$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

3 stars
View map of 373 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie from the south
Business
south Mississippi
Jul 15, 2012

Great little place!

We stayed a week and really liked it. 2 blocks to the subway, a block and a half to the bus. Kittycorner from the Empire State Building. Starbucks right outside the elevator. Room was about 9' x 10', small, but very comfortable, nice bathroom, flatscreen TV on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Metro card and hop on and off buses and the subway, both close to the hotel. Much less expensive than taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cute Couple from VA
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 3, 2012

Clean and comfortable

Yes, the room is small but that's what you get in the city. The bed was comfy and everything seemed clean. I'm a clean freak, and I was fine staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lupi 98
Business
Boston, Ma
Jun 19, 2012

Great location

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was very small but very clean. The bed was very small. I was able to upgrade to a bigger room for an additional $20.00. The location is great, you can walk to Pen Station, Times Square, The Empire State is next door. Walk to St.Patrick Cathedral, Central Park and much more. Valet parking for $33.00 for 24 hours. Much cheaper than the regular parking. Cute hotel, but tiny...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ad in NYC
Business
UK
Jun 13, 2012

Great little place

Comfiest bed Ive slept in, location was great a little walking to the main shops, but who cares you're walking around 5th ave in NYC. Staff really cool, really friendly and were always willing to help. Nice surprise when I was a bout to leave....I asked if reception could book me a cab to take me to the airport, I was stood outside looking for a yellow cab, not realizing the white stretched limmo was my ride.... talk about traveling in style! Thanks for a nice stay....I'll be back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep walking straight and everything you're looking for is there! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeffbelinda
Business
Surrey, UK
Jun 8, 2012

Just what we expected

The hotel is as described in previous reviews. The room was on the small side, as expected, with a very comfortable bed and a well decorated en suite. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Located by the Empire State Building and close to the subway. Not far from Time Square and handy for oter main tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Found the Duane Reade stores located around the area very useful for snacks, Coke, beers etc with very competitively prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
surreycraig
Business
Surrey, UK
Apr 12, 2012

Great value and location

It was a surprise trip for my girlfriend and I managed to get a great deal for the rating of hotel across the web and it's location. I am sure in peak season it would be out of my price range. The room we were allocated was the basic room and was very small since we had 2 suitcases and storage in the room was almost non existent. One quick chat with the reception and I was offered upgrade alternatives and shown the rooms as well and we changed for a very small amount which made the stay much more comfortable. Location was great, 1 block to the subway, walking distance to Time Square and Broadway. Even a taxi to the Meat packing district was a bargain outside of rush hour. To top it off the reception managed to sort out a last minute late takeaway for us as well. Would stay again if it was in our budget. Oh and there is no breakfast here but walk right next door and the cafe there does your American Fayre and very cheap......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We got a 7 day subway pass for around $30 and used this to get in from jfk and didn't take much longer than a cab and saved a fortune. We used it all weekend and saved a fortune in cab's, which we used just to go out dressed up for an evening. Also instead of the $80 ride to Newark, we walked to Penn station in 10min and took the NJT out for $25 for the 2 of us and it was so much quicker as well. Time and money saved, no brainier

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tee1Murph
Business
Doylestown, Pa
Apr 4, 2012

Small, Clean & Basic

This hotel was perfect for our stay this time. We basically needed a place to stash our stuff that was in a good location and not expensive. This hotel fit the bill. It has no bells & whistles but it is clean and it is updated. A Starbucks attached to the lobby helped make the decision to stay here. The one man service desk was a pain cause we had to wait forever to check in and its very tight when standing there with even two other people. Other than that I would recommend this hotel for price & location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnivTraveler
Business
Shippensburg, PA
Mar 13, 2012

Small rooms, great location

It was a great location in walking distance of the empire state building, madison square garden and the subway, and not far at all from the rockefeller center or times square. Rooms were tiny but very clean and all you need for a stay on NY with so much else to do. Desk clerks were very helpful and the parking garage the hotel partners with was very convenient. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the parking garage and take the subway everywhere, the map the hotel provides is great and it saves so much driving to just hop on and ride wherever you need for $2.25 for however far you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnFromLorton
Business
Lorton, VA, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Safe, clean and close to Empire State Building!

This is a very small hotel right on 5th Ave, next to the Empire State Building. Also, it is close to Girl Scouts USA. It was a short walk from our bus stop. The area is very safe and so close to many NYC attractions. The room was small but we were only there to sleep - perfect for me and my teen-age daughter. I'd highly recommend it and will stay there again. The staff was terrific and very helpful. Additionally, it is a great value for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MMMMeowwww
Business
Chicago
Jan 31, 2012

Really Affordable

I am definitely staying here again, because it is so affordable, and clean, and basic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top