$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
720 out of 720
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gwtraveler
Business
Tampa
Sep 28, 2014

Great Location but that is all

The location is excellent. But from poor lobby staff to a non working toilet to a missing ice machine to slow elevators to dirty staircases this is not a hotel to enjoy. It will suffice for a quick roughing it overnight stay but that's about all it's worth. If a nice hotel is important to your stay near Times Square....keep looking for one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Caroline's comedy club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CPA Fisherman
Business
Cleveland, ohio
Sep 9, 2014

Good location, nice size room for NYC

Very comfortable, good location, breakfast was good, good size room for NYC, would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bello, Italian Restaurant was very good, and just around the block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whats up
Business
New York, NY
Sep 7, 2014

a valuable price

the hotel is close to columbus' circle.….............................. a hood hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
omal
Business
Worcester, MA
Sep 5, 2014

Great Location

The Holiday Inn was a great location for us. Easy access for all we wanted to do. The staff was friendly and pleasant. A good value for Manhatten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Concur
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 31, 2014

Great Hotel for Great Price

Overall, I and my wife have very positive experience with the hotel. Had it not for the slow wifi, I would have given this hotel stay absolute five stars. Cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Central Park Columbus Circle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nadia517
Business
CT
Aug 25, 2014

New York City Get Away

The hotel was centrally located to all the hot spots of NYC. The room was very clean and the roof top pool and bar made the stay even better. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krisusia
Business
Syracuse, ny
Jul 27, 2014

great locatiob

We stay at this hotel every time we go to NYC. The location is perfect! We as walk almost everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Crusader
Business
Ithaca, New York
Jul 26, 2014

Solo travelling

I visit NYC several times a year, frequently for 1-2 days. This hotel has a very good location as is close to everything in Manhattan, but not in the middle of the big "noise". Close to several nice family restaurants and Central Park. Easy check in and out and offers an average, but filling, breakfast buffet. It has 3 elevators, but when there is an avalanche of tourists it may take awhile to squeeze into them to go up or down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Central Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMP27
Business
Boston
Jul 25, 2014

Quick NYC Getaway

Booked this trip for my friend and her daughter for their birthday's. Location is ok, but not as close as you think to Time Square. STAY AWAY FROM CABS. Take an uber, much cheaper. All in all a great trip and price wise for a weekend in NYC was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasmina Subotic
Business
Ohio
Jul 25, 2014

Nica location in downtown :(

It is nice location in downtown, but there were few surprises: 1. Room on 3rd floor had a lot of noise from the street early in morning 2. Swimming pool on the top of roof was too crowded in afternoons and it closes at 6pm 3. Information about the hotel was confusing. I don't know how I got idea that breakfast and parking fee was included in package. The extra amount around $200 didn't make me feel good about my idea of staying in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to New York downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top