$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 343 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Kitten
Business
Malden, Ma
Dec 24, 2010

What a pleasant surprise!

I really enjoyed this hotel. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. The hotel was clean and orderly. This is in Manhattan, so everything is tiny, the halls, the floors, the rooms. The bed took up the whole room, and the bathroom was really small (the bed is right next to the bathroom door)Still, I have stayed in many NYC hotels and this one is my favorite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Heartland Brewery is an amazing place for a few beverages and some great eats!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holiday Fun!
Business
Indianapolis, In
Dec 15, 2009

Great Time for very little!

The hotel was in a great location and in walking distance of everything. Very clean rooms and comfortable sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located on 39th and 9th. Great location because it was in the center of going either to Times square/Rockfellar Center or in the opposite direction which is where Lord Taylors or Macys(shopping is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Aug 16, 2011

Free breakfast and free laundry!!!!

I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. The free breakfast was a real bonus and to have water, tea, coffee and juice available 24/7 was fantastic especially given that we were there during a heat wave! The rooms are compact but who spends time in their room when there's all of NY to see! Despite being so central to Manhatten, there's hardly any street traffic or noise and the free laundry facilities at their sister hotel next door was a suprise plus that we didn't know about! When I'm back in NY I would stay again! Our only low point was the school group also staying at the hotel which made getting a table at breakfast and accessing the internet extremely difficult...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPH in NC
Business
NC
Nov 11, 2009

Mom and daughter trip

my daughter and I were there to celebrate her 21st b/day. Close to things but still quiet enough to rest. Concierge service was a surprise and very helpful. Were able to check bags early since checkin is at 3pm. Went to b'way show at 2pm and then came back and checked in. Nice room, very comfy beds, will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jumior,s bakery has great cheesecake, magnolia's bakery has great cupcakes and banana pudding woth waiting for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GaleMarie
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 9, 2009

Nice place

This was a nice enough hotel. The staff was super nice and very helpful whenever we needed anything. The heater in the room though never cut off and the fan was very loud. The room was very small and the noise did get annoying after a while. But, overall I would give this hotel a 4 because of the helpfulness and kindness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Jul 10, 2011

An Excellent Place to Stay

This hotel was excellent. The breakfast was great. The rooms though small were more than adequate. The concierge was very helpful with information and even booked a shuttle to the airport for us. The location was within walking distance of Times Square, the Pier, and best of all Macy's. I would stay there again and again. We took a cruise on the Circle Line and took the Gray Line tour uptown and downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Study the hotel's map carefully and plan your activities so that you don't waste time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philly
Sep 20, 2009

good

Good experience. I used it just to sleep. And I slept well so I did its purpose. And did it well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
25 year old female on a couple's vacay
Business
Albany NY
Feb 2, 2010

Not too shabby

We had a great time, within walking distance of so much...but parking is outrageous. 75 a night. no wonder we got such a great room rate! friendly and helpful staff too

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 28, 2010

Very nice hotel.

The hotel room was nice and small but comfortable. The staff was always friendly and responsive to any request that we made. For the price and amenities, I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Juniors by the Marriott Marquis in Time Square to get some Cheesecake. It is awesome. We didn't go in to sit down, but got it at the bakery beside restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Windsor, CT
Sep 29, 2009

Hotel Stay in NYC

All in all, a very nice hotel stay. The rooms, though somewhat small, were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is exactly what you would expect, some bagels and muffins with decent coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top