$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

3 stars
373 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Great

Great hotel, friendly service! Even let me store my luggage after checkout for free, while if ran a... See full review

  • Ms. KG
  • Nov 10, 2013
Great Location and great price

Very good experience. The only comment would be that the room is VERY small. I know big city rooms... See full review

  • Chippiedog
  • Jun 16, 2014
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue is a New York accommodation with guest rooms that feature designer touches. Each room is designed with attention to detail that will make your Midtown stay a pleasure. The cool, contemporary ambience encourages you to get down to business or plan some serious fun It's on-site Starbucks is at your service to keep you sharp for that important meeting or the latest Broadway show, and, if you need restaurant reservations or destination suggestions, the concierge is always available and ready to assist you.

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue Rooms

Petite Single
The bedding option for this room include 1 double bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.
Queen Guest Room
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7491 -73.9837
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) - 14 miles. LaGuardia Airport (LGA) - 8 miles.
Area description
The hotel is located at 373 is one of only three Manhattan hotels that fronts famed Fifth Avenue. The hotel is located across the street from the Empire State Building. We are in the midst of Manhattans corporate corridor and adjacent to the Seventh Avenue Garment and Fashion Industry.

Nearby points of interest

  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Theater District: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 74
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sietske
Business
Brussels, Belgium
May 17, 2014

Good option near Empire State Building

Good location, good bed, very clean. The room was very small, with little storage space, but large enough for my purposes (one person on a work visit, out all day). Not much of a lobby, but Starbucks next door can serve that purpose. One peculiarly: cord on the hair dryer was so short that I had to hold my head practically next to the wall outlet while using it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zekemcl
Business
chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Great location! Good price

This hotel is a little different but perfect for my purposes. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. No lobby to speak of but the Starbucks is almost part of the lobby, can't beat that. Great location at 35th and Park, very close to my clients office. The price was very affordable by NYC standards, I found the front desk folks to be very helpful, too. Left my watch in the room when I checked out and they found it and shipped it out to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like the pub atmosphere, check out the Ginger Man, about a block away. Good food, too.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClareB
Business
London UK
Jul 23, 2012

Easy efficient business stay

Excellent stay. Great location on 5th Ave right opposite Empire State Building and very smooth, no nonsense service. Helpful at check-in and check-out (ordering a cab the night before in case difficult to flag one down in the morning). Free wifi good and great having the Starbucks just downstairs. Very clean. Comfy bed. Filter coffee machine in room with free coffee but didn't use. Room not too big but no smaller than other more expensive, fancier hotels have stayed in nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Interesting visit to a free exhibition at the New York Public LIbrary (Lunch Hour NYC). Also open air cinema in Bryant Park just behind - full of picnickers, looked fun but no chance to go.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeepin85CJ7
Business
New Jersey
Nov 5, 2011

Hotel 373

The Hotel was located in a very nice spot on 5th Avenue. The staff was very pleasant. The only gripe was that the Hotel room was smaller than the pictures showed. Other than that, we weren't in the Hotel that long but did not know about the room size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's and Tom's Mom
Business
St Johnsville, NY, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Just what I needed

I really liked this smart boutique hotel. The room is very small, but every square foot was smartly utilized and tastefully decorated. I frequently visit the city on business and I like the fact of the no muss no fuss lobby. You walk in, check in and are up in your room in minutes. Also, you can't get past the desk, without the efficient check-in guys knowing whom you are, so that too is a safety factor. It is close to Penn Station so I can walk to the hotel and I really like the location. Will certainly make this hotel my go-to place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em's and Tom's Mom
Business
St Johnsville, NY, USA
Oct 7, 2011

Just what I needed

I really liked this smart boutique hotel. The room is very small, but every square foot was smartly utilized and tastefully decorated. I frequently visit the city on business and I like the fact of the no muss no fuss lobby. You walk in, check in and are up in your room in minutes. Also, you can't get past the desk, without the efficient check-in guys knowing whom you are, so that too is a safety factor. It is close to Penn Station so I can walk to the hotel and I really like the location. Will certainly make this hotel my go-to place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 22, 2010

I'd stay here again

Something to think about when you stay anywhere in New York (particularly Manhattan) is that its going to be small when compared to other hotels, so I don't really hold that against this one. It is clean and they've done a really good job of utilizing the space well. But it is just a place to sleep. There is no coffee maker, no room for yoga, just enough space to set up a laptop on the table. They don't serve any sort of breakfast, but there is a Starbucks next door. Traffic noise was constant, and I heard everything that happened in the hallway. They didn't have heavy curtains, so there was also a lot of light. The people at the front desk were wonderful, very helpful, very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 22, 2010

I'd stay here again

Something to think about when you stay anywhere in New York (particularly Manhattan) is that its going to be small when compared to other hotels, so I don't really hold that against this one. It is clean and they've done a really good job of utilizing the space well. But it is just a place to sleep. There is no coffee maker, no room for yoga, just enough space to set up a laptop on the table. They don't serve any sort of breakfast, but there is a Starbucks next door. Traffic noise was constant, and I heard everything that happened in the hallway. They didn't have heavy curtains, so there was also a lot of light. The people at the front desk were wonderful, very helpful, very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Aug 12, 2008

Room Too Small

I make frequent trips to New York City, always in search of the perfect hotel--ie, good location, nice room and good price. I am still on that quest. The room at 373 was bright and well laid out given its limited space. However, the square footage boardered on claustrophobicly small even by NYC standards. I liked the location, not far from Penn Station and the Empire State Building--some might consider it a little seedy. All in all, I did not consider the room to be a good value for the price and will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can't really consider it dining but Starbucks is just off the lobby. That was very good for early morning meetings.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington
Aug 12, 2008

Room Too Small

I make frequent trips to New York City, always in search of the perfect hotel--ie, good location, nice room and good price. I am still on that quest. The room at 373 was bright and well laid out given its limited space. However, the square footage boardered on claustrophobicly small even by NYC standards. I liked the location, not far from Penn Station and the Empire State Building--some might consider it a little seedy. All in all, I did not consider the room to be a good value for the price and will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can't really consider it dining but Starbucks is just off the lobby. That was very good for early morning meetings.

Back to menu Return to top