$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

3 stars
373 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
52 reviews
Great

Great hotel, friendly service! Even let me store my luggage after checkout for free, while if ran a... See full review

  • Ms. KG
  • Nov 10, 2013
Great location! Good price

This hotel is a little different but perfect for my purposes. Rooms are small but very clean and... See full review

  • zekemcl
  • Feb 10, 2014
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue is a New York accommodation with guest rooms that feature designer touches. Each room is designed with attention to detail that will make your Midtown stay a pleasure. The cool, contemporary ambience encourages you to get down to business or plan some serious fun It's on-site Starbucks is at your service to keep you sharp for that important meeting or the latest Broadway show, and, if you need restaurant reservations or destination suggestions, the concierge is always available and ready to assist you.

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue Rooms

Petite Single
The bedding option for this room include 1 double bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.
Queen Guest Room
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7491 -73.9837
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) - 14 miles. LaGuardia Airport (LGA) - 8 miles.
Area description
The hotel is located at 373 is one of only three Manhattan hotels that fronts famed Fifth Avenue. The hotel is located across the street from the Empire State Building. We are in the midst of Manhattans corporate corridor and adjacent to the Seventh Avenue Garment and Fashion Industry.

Nearby points of interest

  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Theater District: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.8 / 5
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

2
Kmhc
Seattle, WA
Nov 13, 2012

Small but close to prime locations

The only reason I give any stars is for the location of the hotel. It is 2 blocks from the Empire State Building and very close to Times Square (as well as other hot touristy attractions). Besides that, the hotel offers no amenities. The room is very small. There was lots of dust on the furniture and coffee maker. The parking garage is not owned by the hotel and across the street for $33 per day. A nice thing the hotel did was, after checking out of the hotel, they will watch your luggage as you spend your last day out on the town up until midnight. My next trip to NYC will be spent in a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
BJCS
Columbia, MO
Oct 26, 2012

Good location - clean - great staff

For the price, I don't think you'll find a better location - staff was so very nice - room was really small, but clean as was the bathroom. I was by myself in a single room - I would not advise putting 2 adult in that situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
alex1028
new york, ny
Sep 30, 2012

Great couples weekend getaway

Good customer service and good shopping area. Had a relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to 34th street shopping area. Very crowded area, but much to do.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
ClareB
Business
London UK
Jul 23, 2012

Easy efficient business stay

Excellent stay. Great location on 5th Ave right opposite Empire State Building and very smooth, no nonsense service. Helpful at check-in and check-out (ordering a cab the night before in case difficult to flag one down in the morning). Free wifi good and great having the Starbucks just downstairs. Very clean. Comfy bed. Filter coffee machine in room with free coffee but didn't use. Room not too big but no smaller than other more expensive, fancier hotels have stayed in nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Interesting visit to a free exhibition at the New York Public LIbrary (Lunch Hour NYC). Also open air cinema in Bryant Park just behind - full of picnickers, looked fun but no chance to go.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
Annie from the south
south Mississippi
Jul 15, 2012

Great little place!

We stayed a week and really liked it. 2 blocks to the subway, a block and a half to the bus. Kittycorner from the Empire State Building. Starbucks right outside the elevator. Room was about 9' x 10', small, but very comfortable, nice bathroom, flatscreen TV on the wall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a Metro card and hop on and off buses and the subway, both close to the hotel. Much less expensive than taxis.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
Cute Couple from VA
Richmond, VA
Jul 3, 2012

Clean and comfortable

Yes, the room is small but that's what you get in the city. The bed was comfy and everything seemed clean. I'm a clean freak, and I was fine staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
Lupi 98
Boston, Ma
Jun 19, 2012

Great location

The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The room was very small but very clean. The bed was very small. I was able to upgrade to a bigger room for an additional $20.00. The location is great, you can walk to Pen Station, Times Square, The Empire State is next door. Walk to St.Patrick Cathedral, Central Park and much more. Valet parking for $33.00 for 24 hours. Much cheaper than the regular parking. Cute hotel, but tiny...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
Ad in NYC
UK
Jun 13, 2012

Great little place

Comfiest bed Ive slept in, location was great a little walking to the main shops, but who cares you're walking around 5th ave in NYC. Staff really cool, really friendly and were always willing to help. Nice surprise when I was a bout to leave....I asked if reception could book me a cab to take me to the airport, I was stood outside looking for a yellow cab, not realizing the white stretched limmo was my ride.... talk about traveling in style! Thanks for a nice stay....I'll be back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep walking straight and everything you're looking for is there! :)

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
jeffbelinda
Surrey, UK
Jun 8, 2012

Just what we expected

The hotel is as described in previous reviews. The room was on the small side, as expected, with a very comfortable bed and a well decorated en suite. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Located by the Empire State Building and close to the subway. Not far from Time Square and handy for oter main tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Found the Duane Reade stores located around the area very useful for snacks, Coke, beers etc with very competitively prices.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
surreycraig
Surrey, UK
Apr 12, 2012

Great value and location

It was a surprise trip for my girlfriend and I managed to get a great deal for the rating of hotel across the web and it's location. I am sure in peak season it would be out of my price range. The room we were allocated was the basic room and was very small since we had 2 suitcases and storage in the room was almost non existent. One quick chat with the reception and I was offered upgrade alternatives and shown the rooms as well and we changed for a very small amount which made the stay much more comfortable. Location was great, 1 block to the subway, walking distance to Time Square and Broadway. Even a taxi to the Meat packing district was a bargain outside of rush hour. To top it off the reception managed to sort out a last minute late takeaway for us as well. Would stay again if it was in our budget. Oh and there is no breakfast here but walk right next door and the cafe there does your American Fayre and very cheap......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We got a 7 day subway pass for around $30 and used this to get in from jfk and didn't take much longer than a cab and saved a fortune. We used it all weekend and saved a fortune in cab's, which we used just to go out dressed up for an evening. Also instead of the $80 ride to Newark, we walked to Penn station in 10min and took the NJT out for $25 for the 2 of us and it was so much quicker as well. Time and money saved, no brainier

Back to menu Return to top