$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

3 stars
373 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Great

Great hotel, friendly service! Even let me store my luggage after checkout for free, while if ran a... See full review

  • Ms. KG
  • Nov 10, 2013
More than just location

The hotel is in an absolutely perfect lcoation for everything you want to see and do in NYC. The... See full review

  • GingerB11
  • Oct 30, 2014
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue is a New York accommodation with guest rooms that feature designer touches. Each room is designed with attention to detail that will make your Midtown stay a pleasure. The cool, contemporary ambience encourages you to get down to business or plan some serious fun It's on-site Starbucks is at your service to keep you sharp for that important meeting or the latest Broadway show, and, if you need restaurant reservations or destination suggestions, the concierge is always available and ready to assist you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue Rooms

Petite Single
The bedding option for this room include 1 double bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.
Queen Guest Room
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Theater District: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 57
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippiedog
Business
Malvern
Jun 16, 2014

Great Location and great price

Very good experience. The only comment would be that the room is VERY small. I know big city rooms are small, this is small. No closet, hang your items on hooks on the wall. No bench to put your suitcase on. The plus side, it is VERY clean and there is a Starbucks on the lower level!! I would stay there again. I was by myself so the double bed was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. KG
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2013

Great

Great hotel, friendly service! Even let me store my luggage after checkout for free, while if ran a couple of errands!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reston, Va
Sep 16, 2013

Peaceful stay

Although it wasn't as luxurious as I hoped it was a very peaceful and felt like home. My first time in New York was made very convenient because of the location of the hotel I felt like I was in between a lot of nice attractions and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely consider using this hotel on my next trip to New York:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel I was at gave me a map and a few discount coupons t use while I was shopping take your t I me to read through them it may save you time and money in the long run.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJCS
Business
Columbia, MO
Oct 26, 2012

Good location - clean - great staff

For the price, I don't think you'll find a better location - staff was so very nice - room was really small, but clean as was the bathroom. I was by myself in a single room - I would not advise putting 2 adult in that situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ad in NYC
Business
UK
Jun 13, 2012

Great little place

Comfiest bed Ive slept in, location was great a little walking to the main shops, but who cares you're walking around 5th ave in NYC. Staff really cool, really friendly and were always willing to help. Nice surprise when I was a bout to leave....I asked if reception could book me a cab to take me to the airport, I was stood outside looking for a yellow cab, not realizing the white stretched limmo was my ride.... talk about traveling in style! Thanks for a nice stay....I'll be back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep walking straight and everything you're looking for is there! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

Good for a quick overnight

the hotel was nice, checking in was a breeze, the cable was a little tweaky at first but bathroom was nice the room was small but was at a great rate, located close to some great irish bars, checking out though was different the hotel staff when i went to the front desk just had a negative attitude and looked at me like i had a sign on that said i was an idiot, other than that it was great, and there is a starbucks right in the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
City viewer
Business
Arlington, VA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Next to Empire State Building

Safe location on 5th Avenue. Starbucks next to lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 25, 2010

Clean, small room. Courteous staff.

Good value for the price. No iron in the room however and dry cleaning charges were really high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beer bar one street north on 36th. Big selection of belgians, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 21, 2008

Great location

The hotel was well maintained and I completely enjoyed my stay. However, when I arrived I was told that there was no hot water in the building and that it would not be repaired until the next morning. The hotel staff were very kind and apologetic and as a consulation, I received a room upgrade and a 50% discount on my first nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top