$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
262 reviews
Awesome Trip!!!

Our concierge was so helpful in helping us get around. My friends and i had never been to ny before... See full review

  • Yasmeen S.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Quaint Hotel for Family Vacation

Our family of mostly adults stayed in this hotel for our spring break trip. We loved the... See full review

  • Hayley G.
  • Feb 12, 2015
Comfort and style go the extra mile in New York hotel

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Reasons to stay
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Things to do nearby
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE.
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room!
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Rejuvenate: Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7a.m.-12p.m.). Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries.
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. Rejuvenate Complimentary gourmet Gillie's Coffee and Bromley Teas served fresh daily in our lobby (7 a.m. - 12 p.m.).

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 262
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Nice accommodations

I love the hotel in general. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect and accessible to all things touristy in the city. Great coffee shops close by. We are native New Yorkers returning for a visit. The only thing that the attendant at the coffee counter serving continental breakfast needs to work on their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yasmeen S.
Business
Lynn
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Trip!!!

Our concierge was so helpful in helping us get around. My friends and i had never been to ny before and he helped us get around using the subway!!! the staff was so nice and we really enjoyed out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hayley G.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Quaint Hotel for Family Vacation

Our family of mostly adults stayed in this hotel for our spring break trip. We loved the architecture of the building. The rooms were a nice size for New York City, and the staff was wonderful. While this hotel was not right in Times Square, it is just a block or two from the subway stop. We never had any trouble getting anywhere, and loved coming back to this hotel every night. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keila R.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Awesome vacation stay

Everything was good !!!!! No complaints !!!!! I would come back and stay in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE V.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

satisfied family

very good. Belleclaire hotel is very clean and it's very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rick b
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

clean, comfortable room

Great location. Priced a little high. Room ok, good pillows and beds. Great for a family traveling with kids. Bathroom very small. Tub needs updating. Traffic noise bothersome. Ok for what we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ckose to central park and natural history museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KtRH
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 17, 2014

I'd stay again

It's definitely not a swanky hotel, but it's more than good enough. I gave a below average rating on room cleanliness because it didn't look like the room had been thoroughly vacuumed, but it didn't feel gross either. Location is great; it's only a couple blocks from the 1 and when the 1 wasn't running, we were able to take the B/C and still only had to walk a couple blocks. The neighborhood is great too. There's a good variety of things to eat (which I find most important). It's a good stay for the price and I'll definitely look to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Matin for good French dining only a couple blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pinka
Business
BC
Nov 4, 2014

Great value & location

Great value and location - old charm but clean and cozy :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of places around to dine at or just grab a quick drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supersisters
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 18, 2014

Wonderfull staying

I liked this hotel, because location was good for me, staff were very friendly and polite. Room service was excellent. I think that in future will be nice to have a coffeemaker at rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is not far from Subway station and food store and other stores. I recommend to stay at Belleclaire hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number One Mom
Business
Binghamton, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect location to the Beacon Theatre

We were in the city to see a show at the Beacon Theatre and wanted a hotel within walking distance. The Belleclaire was just a short walk away from the theatre which was perfect for us. The rooms are very small so if two adults are staying in the room I would suggest upgrading to the Queen bed room. The only downside to our room was that it didn't have any chairs in it since it was too small for that. There was only enough room to walk around the bed. Also, it was hard to regulate the air conditioner so it was too cold in the room even with it on low. Other than that the room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top