$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

3 stars
138 Lafayette Street, New York, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
86 reviews
Great Staff at The Holiday Inn Soho

I had a great room with everything I needed. The breakfast in the restaurant was good, the... See full review

  • Jeff Tman
  • Jul 7, 2014
Good, not amazing.....

It is a good hotel. It is more China town than Soho. See full review

  • Roger forever
  • May 8, 2014
Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer. While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street. Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity. When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Bowery: 0.3 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.4 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.4 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.4 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.4 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.6 mi

Dining

138 Bistro Lounge & Bar
The recently redesigned 138 Bistro serves up a whole new menu, featuring fresh, delicious American Cuisine and combines it with excellent service. The tantalizing menu features a great selection of daily specialties, signature sandwiches, juicy burgers,
138 Bistro & Lounge
After a long day of business or leisure activities, head to our hotel's Lobby Bar, 138 Bistro & Lounge, for our signature cocktail selections or your favorite libation.Experience Great service and a Relaxed Environment. Have drinks with colleagues, meet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Breanna and Mike
Business
West Virginia
Jan 28, 2010

Very nice, clean, friendly hotel

Very nice hotel, great rate, Service was great, Concierge was very friendly. Not the best location for night life but very close to subways. Exactly what we needed for the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 19, 2009

great location for the price

Great location for where I needed to be for business easy access to many restuarants and shopping. Very friendly staff and well organized. I arrived two hours before check in and my room was already available for me which was great as time was important to me and checking in early made it very convient for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdFromJersey
Business
Somerset, NJ
Nov 16, 2009

Quiet and Comfy

Only stayed one night, and weren't in the room much. The room was a little small but normal for NYC, the room was across from the elevator but it was still quiet. The bed was nice and the pillow choices of 2 soft and 2 firm were perfect, as my wife and I took one of each. AC worked fine, the bathroom was clean and shower was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Accomplice New York is a fun way to get a view of the downtown scene while playing a game that is also a show, quite fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 15, 2009

For the price, not bad!

The hotel was very nice and clean, however the subway went very close and made some noise. On the sixth floor, it wasn't loud enough to keep me up or wake me up early, but it was noticeable. The room was small, but what can you expect in NYC right? For the price we paid, it suited us great! Is is an excellent location very close to a subway stop that could take us anywhere. Adjacent to Chinatown and Little Italy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Oct 9, 2009

Perfect Location !!

We have stayed in hotels in NYC before and were prepared for a tiny, dingy room..what a surprise!! The room (they called it a Jr. Suite when we checked in) was spotless , HUGE by NY standards, 2 queen beds, big bathroom, plenty of closet and drawer space. It was one block from Grand Ave...start of Chinatown. Dunkin Donuts right across the street. We would definitely stay here again. Ended up paying $420 for 2 nights including all taxes and this was a Friday/Sat. night stay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are literally one block away from Broadway and great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olathe, Kansas
Sep 1, 2009

Wonderful

We stayed here in April when we came to visit NYU to see if my son would accept their offer. Everyone was so helpful and nice then on our first visit to NYC, I naturally thought of them first when we came back to drop off my son at NYU for his college career. The people/employees really make this place one I will use again and again and recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal street is 1 block south. Broadway is one block west. NYU is a 10-15 minute walk north and if you go over to Broadway and go north you have so many shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenwood, SC
Aug 27, 2009

Very enjoyable stay!

Very helpful, efficient staff, room not as large as expected but clean and quiet with super comfortable bed and wonderful shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A bit pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Jun 28, 2009

exceeded expectations/fabulous location

This was a business trip, but with my best friend, so it was also a leisure type vacation, too. We both agreed that we stayed in the perfect location. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found ourselves raving about to to people we met. And we both plan to return to this hotel in the near future with our families. perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Esquina!Try the oxtail flautas at the cafe as well as the grilled corn on the cob.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucila
Business
Mexico City
Jun 23, 2009

"Great Location, great experience"

Very nice experience, super location, nice and very good service...Everybody friendly, thank you and i´m looking froward in staying at the holiday inn in future visits to ny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

llllllllllll

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aunt ilka
Business
washington DC
Jun 22, 2009

great weekend!

great location Good staff Nice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

balthazar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top