Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

3 stars
View map of 138 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10013

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati
May 25, 2010

Nice place to stay

My room was very nice, though small, but perfectly fine for me travelling alone. Modern, up to date. Nice shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal street subway less than one block away.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kentucky
Mar 22, 2010

fine

Due to overbooking(?), I did end up having to spend one night at another Holiday Inn in Brooklyn. Once I got back to Manhattan, though, the room was good, and the location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lancaster, PA
Mar 21, 2010

Small and cozy?

On the border of SoHo & Chinatown, lots of tourists around. Room was small, yet clean. Not sure it was worth ca. $300 a night, even though it's in Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 19, 2009

great location for the price

Great location for where I needed to be for business easy access to many restuarants and shopping. Very friendly staff and well organized. I arrived two hours before check in and my room was already available for me which was great as time was important to me and checking in early made it very convient for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdFromJersey
Couples
Somerset, NJ
Nov 16, 2009

Quiet and Comfy

Only stayed one night, and weren't in the room much. The room was a little small but normal for NYC, the room was across from the elevator but it was still quiet. The bed was nice and the pillow choices of 2 soft and 2 firm were perfect, as my wife and I took one of each. AC worked fine, the bathroom was clean and shower was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Accomplice New York is a fun way to get a view of the downtown scene while playing a game that is also a show, quite fun.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Fairfax, VA
Oct 15, 2009

For the price, not bad!

The hotel was very nice and clean, however the subway went very close and made some noise. On the sixth floor, it wasn't loud enough to keep me up or wake me up early, but it was noticeable. The room was small, but what can you expect in NYC right? For the price we paid, it suited us great! Is is an excellent location very close to a subway stop that could take us anywhere. Adjacent to Chinatown and Little Italy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rochester, NY
Oct 9, 2009

Perfect Location !!

We have stayed in hotels in NYC before and were prepared for a tiny, dingy room..what a surprise!! The room (they called it a Jr. Suite when we checked in) was spotless , HUGE by NY standards, 2 queen beds, big bathroom, plenty of closet and drawer space. It was one block from Grand Ave...start of Chinatown. Dunkin Donuts right across the street. We would definitely stay here again. Ended up paying $420 for 2 nights including all taxes and this was a Friday/Sat. night stay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are literally one block away from Broadway and great shopping.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Olathe, Kansas
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful

We stayed here in April when we came to visit NYU to see if my son would accept their offer. Everyone was so helpful and nice then on our first visit to NYC, I naturally thought of them first when we came back to drop off my son at NYU for his college career. The people/employees really make this place one I will use again and again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal street is 1 block south. Broadway is one block west. NYU is a 10-15 minute walk north and if you go over to Broadway and go north you have so many shopping options.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Greenwood, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Very enjoyable stay!

Very helpful, efficient staff, room not as large as expected but clean and quiet with super comfortable bed and wonderful shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

A bit pricey.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jun 28, 2009

exceeded expectations/fabulous location

This was a business trip, but with my best friend, so it was also a leisure type vacation, too. We both agreed that we stayed in the perfect location. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found ourselves raving about to to people we met. And we both plan to return to this hotel in the near future with our families. perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Esquina!Try the oxtail flautas at the cafe as well as the grilled corn on the cob.

Back to menu Return to top