Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

3 stars
View map of 138 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 15, 2009

For the price, not bad!

The hotel was very nice and clean, however the subway went very close and made some noise. On the sixth floor, it wasn't loud enough to keep me up or wake me up early, but it was noticeable. The room was small, but what can you expect in NYC right? For the price we paid, it suited us great! Is is an excellent location very close to a subway stop that could take us anywhere. Adjacent to Chinatown and Little Italy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 9, 2009

Perfect Location !!

We have stayed in hotels in NYC before and were prepared for a tiny, dingy room..what a surprise!! The room (they called it a Jr. Suite when we checked in) was spotless , HUGE by NY standards, 2 queen beds, big bathroom, plenty of closet and drawer space. It was one block from Grand Ave...start of Chinatown. Dunkin Donuts right across the street. We would definitely stay here again. Ended up paying $420 for 2 nights including all taxes and this was a Friday/Sat. night stay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are literally one block away from Broadway and great shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olathe, Kansas
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful

We stayed here in April when we came to visit NYU to see if my son would accept their offer. Everyone was so helpful and nice then on our first visit to NYC, I naturally thought of them first when we came back to drop off my son at NYU for his college career. The people/employees really make this place one I will use again and again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal street is 1 block south. Broadway is one block west. NYU is a 10-15 minute walk north and if you go over to Broadway and go north you have so many shopping options.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Very enjoyable stay!

Very helpful, efficient staff, room not as large as expected but clean and quiet with super comfortable bed and wonderful shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A bit pricey.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jun 28, 2009

exceeded expectations/fabulous location

This was a business trip, but with my best friend, so it was also a leisure type vacation, too. We both agreed that we stayed in the perfect location. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found ourselves raving about to to people we met. And we both plan to return to this hotel in the near future with our families. perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Esquina!Try the oxtail flautas at the cafe as well as the grilled corn on the cob.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucila
Business
Mexico City
Jun 23, 2009

"Great Location, great experience"

Very nice experience, super location, nice and very good service...Everybody friendly, thank you and i´m looking froward in staying at the holiday inn in future visits to ny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

llllllllllll

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt ilka
Business
washington DC
Jun 22, 2009

great weekend!

great location Good staff Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

balthazar

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
homs
Business
Atlanta
Jun 14, 2009

Georgia travelers a fan of Soho Holiday

This is a GREAT spot if you want to check out Chinatown, Little Italy and Greenwich. We did the "hop on hop off" tour (buy the all loops ticket) and did so much sightseeing in 2 days! Holiday Inn employees were very helpful and they have a car for airport transportation for their guests. Having never been to NYC, I can say that EVERYONE in the city was helpful when we asked for directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are LOTS of shopping opportunities within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Osceola, Wisconsin
Jun 13, 2009

Holiday Inn Soho

I found the room small but very cleverly layed out and clean. Shower was new. Great location. Comfy bed. I went to surprise our son at his 40th birthday. I am a foodie (he is a chef) and I ate my way through NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 12, 2009

Holidai Inn SOHO

I had an award dinner to attend, and this hotel was in the right area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure the taxi/limo driver receives payment from hotel personnel if you paid for the car at the front desk.

Back to menu Return to top