$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
787 out of 787
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rachel mickey
Business
syracuse
Nov 30, 2014

good location

you can walk to everywhere, close to the central park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephenDZ
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 28, 2014

Nice and fairly priced

Nice amenities and fairly priced for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DRamos
Business
Palmetto, FL
Nov 25, 2014

Standard average room

Average room with nothing that truly stands out. Seemed high priced for what you get but I think that is standard in NYC. The staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jae bucket list
Business
Atascadero,Ca
Nov 24, 2014

NYC first trip

Very Accommodating for our early arrival. Concierge service was excellent. Location good. Recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

4 Blocks to Central Park South Entrance.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Alves
Business
São Paulo, Brasil
Nov 24, 2014

Great experience in NY

Excellent hotel, good location, fine prices and helpfull crew!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PinaCollada
Business
NYC
Nov 21, 2014

location is great, but room is so small

location is great, in the heart of Manhattan. But room is so small and dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bugman
Business
Edgerton wisconsin
Nov 15, 2014

Great location

The staff was excellent and very helpful . They held my bags early and even after checkout because my flight wasn't till late allowing me to vist more without carrying my bag. I'm a pest control business owner and the room was pest free. Better than my sanfransisco trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super younghwan
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 8, 2014

Great stay

Wondeful especially at that price. Price is great but with in a nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicagoloopchic
Business
Chicago
Nov 3, 2014

Great stay! Geat location!

Loved it. The staff was very accomadating when I arrived really early, well before check in & the same when I needed an extended check out time for a late night flight. I've stayed here a few times before & glad I returned. It's walking distance to everything and two blocks from Central Park & Columbus Circle A, C, E trains. The restaurant was convenient and room service was always delivered w/in a half hour! Never had a bad meal. Reasonably priced as well. I can't wait to go back and this continues to be my first "go to" when I head to NYC. My only complaint was the heat was on SUPER HIGH throughout the hotel & it was almost overwhelming at times. The room got hot (even with both windows wide open) by 10am and was hard to even get ready. Must be the time of year, changing from warm to cold temps, however its was def off the charts hot and apparently out of their control. I overheard more than a few guests complaining about it. Otherwise, an excellent stay and trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the train or walk!! Save your money on cabs! This is closer than you think to much of the main places to visit. The subway...can't beat it! NY Transit is the best for getting anywhere in a flash.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LoveTravleling
Business
Lansing, NY
Oct 31, 2014

Not a bad hotel - staff can be friendlier

This was my third time staying at this hotel. The price was right and the location is great. The rooms look a bit tired, will benefit from a renovation. My only concern is the quality of front-desk staff. We needed help twice and both times they seemed minimally interested in helping us. I would recommend this place only because it has an attractive rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top