$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
286 out of 286
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abuelo Iky
Business
Buenos aires Argentina
Aug 1, 2013

family visit

Very good. They were very efficient dealing with our demand. Room was spacious. They provide the newspapers very early. The hotel is close to a very nice area. We have a minor problem with the shower and they fixed this inmediatly. The elvator were available timely. The cable was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ocean restaurant. Outstanding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveNYCshopping
Business
Kansas City, Mo
Jul 17, 2013

Great location

Came across this hotel while searching for accommodations in the upper west side. Great price, nice remodeled rooms, with the New York style window air conditioners. Slept like a baby, and great price/value! Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Foxs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Douly
Business
London, ON
Jul 14, 2013

Nice place for the value

The room was smaller than expected, but it's a nice place for the value specially in New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk from the Time Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The excellent traveler
Business
Ohio
Jul 6, 2013

Satisfied

Helpful and friendly staff! Truely an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Malc33
Business
Devon UK
Jul 3, 2013

Nicely positioned

Room rather small but clean and adequate. Nicely located . Room had no safe and, as they take no responsibility for any losses from the room, we had to have one installed. When it came it was 'portable'! Staff all very polite and helpful. MB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of eating places locally

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beth0000
Business
albany, ny
Jun 26, 2013

scary hotel

we had 6 ppl in 3 rooms. good location, shaky beds, 1 flooded room out of 3, free internet doesn't work most of the time, air conditioner located at mid-level of rooms, with wind blows right at the bed for the 2 double beds room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big Nick's Burger around the corner, great pizza, freshly squeezed orange and apple juice, hidden gem in nyc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artist Explorer
Business
Toronto
Jun 7, 2013

Central and clean, but very very small

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean but very very small which didn't trouble us too much as we were there to see the city. The location is unbeatable which is worth a lot in NYC. Great choice if you plan to spend most of the time out. Also pleased for the free Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AP from UA
Business
Ukraine
May 30, 2013

Nothing special

Should be more clean and new for this money. Not bad location, but I think it need some new furniture and clearness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Baba
Business
Texas
May 28, 2013

No credit and extra charge

We could not stay in the hotel on the 23 because the flight was cancelled. When we arrived next day and asked for a double-bed room, we were charged $30 per night more for 2 nights and did not get any credit for the night we did not stay. This is the only thing we were not happy with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trodden
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2013

Always gets the job done

This has really become my go-to everytime I come to New York. Free internet, friendly and helpful staff, great location with an awesome little market 50 feet around the corner, convenient to the subway. It's got some old charm to it but has been updated enough that it feels pretty nice. For NYC you can't beat the overall value, it's among the most affordable in the city given the solid quality you get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great local market has all kinds of prepared foods at the deli, just around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top