$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Belleclaire

3 stars
View map of 250 West 77th St., New York City, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Belleclaire

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
277 out of 277
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April C.
Family
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Nice accommodations

I love the hotel in general. The front desk was very helpful and pleasant. The location was perfect and accessible to all things touristy in the city. Great coffee shops close by. We are native New Yorkers returning for a visit. The only thing that the attendant at the coffee counter serving continental breakfast needs to work on their customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yasmeen S.
Family
Lynn
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Trip!!!

Our concierge was so helpful in helping us get around. My friends and i had never been to ny before and he helped us get around using the subway!!! the staff was so nice and we really enjoyed out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hayley G.
Family
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Quaint Hotel for Family Vacation

Our family of mostly adults stayed in this hotel for our spring break trip. We loved the architecture of the building. The rooms were a nice size for New York City, and the staff was wonderful. While this hotel was not right in Times Square, it is just a block or two from the subway stop. We never had any trouble getting anywhere, and loved coming back to this hotel every night. Would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK24
Couples
Lanai City
Feb 3, 2015

Great Location, Small Room

Room was small and got really hot. We had to turn on the AC in winter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YZ..983
Friends
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Good and cold

The air-conditioner doesn't work well, a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Boutique but a little outdated

The Belleclaire wasn't terrible.. it was actually okay. But the biggest letdown was the difference between the high quality photos on their website and location profiles that glamorized the hotel and made the rooms look way more spacious and luxurious than they really were. I'm not sure how to say it, but the hallways stink -- literally. I was here for 4 nights and the closet space was very limited and there were NO drawers or armoire for me to unpack my bag. The floors and beds were clean, but the bathroom was covered in old, emerald color tile... so from a design perspective, it's like they took it down to the 20 yard line then punted. And again, the bathroom had very little counter space to unpack and get comfortable. I used the gym twice -- I had no complaints about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian B.
Business
Woodland Hills
Jan 12, 2015

Business trip

This hotels location and staff are fantastic. It's a nice sized room for NYC and I enjoyed my stay. The bed could have been more comfortable and my room Was on the first floor facing Broadway and was pretty loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the park and great restaurants.

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kate Z
Friends
South Yarmouth
Jan 9, 2015

NYC

Hotel was under construction during my visit. There is an awesome computer room to use free of charge, free coffee in am, great antique feel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSE V.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

satisfied family

very good. Belleclaire hotel is very clean and it's very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hotel Belleclaire

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yojik K
Single
New York
Dec 30, 2014

Nice Stay

Well located in the UWS close to bars, dining and subway. Free wifi and comfortable room. Good value and I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top