$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

3 stars
373 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Great

Great hotel, friendly service! Even let me store my luggage after checkout for free, while if ran a... See full review

  • Ms. KG
  • Nov 10, 2013
Great Location and great price

Very good experience. The only comment would be that the room is VERY small. I know big city rooms... See full review

  • Chippiedog
  • Jun 16, 2014
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue is a New York accommodation with guest rooms that feature designer touches. Each room is designed with attention to detail that will make your Midtown stay a pleasure. The cool, contemporary ambience encourages you to get down to business or plan some serious fun It's on-site Starbucks is at your service to keep you sharp for that important meeting or the latest Broadway show, and, if you need restaurant reservations or destination suggestions, the concierge is always available and ready to assist you.

Hotel Map

40.7491 -73.9837
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) - 14 miles. LaGuardia Airport (LGA) - 8 miles.
Area description
The hotel is located at 373 is one of only three Manhattan hotels that fronts famed Fifth Avenue. The hotel is located across the street from the Empire State Building. We are in the midst of Manhattans corporate corridor and adjacent to the Seventh Avenue Garment and Fashion Industry.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue Rooms

Petite Single
The bedding option for this room include 1 double bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.
Queen Guest Room
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Theater District: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 55
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie from the south
Business
south Mississippi
Jun 11, 2014

Nice little hotel in central location

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Liked it both times. Good central Manhattan location to uptown or downtown. A block from Macy's and Empire State Building. On the bus routes and not far from subway entrances. Starbucks is in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Serendipity and have a yummy dessert, too. Located on E. 60th St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angry Daughter Traveller
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Dec 5, 2012

Very rude and unprofessional

I booked this hotel through a website and prepaid for 3nights in October. However that trip ended up being around the same time as Hurricane Sandy and so I was stranded in another city unable to fly into New York! I was only able to get into New York the last day and spent only 1 night there. I called for both of those previous days on separate occasions to inform them that I would not be able to make it due to the storm. When I then arrived on the 3rd night they insisted that I never called for the second night and when I tried to show them proof that I called they REFUSED to look at the proof and said that no matter what I told them or showed them they would not refund my second night. I am STUNNED that in the midst of a terrible storm like that there is a hotel out there that would behave in such a rude and insensitive fashion. I would STRONGLY recommend NOT booking here! I never write reviews but they were SO RUDE and unprofessional that I felt this review was necessary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie from the south
Business
south Mississippi
Jul 15, 2012

Great little place!

We stayed a week and really liked it. 2 blocks to the subway, a block and a half to the bus. Kittycorner from the Empire State Building. Starbucks right outside the elevator. Room was about 9' x 10', small, but very comfortable, nice bathroom, flatscreen TV on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Metro card and hop on and off buses and the subway, both close to the hotel. Much less expensive than taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lupi 98
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 19, 2012

Great location

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was very small but very clean. The bed was very small. I was able to upgrade to a bigger room for an additional $20.00. The location is great, you can walk to Pen Station, Times Square, The Empire State is next door. Walk to St.Patrick Cathedral, Central Park and much more. Valet parking for $33.00 for 24 hours. Much cheaper than the regular parking. Cute hotel, but tiny...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnFromLorton
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Safe, clean and close to Empire State Building!

This is a very small hotel right on 5th Ave, next to the Empire State Building. Also, it is close to Girl Scouts USA. It was a short walk from our bus stop. The area is very safe and so close to many NYC attractions. The room was small but we were only there to sleep - perfect for me and my teen-age daughter. I'd highly recommend it and will stay there again. The staff was terrific and very helpful. Additionally, it is a great value for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tukata
Business
Woodstock, GA, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Short 3 day visit

The location and price make this an easy choice. Yes small rooms, but it's New York. We hadthe pleasure of the Empire State building right out of our window. Great W Cafe across the street and easy to walk everywhere with plenty of options for Subway and such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHINA
Apr 13, 2011

Very clean and good place,but too small

At the good place,just near the empire building and madison garden square,at the heart of Manhattan,and the hotel is very very clean,but the room is too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top