$137 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

3 stars
138 LAFAYETTE STREET, NEW YORK CITY, NY 10013
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
135 reviews
Great Staff at The Holiday Inn Soho

I had a great room with everything I needed. The breakfast in the restaurant was good, the... See full review

  • Jeff Tman
  • Jul 7, 2014
Good, not amazing.....

It is a good hotel. It is more China town than Soho. See full review

  • Roger forever
  • May 8, 2014
Enjoy Our Manhattan Hotel's Location near SoHo The Holiday Inn® Manhattan - Downtown / SoHo hotel is New York's best kept secret with an enviable location that borders Tribeca and SoHo and just steps from Little Italy and Greenwich Village. Whether you are in town for business or leisure, our Manhattan, NY hotel provides you with easy access to all the Big Apple has to offer. While our hotel's guests stay in New York City, we keep them connected to the office through a 24-hour business center with free high-speed Internet access, copy and print services and a PC. Conveniently located near business destinations in Manhattan, NY, our hotel is moments from Federal Plaza, the Financial District and Wall Street. Leisure travelers love being our hotel's guest in New York City because of our proximity to world-renowned attractions like the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and Canal Street Shopping. While staying with us, you can spend your days enjoying the artistry of SoHo, the mystique of Chinatown and the charm of the Village. Each turn brings you to a street filled with eclectic shopping, outstanding cuisine and cultural diversity. When you are searching for places to stay in downtown Manhattan, consider our hotel's choice amenities that include an on-site fitness center, a full-service restaurant and free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the hotel. Book your reservations today to stay with the name that you can trust.

Amenities

General
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7191 -74.0003
Nearby airports
Bloomingdale's, (EWR), 15.00, MI, SE; Greenwich Village, (JFK), 20.00, MI, NW; South Street Seaport, (LGA), 15.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.1 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.2 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.2 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.2 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.2 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.2 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.3 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.3 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.3 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.3 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.3 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.3 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.3 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Bowery: 0.3 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.3 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.4 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.4 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.4 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.4 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.4 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.4 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.4 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.4 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.4 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.5 mi
  • Municipal Building: 0.5 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.5 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.5 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.5 mi
  • Tribeca Film Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.5 mi
  • City Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Pace University: 0.6 mi
  • New York City Fire Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.6 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.6 mi

Dining

138 Bistro Lounge & Bar
The recently redesigned 138 Bistro serves up a whole new menu, featuring fresh, delicious American Cuisine and combines it with excellent service. The tantalizing menu features a great selection of daily specialties, signature sandwiches, juicy burgers,
138 Bistro & Lounge
After a long day of business or leisure activities, head to our hotel's Lobby Bar, 138 Bistro & Lounge, for our signature cocktail selections or your favorite libation.Experience Great service and a Relaxed Environment. Have drinks with colleagues, meet

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam the student
New York
Oct 15, 2013

Location is more Chinatown than soho

Staff was very polite, holding our bags until after checkout was very convenient and a definite plus. The bed was comfortable and while nothing was dirty per se, it was a bit dingy; but for the price one really can't complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SCGO
Business
Santa Monica CA
Aug 28, 2013

To smoke or not smoke

Room stunk from smoke. Asked to get switched and they said: thats what you get when you book thru this site

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charles C
Allentown, PA
Mar 16, 2013

Soho Holiday Inn

Rude service and highly over priced for value of room. Positive part was close walk to Chinatown & Little Italy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ferrara bakery on Grand St has delicious Italian treats!

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jae the Producer
Business
Seoul
Oct 3, 2012

Great location with great staff!

Stayed in the Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO while on a business trip. For those visiting the city, I would recommend this place for short period stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Experienced NYC Visitor
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Aug 27, 2012

Almost Perfect

The Holiday Inn Soho is a pretty good hotel. It's well-located, just a few steps away from the subway (6 train), and right on the cusp of Chinatown. The rooms are small but comfortable and pretty quiet for NYC. My one problem with the hotel was the Internet access. Twice during my stay the logon failed due to more than 150 logins and had to be reset. This took an inordinate amount of time. I called the front desk which initially did not answer; finally answered and said that the problem was called in to the person who deals with this; after 10 minutes of waiting had to go down to the desk only to be told it was being worked on. Another 10 minutes and the system came back. Second time this happened, I didn't bother to call it in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheetob93
Business
lynchburg, va
Aug 8, 2012

business trips

Staying here for business and the hotel met my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Within walking distance of Broadway shops so don't need to take the subway.

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kmg4242
Nj
Jul 1, 2012

I will not be returning

I am all about budget travel. I have stayed at other holiday inn locations with no problems. Standards rooms are what I always book. However this location barely fits two ppl. The rugs and bed felt dirty. I was itchy all night. The window units blew out warm air.. Which was awful considering it was 95 plus degrees outside. My stay was very uncomfortable all around. The only good part was the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. All in all.. Even for a budget traveler, this place is a real dump. Nothing like the usual holiday inn standard room stay. Save your money and stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GCBSF
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jun 11, 2012

Great location

Clean an comfortable. Great staff? Soho is a fantastic location. Many wonderful restaurants in the area. Close to Chinatown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macao. Fantastic bar on Church street

Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
myNickName2
MD
Jun 9, 2012

Great location

Clean room. Comfortable bad. Great location. Small room but with adequate furniture. Plenty of towels. Quite for NYC. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn NEW YORK-SOHO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fox Point Russell
Fox Point, Wisconsin
May 31, 2012

Right in the middle of China Town

Great value, nice room, within walking distance of China Town and lower Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Mulberry St!

Back to menu Return to top