$148 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 343 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 6, 2011

New York 12/22/2010-01/04/2011

The hotel was small, but it was worth it because the hotel was so cheap. the staff was friendly and helpful. they had breakfast, but honestly, the food wasn't that good, but I guess you can't complain since it was free. The location is what made this hotel so great. it is just outside of times square, and about a block away from the nearest subway. it was also close to many resturants and bars. We also took the subway to and from the airport, and it saved us $100. Also, it got very cold that sometimes we didn't want to go out, and it was really easy to find local places that would deliver food to us. I recommend the pomodoro italian restaurant and also go go curry, japanese curry. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holmen, WI
Jan 5, 2011

Great place!

This Hotel was greaat and the staff was supper helpful. Very quiet and close to everything we wanted to see!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask the front desk staff for recommendations! They are from the area and know whats good!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico city
Oct 31, 2009

Very clean room and great space for NY

GREAT ROOM AND VERY CLEAN. I was looking for 2 double but ended up with a reservation for a king bed, but when I got to the hotel and ask about a 2 double they said they had one room with 2 double bed for extra $20 a night so I took it, great choice. A couple (4) of block's from time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IowaFamily
Business
Iowa
Nov 2, 2009

Great Location and Value

Great location to see Times Square. Walk to many shows and restaurants within 10 minutes. Hotel has only been open since July 2009. Rooms are small (great if you are not spending time in the room) but well furnished, quiet and clean. Price was reasonable (if there is such a thing in Manhattan) for what we got. Would stay there again as all we did was sleep there and have breakfast. Staff worked hard to keep up with food being out for breakfast. They did a good job. all staff we encountered were courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway can also be accessed in the Port Authority Bus Terminal. If it's raining, enter on the west side of the building (9th Avenue), follow the signs and avoid all but a block and a half of getting wet.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mami
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 29, 2009

Fantastic Family Getway

It was a very nice place. Excelent service, good and safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks and we were in times square.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pevely, MO
Jul 19, 2010

Clean and quiet.

Went to a Broadway show and sight seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traderjan
Business
Greensboro, NC
Mar 3, 2010

A fresh, new hotel near Times Square

This is a new 36-story hotel built on a very narrow lot. The entrance is quite unassuming, but inside it offers all of the excellent ameneties that you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are very compact, but clean and modern. There are only 4 to 6 rooms per floor. We were on the top floor and had a great view of the skyline and the river and were far away from the traffic noise. The staff was unusually courteous and helpful. Continental breakfast was excellent and consisted of more than your usual coffee and rolls. It included pre-made omelets and bacon, among other offerings. Our only complaint is that there are only two elevators and one was out of order when we were there, leading to relatively long waits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is about a 10-minute walk (seven blocks) from Times Square.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saudi Arabia
Apr 26, 2010

Ideal location near times square

Close proximity to Times Square makes the hotel an ideal location especially for buisness travellers. The hotel itself is neat and clean with an affordable price tag compared to the hotels in the vicinity and also for those who would like to stay closer to times square. Another plus point about the hotel is complimentary breakfast. The only drawback is that the rooms are very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Apr 13, 2011

Great hotel

Great place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson,Az
May 16, 2011

Fantastic getaway

the room was a bit small, other than that everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top