$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
291 reviews
Great room for the price

This hotel was perfect for our trip to visit my son. It was close to his hotel and a great value.... See full review

  • Kathy2614
  • May 25, 2015
Awesome value for the money!

We had never stayed in the upper west side of New York City before - and now we're sold on that... See full review

  • charles g.
  • May 20, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE. (Ranges between 270-380 sqft)
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 145-200 sqft.)
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room! (Ranges between 120-140 sqft.)
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic (Ranges between 320-360 sqft.)
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 180-220 sqft.)
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. (325 sqft.)
Deluxe King
Each King Room with a Private Bath One King bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 180-240 sqft.)

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Mille-feuille
Breakfast Bar located in lobby. Services the following: Expresso drinks, coffee from La Colombe or tea from Kusmi tea Orange juice freshly squeezed Organic flour and hormone-free butter viennoiserie croissant, chocolate croissants, almond crossants and pain aux raisins croissant from the Mille-feuille Bakery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 291
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresa
Business
Easley
May 5, 2015

Fabulous Family Trip

We absolutely love this hotel. The only thing that would make it better would be a coffee station in the room. They do have a coffee bar in the lobby but we prefer one in our room. Otherwise this is a great hotel. Great location and family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john c.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Need of freshening up

Generally reasonable convenient venue, but bedrooms in need of updating. Staff OK & room-cleaning done well. Close to tube into town and with one or two useful amenities nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
john c.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Did the job...

This Hotel is located at the junction of 77th & Broadway and is fairly close to many amenities. There is a subway near by and plaenty of shops/cafes within walking distance. Central Park is a ten minute walk away. As regards restaurants and pubs: it is just a block (to the East) away from Amsterdam where there is a good selection of bars and reasonably priced eating houses. I would recommend these much more than trying to find somewhere near Times Square of an evening! Hotel staff & facilities are generally fine but the rooms need updating i.e. clanky radiators & temporary sealing over windows. Decent base but you wouldn't wish to spend too much time in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sal D.
Business
Tewksbury
Mar 11, 2015

Not bad

Hotel was fine. Needed some repairs, mostly appearance, not function but the heater was too hot and no way to turn it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Business
decatur
Mar 10, 2015

Family trip

The front desk was pleasant and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfy. Easy access to everything that we wanted to see and do. The only thing that I don't recommend is the continental breakfast bar area. Their service was bad to begin with and then I had to experience one of the rudest guests. But aside from that, we had a great time. My husband had to fly to NY for a second visit and returned to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Nice accommodations

I love the hotel in general. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect and accessible to all things touristy in the city. Great coffee shops close by. We are native New Yorkers returning for a visit. The only thing that the attendant at the coffee counter serving continental breakfast needs to work on their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yasmeen S.
Business
Lynn
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Trip!!!

Our concierge was so helpful in helping us get around. My friends and i had never been to ny before and he helped us get around using the subway!!! the staff was so nice and we really enjoyed out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hayley G.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Quaint Hotel for Family Vacation

Our family of mostly adults stayed in this hotel for our spring break trip. We loved the architecture of the building. The rooms were a nice size for New York City, and the staff was wonderful. While this hotel was not right in Times Square, it is just a block or two from the subway stop. We never had any trouble getting anywhere, and loved coming back to this hotel every night. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keila R.
Business
N/A
Jan 23, 2015

Awesome vacation stay

Everything was good !!!!! No complaints !!!!! I would come back and stay in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE V.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

satisfied family

very good. Belleclaire hotel is very clean and it's very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top