$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

3 stars
View map of 232 West 29th Street, New York, NY 10001-5201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johngoooner
Business
Isle of Wight - UK
Sep 12, 2012

Very Happy with this Hotel

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable although a little small. Good location only 10 mins walk to Times Square. Free breakfast a real bonus, plenty of choice. Overall, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bartster
Business
Brooklyn,NY
Jul 29, 2012

Able to relax

The room was very comfortable and clean. It was in close proximity to my appointment. I was able to relax each night after a stressful meeting. The staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dianne R
Business
Massapequa, NY, USA
Jul 21, 2012

Sailing Excursion in NYC

Was looking for a hotel in the Chelsea Pier 62 area and this hotel fit the bill. Overall the hotel was fine (except for the chaos at the free breakfast...), but the hotel was more than adequate and the location was great for being in close proximity to Penn Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allan B
Business
Central Wisconsin
May 19, 2012

Convenient location and helpful staff

This was a very convenient location for our sight-seeing trip. We had to do a little walking but it was easy to pick up our bus tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but clean and comfortable. Also, the breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The German
Business
New York
May 15, 2012

perfect

Perfect location, staff very helpful, friendly, and knowledgable Rooms were very clean, yet small......since we only go to the hotel for a shower and a good night sleep it was perfect. Price was very reasonable for a nice hotel in the heart of New York. I would definitly recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ticktock
Business
Chestertown, Chester, NY 12817, USA
Apr 27, 2012

great getaway

excellent staff, service and breakfast great location for train station and great dining locations within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAAP
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Excelent Place to stay and close to everything

Hotel staff very helpful and accomodationg, room is very small for a family of four but still in very good condition, we had few minor service issues that were promptly corrected by the maintenance staff (toilet clogging).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the subway it's cheap if you plan a long travel otherwise for a family of four taxi is very convenient for places like time square, Rockefeller center or central station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LindianaD
Business
Dyer, IN, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Third time staying here.

We enjoy this hotel for a variety of reasons. It is centrally located, things we like to have in a hotel at a decent rate, breakfast buffet, no-shared bathrooms, nice staff. The beds at Holiday Inn Express are very comfortable for people who may have trouble sleeping away from home, (like us).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Tx
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 1, 2012

Awesome NY Trip

Location of hotel was great-just two blocks away from Penn Station. Hotel and room were nice and cleaned. Staff was very helpful and polite. Can't beat the value and the free breakfast. Planning our next trip already.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Penn station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NYC MADISON SQUARE GARDEN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elderwanda
Business
Alameda, CA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Comfortable Beds

My flight arrived very early in the morning, but the people at the desk were still able to find me a room, even though check-in isn't until 4pm. I really appreciated that. Although the room is quite small, the bed and chair were comfortable. Coffee in the lobby is tasty and appreciated. Great price, considering the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top