$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

3 stars
138 LAFAYETTE STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Great Staff at The Holiday Inn Soho

I had a great room with everything I needed. The breakfast in the restaurant was good, the... See full review

  • Jeff Tman
  • Jul 7, 2014
Good, not amazing.....

It is a good hotel. It is more China town than Soho. See full review

  • Roger forever
  • May 8, 2014
Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer. While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street. Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity. When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

Hotel Map

40.7191 -74.0003
Nearby airports
Bloomingdale's, (EWR), 15.00, MI, SE; Greenwich Village, (JFK), 20.00, MI, NW; South Street Seaport, (LGA), 15.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Bowery: 0.3 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.4 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.4 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.4 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.4 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.6 mi

Dining

138 Bistro Lounge & Bar
The recently redesigned 138 Bistro serves up a whole new menu, featuring fresh, delicious American Cuisine and combines it with excellent service. The tantalizing menu features a great selection of daily specialties, signature sandwiches, juicy burgers,
138 Bistro & Lounge
After a long day of business or leisure activities, head to our hotel's Lobby Bar, 138 Bistro & Lounge, for our signature cocktail selections or your favorite libation.Experience Great service and a Relaxed Environment. Have drinks with colleagues, meet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 23, 2008

great location very friendly

It was our first stay at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location worked out very well for us as far as subways and walking. We were very pleased and would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

great italian food just a block away!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Centennial
Aug 25, 2008

very friendly, professional, helpful etal......

This hotel was clean and quiet and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. Staff was always helpful and knowledgable. Exceptional NYC hotel experience. Close to wall street, seaport and all subways etc. It was a small room but that didn't matter to us. Mostly we slept and showered. excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 13, 2007

Great value for moneyin a very desirable neighborhood --Soho

I loved this hotel because it was situated in Soho in this very desirable neighborhood. it was near great restuarants and wonderful shopping and of course where my daughter lives.. I would definitely stay there again and this is my second time in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast place nearby is Bari on Broadway and Le Qota dien

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Mia
NYC
Nov 29, 2011

Great location

It was wonderful.Easy to get to and from.Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Soho has everything from upscale shopping to Chinatown.We could shop then bring our bags back to the hotel with ease.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 13, 2008

Perfect getaway for you and your spouse.

Our room was very comfortable high ceilings made it feel larger then what it was. The bathroom was very nice and clean. and the bed was very comfortable. We only stayed for two days, I wish we had stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their where a lot of shops and street vender's only a few blocks from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2007

location, location, location

From the moment I checked into the Holiday Inn, Soho, the staff let it be known that they were there to help. Whenever I needed directions or a recommendation for a restaurant, they were only too happy to be of service. One staff member even walked me outside and showed me how to get to the area I needed. The room was small but extremely comfortable. The bed was wonderful. As for location, you turned out of the hotel and were only a few streets away from Chinatown and Little Italy. It made the stay even more fun. I very highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is right around the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville
Jun 17, 2008

Great Chinatown/Little Italy location

This hotel is perfect if you are interested in a clean hotel to stay in for a vacation stay in New York. The room was comfortable with two double beds, desk and chair and a window. The bathroom had a nice size vanity to lay your items on while getting ready. Loved the bathtowels, nice and thick for drying after your shower/bath. UPS is also to one side of hotel if you need to ship anything home. The double decker tour bus stops are very close to hotel. Broadway Theaters/Times Square were just a short taxi ride away. This hotel and its location has a lot to offer. Both times I have stayed there all four of the bellmen have been the same and have been so polite and helpful with luggage and directions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of Chinatown, a very short walk to little Italy, where evening dining is a treat. During the evening you can walk up and down the closed off streets of little Italy and view the menus before you choose where you would like to have dinner. Starbucks, McDonalds, BurgerKing are all within the block.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2007

location, location, location

From the moment I checked into the Holiday Inn, Soho, the staff let it be known that they were there to help. Whenever I needed directions or a recommendation for a restaurant, they were only too happy to be of service. One staff member even walked me outside and showed me how to get to the area I needed. The room was small but extremely comfortable. The bed was wonderful. As for location, you turned out of the hotel and were only a few streets away from Chinatown and Little Italy. It made the stay even more fun. I very highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is right around the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.F.
Sep 16, 2008

Comfortable, excellent attention to the guests

The Holiday Inn Manhattan Soho was very comfortable, in the heart of chinatown, very close to little Italy. The breakfast was excelllent, and the people at the restaurant gave us excellent service. The bathroom had a size bigger than the majority of the hotels in NY has. Very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntsville
Jun 17, 2008

Great Chinatown/Little Italy location

This hotel is perfect if you are interested in a clean hotel to stay in for a vacation stay in New York. The room was comfortable with two double beds, desk and chair and a window. The bathroom had a nice size vanity to lay your items on while getting ready. Loved the bathtowels, nice and thick for drying after your shower/bath. UPS is also to one side of hotel if you need to ship anything home. The double decker tour bus stops are very close to hotel. Broadway Theaters/Times Square were just a short taxi ride away. This hotel and its location has a lot to offer. Both times I have stayed there all four of the bellmen have been the same and have been so polite and helpful with luggage and directions!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of Chinatown, a very short walk to little Italy, where evening dining is a treat. During the evening you can walk up and down the closed off streets of little Italy and view the menus before you choose where you would like to have dinner. Starbucks, McDonalds, BurgerKing are all within the block.

Back to menu Return to top