$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
301 reviews
belleclaire

This hotel is superb! Excellent staff---I most definitely have and will continue to recommend them... See full review

  • Shirley M.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Family Vacation

This was our second time staying at this hotel... Great location and Staff is very friendly. Rooms... See full review

  • Laura
  • Jun 24, 2015

The lobby of Hotel Belleclaire is inviting and tastefully decorated along with the rest of this hotel. Guests have the use of a state of the art fitness center that has up to date equipment. A complimentary secure luggage service ensures that guests' belongings are kept organized and safe. This stylish hotel has a welcoming feel that is comfortable and accommodating with its public restrooms, guest rooms and conference facilities.

Rooms

The rooms at the Hotel Belleclaire are smartly decorated with a warm and encompassing air of comfort inherent in the overall feel. Royal reds and rich wooden accents combine with spacious arrangements to create an alluring, contemporary feel. The beds in the rooms are large and comfortable with hypo-allergenic bedspreads and add to the comforting aura of the hotel. Complimentary amenities in the rooms include free high speed wireless, a clock radio with an iPod docking station, flat screen television and a compact refrigerator.

Guests will enjoy some of the more unique advertised features of the Hotel Belleclaire include the option of an overnight shoe shining service and a complimentary umbrella for the length of the stay. Children's needs are also considered and the hotel also offers the choice of a crib in the room of the guests (fee applies). Another service that the hotel offers that will appeal to families as well as other guests is the same day valet laundry; this is superb for unexpected changes that may leave someone without their desired outfit. The private bathrooms that come with the rooms are decorated to a very high standard with particular attention to cleanliness and have both a bathtub and a shower, and also come with a range of complimentary bathroom lotions and potions.

Highlights
  • Located near some of the best restaurants in New York
  • Plush and comfortable interior
  • Exceptional amenities
Nearby attractions
  • Central Park (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Broadway theaters (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (2.0 mi/3.2 km)
  • Times square (2.6 mi/ 4.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Belleclaire also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Belleclaire Rooms

Family Suite
Each Family Suite with a Private Bath features two connecting bedrooms with two to three beds, One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. MAXIMUM 6 PEOPLE. (Ranges between 270-380 sqft)
Queen room with Private Bath
Each Queen Room with a Private Bath One queen bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 145-200 sqft.)
Standard Room
Relax in our full beds adorned with frette linens, I-pod docking station (am/fm, clock radio), dual-line telephones with external voicemail-access, 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV with premium Direct-TV channels and pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, shower (no tub), custom toiletries, and best of all: COMPLIMENTARY WI-FI from your room! (Ranges between 120-140 sqft.)
Parlor Suite
The Suite Life Refresh: Stylish and well-appointed one-bedroom Parlor Suites feature a separate living area that includes a convertible full-sized sleeper sofa, Hudson River/ city views, sleek laminate-wood floors, marble-top desks, and custom dcor fused with rich earth tones. Upon arrival, receive Le Belge Chocolates, bottled water, slippers, and USA Today. Retreat: When rest and relaxation are desired, take comfort in plush king-size bedding adorned with luxurious Frette linens, down comforters*, and enchanting Hudson River/ city views. Suites are equipped with I-pod docking stations (clock radio), laptop safes, cordless dual-line phones with external voicemail-access, two 32 inch flat-screen LG-HDTV's with premium Direct-TV channels, pay-per-movie options, compact refrigerator, custom toiletries, and COMPLIMENTARY wireless internet! *hypoallergenic (Ranges between 320-360 sqft.)
Double/Double with Private Bath
Each Double/ Double Room features two full size beds with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 180-220 sqft.)
Broadway King
Our Broadway King room is 20 feet in diameter, boasting spectacular 180 degree Broadway views. Sophisticated Style Decorated in a palette of rich espresso and subtle earth tones, our unique round room exudes a modern and contemporary feel. Exquisitely Furnished Upscale furnishings compliment the Broadway King; featuring a leather headboard set amid leather platform panels, custom granite top desk, plush lounge chair, and sleek laminate-wood floors. (325 sqft.)
Deluxe King
Each King Room with a Private Bath One King bed with hypo-allergenic comforter (bedspread) and Frette Italian duvet. Desk. Dual-line phone with voice mail. Clock radio with iPod dock. Flat-screen TV with premium cable channels and pay movies. Complimentary wireless Internet access. Compact refrigerator. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination and Custom Hotel Belleclaire toiletries. (Ranges between 180-240 sqft.)

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Verdi Square: 0.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Septuagesimo Uno: 0.3 mi
  • Sherman Square: 0.4 mi
  • American Museum of Natural History: 0.4 mi
  • Henry Luce Nature Observatory: 0.4 mi
  • Rose Center for Earth and Space: 0.4 mi
  • New York Historical Society: 0.4 mi
  • Beresford: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Tucker Square: 0.5 mi
  • School of American Ballet: 0.6 mi
  • Shakespeare Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • The Juilliard School: 0.6 mi
  • Lincoln Square: 0.6 mi
  • Vivian Beaumont Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Belvedere Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Metropolitan Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Americas Society: 0.7 mi
  • Soldiers' and Sailors' Monument: 0.7 mi
  • Dante Park: 0.7 mi
  • American Musical and Dramatic Academy: 0.8 mi
  • The Obelisk: 0.9 mi
  • Central Park: 0.9 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.9 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.9 mi
  • Broadway: 0.9 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.9 mi
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art: 1 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 1 mi
  • International Center of Photography: 1 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 1 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 1 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 1.1 mi
  • The Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Frick Collection: 1.1 mi
  • Madison Avenue: 1.1 mi
  • Whitney Museum of American Art: 1.1 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 1.1 mi
  • Guggenheim Museum: 1.2 mi
  • National Academy: 1.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 1.2 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 1.2 mi
  • Cooper-Hewitt: 1.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 1.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 1.2 mi

Dining

Mille-feuille
Breakfast Bar located in lobby. Services the following: Expresso drinks, coffee from La Colombe or tea from Kusmi tea Orange juice freshly squeezed Organic flour and hormone-free butter viennoiserie croissant, chocolate croissants, almond crossants and pain aux raisins croissant from the Mille-feuille Bakery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 301
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy2614
Business
Northville
May 25, 2015

Great room for the price

This hotel was perfect for our trip to visit my son. It was close to his hotel and a great value. It had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charles g.
Business
linville
May 20, 2015

Awesome value for the money!

We had never stayed in the upper west side of New York City before - and now we're sold on that area! So close to Central Park, Museum of Natural History, Lincoln Center, etc. The Hotel Belleclaire is easily accessible and very clean - and the staff was very accommodating - and the enjoyed the family atmosphere we experienced in that neighborhood. We will definitely use the Hotel Belleclaire again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Bunny
Business
Monaca
Mar 22, 2015

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Hotel, located in a bustling neighborhood, offers large, pleasantly decorated rooms that have been updated and new bathrooms.Closet space is plentiful and has an in-room safe. Service is prompt and efficient and rooms are kept spotlessly clean. Heating and air conditioning were fine.The Metro is one block away, and bus stops are conveniently nearby. Good restaurants abound with variety in price and food. We have stayed before and will stay again because it's a bargain for New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary. d
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Good for short Stay

Conveniently located by the train and many cute cafes. The room is small but very cute. The closet was unusable because of an ironing board taking up all the space. But overall good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK24
Business
Lanai City
Feb 3, 2015

Great Location, Small Room

Room was small and got really hot. We had to turn on the AC in winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sue B.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice stay for the $

Hotel was very nice - small rooms, but that's okay - no free breakfast/coffee, but that's also okay - plenty of places close by to purchase breakfast or in the hotel lobby (coffee and bagels) - great location - great price - friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigh DuBose
Business
Austin
Dec 16, 2014

Birthday Long Weekend in NYC

This was our second stay at the Hotel Belleclaire. Both times were enjoyable. This stay, we opted for the Deluxe King with View. A bit larger than the deluxe queen room we had before. King room had a tub/shower combination, which I appreciated. (Queen had only a shower.) King room was a bit larger and had two windows. We were on the 6th floor (out of 10, I believe) both times and had no problem with noise (although I use a white noise app on my phone for extra insurance.) Staff is always friendly and helpful. I suppose my favorite thing about this hotel is the beautiful lobby and its location on the upper west side of Central Park. Lots of great restaurants to stumble upon. Subway stations just a flew blocks away either direction. The price is usually better than we can find anywhere else for a hotel of this quality. One other thing: our first room had a several-minute delay on hot water, so we had to turn on the shower 5 minutes or so before stepping in. Didn't have that problem at all with our king room. Must be closer to the water heaters!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JoJo 14
Business
Surrey UK
Dec 8, 2014

Don't go in winter!!!

Well, I read both positive and negative reviews before booking this hotel, should have listened to the negatives on this one! There's no double glazing in this hotel, windows just have tape around them to keep the cold out in winter. Is this a normal thing in NY? I really doubt it. In the first room we had, there was a constant, very cold draft from the window, even with the radiator turned up to maximum it just wasn't getting warm. Told reception about it and they sent an "engineer" to look at it, basically it was a guy who turned up with no tools, just a band of scotch tape (no joking!!!). As the window was already taped up, he said there was nothing he could do and suggested I put some towels around the window to keep the cold out!!! When I said I didn't think that was a solution, he called reception to tell them to move us as the window was broken. A bit later I got a call from a receptionist saying "I understand you want to change rooms". I want to change rooms?! My husband was lying in bed feeling really sick (virus caught on plane, not hotel's fault), the last thing I wanted was to move him, he could hardly stand up. But I didn't want him sleeping in that draft either, so we had to move. Someone came to give me a key to the new room, told me it was OK to take my time as my husband was so ill but didn't offer any help with the move. In the second room the heat was turned up to maximum, got way too hot by the morning, tried to open the window but couldn't as this window was also taped up. The radiators in both rooms were making a lot of noise when turned up and also had a valve that spat water all over the floor. Rooms were big enough for us, just what we expected, and fairly clean, but when I tried to put something on the radiator to dry, there was a thick layer of dust on it. Location is good, 10 min to Central park, 2 min to a tube station. Maybe it's OK to stay here in summer, there were big air con units underneath the windows ( also covered with tape), just wander if they are noisy. I would NOT recommend it in winter, we went in November. Jo

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach Chad
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 25, 2014

Great hotel in the Big City

Really nice hotel Room was nice and updated Nice lobby area for relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny Travel Queen
Business
Somerville, MA
Nov 20, 2014

Mixed Bag

Staff was friendly, although not overly helpful w/info.. I knew from reading reviews that Coffee Bean sells beverages and food in the morning in the lobby, but no mention by staff or in room information. Good location near subway on quiet street. However, the wind blowing through the a/c unit although it was covered was enormous. We turned up the radiator, which did the trick. However, the radiators made more noise than any I have ever heard. (And I have lived in old houses with radiators for years.) We just turned the radiator down and used an extra blanket (already thoughtfully in provided by the hotel). With a few tweaks, this could be a GREAT budget hotel. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bus on 81st Street to UES 79th Street makes it easy to get back and forth between the sides. (i.e. between Metropolitan Museum of Art and Natural History Museum)

Back to menu Return to top