$135 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

3 stars
View map of 440 West 57th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
787 out of 787
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WmYF
Business
Rochester
Mar 20, 2014

Roomy Midtown Hotel

We were very happy with the location, price, comfort, cleanliness and especially the roominess of our room at the Midtown Holiday Inn. Not your typical Manhattan hole in the wall space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Le Paine Quotidean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spalady5
Business
Yorkshire United Kingdom
Mar 17, 2014

jollys

Arrived we had a room on the 4th floor on the front we could here the traffic but after a day round the city we slept in nice comfy beds usual noise from other guest coming in and out great to have free wifi receptionists were very helpful when I needed some help nothing was to much trouble for the staff would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice places to eat on the 7th ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellymel31689
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Mar 14, 2014

Perfect Location!

Easy walk to central park, times square, and subway. Nice rooms for the price, friendly staff, only downside is it has two different elevators that go to different sides of hotel, so it was confusing on how to find our room, and the toilets handles are difficult to flush with you have to push a certain direction. Restaurant there is nice and convenient only wish breakfast was inculded but overall was a great experience for my first trip to new york :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Havilah
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 10, 2014

Great Hotel

Hotel is nice, they do need to add micro wave, and refrigerator for quick meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the walk to different location to experience all of NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPAINISHKLYN
Business
SPAIN
Mar 5, 2014

HOLIDAY INN

THE HOTEL WAS ALL OK IT JUST NEEDED A BIT OF T.L.C. WITH THE PAINT WORK,AND THE CARPETS, HEATING WORKED VERY WELL,AND THE BED WAS LARGE AND COMFORTABLE,LINEN CHANGED FREQUENTLY,AND CLEAN TOWELS DAILY.,COFFEE MAKER IN THE ROOM,BUT TAKE YOUR OWN KETTLE IF YOU WANT TEA. OVERALL COMFORTABLE ENOUGH FOR US.GOOD LOCATION WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF ALL MAJOR ATTRACTIONS,I.E. TIMES SQUARE,CENTRAL PARK,BROADWAY,5th AVENUE ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE MORNING STAR RESTAURANT.GOOD FOOD,GREAT FOR BREAKFAST,AND VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF,ESPECIALLY THE WAITRESS MAY,AND THE WAITER ERIK,BOTH OF WHOM COULD NOT DO ENOUGH FOR US

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love the MET
Business
Lancaster, PA
Mar 5, 2014

Perfect location for a night at the opera!

I was overall very pleased. Staff that helped us with some specific needs were exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable. The only drawback I found was that the bathroom area was very small and poorly designed and made it tricky for two people to get ready at the same time! Excellent location for midtown....easy walk to Metro and very convenient to several good local restaurants, Lincoln Center and the Met, and Central Park/museums. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Mom and Friend
Business
Clementon, New Jersey
Mar 5, 2014

nice hotel

The hotel overall was very nice. The only problem I had was the location. I would have liked it to have been a little closer to the theater district. I do alot of shopping when I come to New York and see a show and to walk everywhere is a little far for me and I don't like to always take a cab - that gets a little expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

there is always something to do in New york

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AngieNYC
Business
NYC
Feb 28, 2014

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, close by to Javits Center (short cab ride)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nvcfn
Business
nyc
Feb 27, 2014

nigthlife

Great location and value to enjoy the nigthlife close too midtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK CITY-MIDTOWN-57TH ST.

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stellastanley
Business
boston, mass
Feb 22, 2014

Excellent value, good location

Friendly international crowd of fellow cheapstakes. Rooms was good sized. Elevator and bathroom creaky.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top