Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

3 stars
View map of 138 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10013

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
86 reviews
great soho location

New and comfortable.. nice lobby. Very convenient to subway, shoo and canal street shopping, great... See full review

  • phyllis s.
  • Jan 14, 2015
30th B day

Absolutely loved the location right next to all the shopping SOHO has to offer. It was perfect for... See full review

  • David B.
  • Jan 7, 2015
Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer. While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street. Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity. When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Bowery: 0.3 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.4 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.4 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.4 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.4 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.6 mi

Dining

138 Bistro Lounge & Bar
The recently redesigned 138 Bistro serves up a whole new menu, featuring fresh, delicious American Cuisine and combines it with excellent service. The tantalizing menu features a great selection of daily specialties, signature sandwiches, juicy burgers,
138 Bistro & Lounge
After a long day of business or leisure activities, head to our hotel's Lobby Bar, 138 Bistro & Lounge, for our signature cocktail selections or your favorite libation.Experience Great service and a Relaxed Environment. Have drinks with colleagues, meet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Feb 11, 2008

Great Place to Stay

The Holiday Inn/SOHO has comfortable rooms, clean and roomy bathrooms, and a friendly staff. The maps given at check in and when you book a tour made getting around on foot or subway a breeze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway is one block behind the hotel and provides blocks and blocks of shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 22, 2007

Sweet deal overall!

Secure,clean facility.Friendly staff.Decent sized room by NYC standards.Bed was comfortable too.Exercise room had only the basics but hey,it had an exercise room!Oh yeah,price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breanna and Mike
Business
West Virginia
Jan 28, 2010

Very nice, clean, friendly hotel

Very nice hotel, great rate, Service was great, Concierge was very friendly. Not the best location for night life but very close to subways. Exactly what we needed for the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misbuhnanas
Business
Soho,New York
Feb 10, 2010

Fantastic getaway

I loved my time at the Holiday INN..the staff was more than nice and went out of their way to help make our stay as comfortable as possible. Though the room was a bit small, its quite roomy for a new york hotel. would come back and stay again at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant nearby called "Balthazar" which is the ultimate new york experience..the prices are a bit expensive..but worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wpghjack
Business
Pittsburgh
Nov 6, 2011

Great Hotel

This is the first time I stayed at a downtown hotel, and this was a perfect choice! The premises were immaculate and the staff was very friendly and informative. Excellent location for the downtown kind of guy. Short distance to shopping on Broadway, Chinatown, Little Italy, and the green line. Moderate walk to the West and East Villages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect location to access downtown shopping on Broadway. Also steps away from Little Italy and the green line train.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Mia
Business
NYC
Nov 29, 2011

Great location

It was wonderful.Easy to get to and from.Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Soho has everything from upscale shopping to Chinatown.We could shop then bring our bags back to the hotel with ease.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 12, 2007

location, location, location

From the moment I checked into the Holiday Inn, Soho, the staff let it be known that they were there to help. Whenever I needed directions or a recommendation for a restaurant, they were only too happy to be of service. One staff member even walked me outside and showed me how to get to the area I needed. The room was small but extremely comfortable. The bed was wonderful. As for location, you turned out of the hotel and were only a few streets away from Chinatown and Little Italy. It made the stay even more fun. I very highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is right around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 13, 2007

Great value for moneyin a very desirable neighborhood --Soho

I loved this hotel because it was situated in Soho in this very desirable neighborhood. it was near great restuarants and wonderful shopping and of course where my daughter lives.. I would definitely stay there again and this is my second time in this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast place nearby is Bari on Broadway and Le Qota dien

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 13, 2008

Perfect getaway for you and your spouse.

Our room was very comfortable high ceilings made it feel larger then what it was. The bathroom was very nice and clean. and the bed was very comfortable. We only stayed for two days, I wish we had stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Their where a lot of shops and street vender's only a few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidicas
Business
Upstate NY
Apr 29, 2009

Great Hotel!

The wireless was fast, the staff friendly, and the location is very convenient for those visiting Chinatown. The cold winter air on Chinese New Year gave me a bloody nose in my sleep and they replaced all my sheets, bedding, and pillows with no charge and no questions asked. The room heater was a little too extreme for me, it was always on and too hot or off and too cold! I got up several times to turn it on and off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is so close to Chinatown, that I walked everywhere I went for 3 days straight, exploring everything there was to explore about Chinese New Year.It was great, I got off to a bad start but things just kept getting better as the days went by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top