must be closer to the water heaters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top