$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

3 stars
138 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
86 reviews
Great Staff at The Holiday Inn Soho

I had a great room with everything I needed. The breakfast in the restaurant was good, the... See full review

  • Jeff Tman
  • Jul 7, 2014
Good, not amazing.....

It is a good hotel. It is more China town than Soho. See full review

  • Roger forever
  • May 8, 2014
Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer. While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street. Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity. When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

Hotel Map

40.7191 -74.0003
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.00, MI; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 15.00, MI; Newark Liberty Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Bowery: 0.3 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.4 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.4 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.4 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.4 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.6 mi

Dining

138 Bistro Lounge & Bar
The recently redesigned 138 Bistro serves up a whole new menu, featuring fresh, delicious American Cuisine and combines it with excellent service. The tantalizing menu features a great selection of daily specialties, signature sandwiches, juicy burgers,
138 Bistro & Lounge
After a long day of business or leisure activities, head to our hotel's Lobby Bar, 138 Bistro & Lounge, for our signature cocktail selections or your favorite libation.Experience Great service and a Relaxed Environment. Have drinks with colleagues, meet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladyinred
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 20, 2013

Clean Room

Friendly and helpful staff, clean but small room and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to eat in Little Italy, Awesome food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
George Richard
Business
New York, NY
May 14, 2012

Moved daughter into apt for summer NYC internship.

Everything was great from the cleanliness and decor of the room to the dining/lounge, check in and check out, etc. Close to subway. Fun place to be in Chinatown! Thank goodness for valet parking!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack and Leah
Business
McAllen
May 6, 2012

Good Service

The manager Stephen is very nice. Very helpful. My wife and I have a good time staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visiting New York
Business
Chicago
Nov 21, 2011

Soho Hotel NOT in Soho

Hotel was just SOSO. At night if your room was on the 4th floor you not only hear the MTA you also feel the rumbling as it passes underground

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NA NA
Business
FLA
Sep 20, 2011

IT WAS A GREAT GETAWAY

MAID SERVICE COULD HAVE BEEN A SLIGHT BETTER .THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.WENT TO GROUND ZERO.WENT TO A PLAY WICKED WAS GREAT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

LITTLE ITALY MACYS {CHINA TOWN PURSES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
Aug 2, 2011

Horrible breakfast, great hotel room

The staff was friendly and quick to provide the extra pillows we requested. The room was clean, even though it was a little on the small side. The internet connection was adequate for checking email and directions. The breakfast buffet was absolutely horrible and definitely not worth $19 per person. The coffee was weak and flavorless. The eggs were inedible; and the french toast was difficult to cut, let alone eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wrldTravel
Business
Phoenix,AZ
Jul 10, 2011

Good for short stay

Stayed here for a day the room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Location is close to subway access to get in and out of Manhattan NYC attractions. Location is more closer to chinatown and not much to do around the area . We didn't think it was walkable to the nicer restaurants and shopping in SoHo but a quick cab ride. The price we paid i thought was high for a weekday but i guess it is NYC! The staff was super nice and accommodating since we were in town early and they let us check in by noon. Overall good for a short stay if the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal Canada
Jun 29, 2011

New York Holiday Inn MANHATTAN-DOWNTOWN/

Well located, small room but comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OSCAR1968
Business
CANCUN, MEXICO
May 5, 2011

TERRIBLE SERVICE

THEY HAVE A TERRIBLE SERVICE ONLY ONE PERSON AT THE RECEPTION ALL DAY AND NIGHT SO IF FOR SOME REASON YOU NEED SOMETHING NORMALY YOU HAVE TO WAIT 30 MINUTES OR MORE AND THE MAIN PROBLEM ITS THAT I CHECK OUT 15 DAYS AGO AND THEY HAVE NOT REFUND MY MONEY THAT I PAY AS A DEPOSIT WHEN I AREADY PAY IN FULL MY STAY WITH A CREDIT CARD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mazatlan, Mexico
Apr 24, 2011

good

.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top