$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

3 stars
373 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Great

Great hotel, friendly service! Even let me store my luggage after checkout for free, while if ran a... See full review

  • Ms. KG
  • Nov 10, 2013
Great Location and great price

Very good experience. The only comment would be that the room is VERY small. I know big city rooms... See full review

  • Chippiedog
  • Jun 16, 2014
Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue is a New York accommodation with guest rooms that feature designer touches. Each room is designed with attention to detail that will make your Midtown stay a pleasure. The cool, contemporary ambience encourages you to get down to business or plan some serious fun It's on-site Starbucks is at your service to keep you sharp for that important meeting or the latest Broadway show, and, if you need restaurant reservations or destination suggestions, the concierge is always available and ready to assist you.

Hotel Map

40.7491 -73.9837
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR) - 14 miles. LaGuardia Airport (LGA) - 8 miles.
Area description
The hotel is located at 373 is one of only three Manhattan hotels that fronts famed Fifth Avenue. The hotel is located across the street from the Empire State Building. We are in the midst of Manhattans corporate corridor and adjacent to the Seventh Avenue Garment and Fashion Industry.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue Rooms

Petite Single
The bedding option for this room include 1 double bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.
Queen Guest Room
The bedding option for this room include 1 queen bed with Custom cherry wood furnishings, wall-mounted flat screen LCD TVs with 150 channels and nine free movies, wi-fi Internet access and iPod docks, bathrobes, magnifying make-up mirror and telephone.

Amenities

General
Concierge
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0 mi
  • The King's College: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.1 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.2 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.2 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Macys: 0.3 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.4 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.5 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.5 mi
  • Theater District: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.6 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.6 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.7 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.7 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tukata
Woodstock, GA, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Short 3 day visit

The location and price make this an easy choice. Yes small rooms, but it's New York. We hadthe pleasure of the Empire State building right out of our window. Great W Cafe across the street and easy to walk everywhere with plenty of options for Subway and such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippiedog
Malvern
Jun 16, 2014

Great Location and great price

Very good experience. The only comment would be that the room is VERY small. I know big city rooms are small, this is small. No closet, hang your items on hooks on the wall. No bench to put your suitcase on. The plus side, it is VERY clean and there is a Starbucks on the lower level!! I would stay there again. I was by myself so the double bed was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie from the south
south Mississippi
Jun 11, 2014

Nice little hotel in central location

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Liked it both times. Good central Manhattan location to uptown or downtown. A block from Macy's and Empire State Building. On the bus routes and not far from subway entrances. Starbucks is in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Serendipity and have a yummy dessert, too. Located on E. 60th St.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sietske
Business
Brussels, Belgium
May 17, 2014

Good option near Empire State Building

Good location, good bed, very clean. The room was very small, with little storage space, but large enough for my purposes (one person on a work visit, out all day). Not much of a lobby, but Starbucks next door can serve that purpose. One peculiarly: cord on the hair dryer was so short that I had to hold my head practically next to the wall outlet while using it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zekemcl
Business
chicago
Feb 10, 2014

Great location! Good price

This hotel is a little different but perfect for my purposes. Rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. No lobby to speak of but the Starbucks is almost part of the lobby, can't beat that. Great location at 35th and Park, very close to my clients office. The price was very affordable by NYC standards, I found the front desk folks to be very helpful, too. Left my watch in the room when I checked out and they found it and shipped it out to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like the pub atmosphere, check out the Ginger Man, about a block away. Good food, too.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hyuga
Baltimore, MD
Feb 9, 2014

Brief stay

We only stayed one night during a weekend trip but the staff was efficient and friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, and the location is perfect. As a light traveler I couldn't ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richiegags
roseland, nj
Dec 23, 2013

Great location....simple and chic

Happy with the accommodations and location. You'd be surprised how few places even have an ipod radio in the room. Small room....but pretty much the norm in NYC. Location and cleanliness is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of street parking nearby....especially after hours. No need to use a lot.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. KG
New York, NY
Nov 10, 2013

Great

Great hotel, friendly service! Even let me store my luggage after checkout for free, while if ran a couple of errands!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnJames
Washington, DC
Oct 1, 2013

Location makes up for mediocre amenties

Stayed her for one night in a room with a queen size bed. The location was ideal to see any parts of the city. The room was tight and the queen bed meant it was going to be cozy snuggling for sleeping, which isn't always ideal. The bathroom, however, was nearly the size of the rest of the room and the shower was great. Including location, you get what you pay for. The staff were friendly and accomodating. I enjoyed my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barbes Restaurant serves up some good French Morrocan fusion. A nice little restaurant (no more than 15 tables) with excellent service and food at the right price ($$).

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, Va
Sep 16, 2013

Peaceful stay

Although it wasn't as luxurious as I hoped it was a very peaceful and felt like home. My first time in New York was made very convenient because of the location of the hotel I felt like I was in between a lot of nice attractions and the staff were very friendly. I will definitely consider using this hotel on my next trip to New York:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel I was at gave me a map and a few discount coupons t use while I was shopping take your t I me to read through them it may save you time and money in the long run.

Review of Hotel 373 Fifth Avenue

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ThomasCT
MANILA
Aug 1, 2013

SMALL BUT GOOD HOTEL IN A VERY GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION NEAR THE OFFICE WE WANT TO BE, ALSO GOOD FOR BROADWAY, JUST A SHORT WALK. STAFF WAS GREAT, ROOM SMALL BUT CLEAN, COFFEE AND TEA VERY GOOD, FOOD EVERYWHERE,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search