$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

3 stars
View map of 343 West 39th Street, New York, NY 10018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy of Five
Business
Leander, Texas
Dec 5, 2012

GREAT Hotel Experience!

Our vacation in NY was for a 4 day stay and we could not have picked a better location than Holiday Inn Express! Extremely clean room/lobby, Outstanding Customer Service, Very attentive service by all staff, Prompt Check-In/Check-Out, and last but definitely not least....Great Breakfast! We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Times Square and would recommend it and also stay again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey Dixon
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 1, 2013

Best hotel in NYC!

We have been to NYC a couple times and stayed in 3 different hotels. We loved this hotel! The free breakfast, the staff, the rooms, and the location! We loved it. The only complaint we have is the elevators. 6 rooms on a floor, 30 some floors. It's a little wait to get the elevator but that is no big deal. Jaime was excellent. He even remember our names the next day, just from our 2 minute check in the day before! He helped us find the nearest Dunkin Donuts, we loved the staff! The location is a little walk from Times Square but nothing bad! For the price walking a few blocks to get there is nothing. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a great hotel for the price. We try to save money where we can and this was the best deal we found! And the nicest hotel. We have tried other hotels around this price and REGRET staying there. Holiday Inn is the best hotel for your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisser
Business
Texas
May 31, 2013

Great location

Great hotel! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Will definitely stay here again !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Il punto. Guest Italian Restaurant nolu 2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celebrating one year
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Jun 24, 2013

Thanks for a wonderful 1 year anniversary stay

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. Breakfast very tasty. The location was very convenient to all activities. This hotel is an excellent value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tseyeuksi
Business
Malden, Mass
Jul 14, 2013

Getaway

It was a good place for me to take a break before another journey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baltimore Glass Decorator
Business
Baltimore
Dec 14, 2013

work trip

Awesome employees, shower is amazing, clean rooms, great location, normal sized room for new York. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slim goodie
Business
New York
Jun 4, 2014

Great hotel

Great location . Close to Times Square . Awesome breakfast as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Jan 18, 2010

Wonderful Experience!!

I loved this hotel. The location was absolutely perfect. Very close to Broadway and not too far from central park. The room was a good size for NYC and it was nice and clean. The service was helpful and polite. Also, they have a great free breakfast - eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal, fruit, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 9, 2009

Excellent Hotel

We had great service even before we officially checked in. Hotel held our bags while we toured for the day before official check-in time. The hotel is only about 1 month old. Very nice. Everything was very clean and the beds were great! Hotel had a decent continental breakfast to start your day. Usual items such as cereals, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, etc. About a 10 minute walk to Times Square. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Sep 14, 2009

Holiday Inn Express

Great location, great service. They even booked us a limo to take to the airport when we left at the same rate as a taxi!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top