$224 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 4, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

3 stars
View map of 373 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
58 reviews
More than just location

The hotel is in an absolutely perfect lcoation for everything you want to see and do in NYC. The... See full review

  • GingerB11
  • Oct 30, 2014
Great Location and great price

Very good experience. The only comment would be that the room is VERY small. I know big city rooms... See full review

  • Chippiedog
  • Jun 16, 2014
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue is a New York accommodation with guest rooms that feature designer touches. Each room is designed with attention to detail that will make your Midtown stay a pleasure. The cool, contemporary ambience encourages you to get down to business or plan some serious fun It's on-site Starbucks is at your service to keep you sharp for that important meeting or the latest Broadway show, and, if you need restaurant reservations or destination suggestions, the concierge is always available and ready to assist you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue Rooms

Petite Single
The bedding option for this room include 1 double bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.
Queen Guest Room
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Theater District: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.7 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ad in NYC
UK
Jun 13, 2012

Great little place

Comfiest bed Ive slept in, location was great a little walking to the main shops, but who cares you're walking around 5th ave in NYC. Staff really cool, really friendly and were always willing to help. Nice surprise when I was a bout to leave....I asked if reception could book me a cab to take me to the airport, I was stood outside looking for a yellow cab, not realizing the white stretched limmo was my ride.... talk about traveling in style! Thanks for a nice stay....I'll be back! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep walking straight and everything you're looking for is there! :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley A.
Business
Mitchell
Mar 17, 2015

Great Location, but SMALL ROOM

The location was great but the room was soooooo very tiny! I am a very small person so for me to say this was small I mean it was! Also, some of my makeup was stolen from my bag during the stay!! Some brand new that I just purchased while I was there. Would be good for a quick weekend if you don't plan on spending much time in the room, like at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
softharmer
Business
Boston
Nov 17, 2014

A good place in midtown manhattan

Clean, new, and small as most hotels in manhattan. Great location (almost at the foot of Empire Building), five minutes walk to k town. Nice and sweet staff. Comfortable bed. But a little pricy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kunjip Restaurant, with in five minutes walk, almost the best Korean restaurant you can find in the states.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GingerB11
Business
Florida
Oct 30, 2014

More than just location

The hotel is in an absolutely perfect lcoation for everything you want to see and do in NYC. The staff are incredibly professional, courtsey and helpful. Yes, the rooms are small, but they are impeccably clean and quite comfortable. Definatly a great value for the price compared to other NYC hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the unlimited metro card for the length of your stay. You can ride the subway and buses are much as you like for one set price. Definately a significant savings and a fast means of transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippiedog
Business
Malvern
Jun 16, 2014

Great Location and great price

Very good experience. The only comment would be that the room is VERY small. I know big city rooms are small, this is small. No closet, hang your items on hooks on the wall. No bench to put your suitcase on. The plus side, it is VERY clean and there is a Starbucks on the lower level!! I would stay there again. I was by myself so the double bed was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie from the south
Business
south Mississippi
Jun 11, 2014

Nice little hotel in central location

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Liked it both times. Good central Manhattan location to uptown or downtown. A block from Macy's and Empire State Building. On the bus routes and not far from subway entrances. Starbucks is in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Serendipity and have a yummy dessert, too. Located on E. 60th St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sietske
Business
Brussels, Belgium
May 17, 2014

Good option near Empire State Building

Good location, good bed, very clean. The room was very small, with little storage space, but large enough for my purposes (one person on a work visit, out all day). Not much of a lobby, but Starbucks next door can serve that purpose. One peculiarly: cord on the hair dryer was so short that I had to hold my head practically next to the wall outlet while using it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zekemcl
Business
chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Great location! Good price

This hotel is a little different but perfect for my purposes. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. No lobby to speak of but the Starbucks is almost part of the lobby, can't beat that. Great location at 35th and Park, very close to my clients office. The price was very affordable by NYC standards, I found the front desk folks to be very helpful, too. Left my watch in the room when I checked out and they found it and shipped it out to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like the pub atmosphere, check out the Ginger Man, about a block away. Good food, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyuga
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 9, 2014

Brief stay

We only stayed one night during a weekend trip but the staff was efficient and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and the location is perfect. As a light traveler I couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richiegags
Business
roseland, nj
Dec 23, 2013

Great location....simple and chic

Happy with the accommodations and location. You'd be surprised how few places even have an ipod radio in the room. Small room....but pretty much the norm in NYC. Location and cleanliness is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of street parking nearby....especially after hours. No need to use a lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. KG
Business
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2013

Great

Great hotel, friendly service! Even let me store my luggage after checkout for free, while if ran a couple of errands!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top