$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
New Years

Great location and hotel. The only thing that was a little frustrating was for the price I paid my... See full review

  • Elvis C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 162
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wahaha
Business
Lewisburg
Dec 29, 2014

Overnight Stay

The hotel has a great location. It's very close to the fifth avenue and shopping stores. The room is not large and the decoration is just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma of Sports
Business
Paragould
Dec 21, 2014

Best Friends Christmas trip

Location right in middle of everything, bed comfortable, breastfast buffett very good, staff very helpful. Will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Times Square

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rafi the sticker
Business
Dc
Nov 19, 2014

Small craven

Great location. But very small room, small restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CinthiaFlorida
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 19, 2014

Good Stay!

This hotel is very well located, very close to Time Square. The stuff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lady lord
Business
York, Maine
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit relatives in Soho and walk on the High Line. All were easily accessible by public transport from this location, as was Grand Central for our train connections. The room was spotless, beds comfortable and bathroom well-supplied. All facilities were new, attractive and undamaged. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating - held luggage on early arrival and day of departure, provided hot breakfast in clean and comfortable dining area, provided directions, answered questions pleasantly and politely. Not a fancy lobby, but for less than $200/night, it was a great value - just what we were looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun food choices on the dining level of Grand Central - Chinese to kosher pastrami, take out or comfortable seating!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sky tha limit
Business
Brooklyn , ny
Jan 7, 2014

Good vibes

I loved it the staff was very nice made sure I was comfortable ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb S.
Business
Michigan, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Night on Broadway

We chose this hotel because of it's location and reasonable price, but little did we know what a value it would be! And the (included) hot breakfast bar was an added bonus! We will definitely stay here on our next trip into the Big Apple!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hourglass Cafe, at 46th Street and 9th Avenue, had a wonderful (and inexpensive) pre-theater menu! There were six of us, and we all had great food!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Convenient location

The hotel was simple, but pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast, although the dining area was very small and crowded. The location was convenient 5th Avenue and Times Square. The staff was very nice and helpful. For the price, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The good burgers at "Good Burger" were really tasty! Just a few steps away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 2, 2011

Awesome Location

I went to the summer concert series held by Good Morning America. The hotel was in a great location five minute walk to times square and an 8$ taxi ride to central park. The rooms were tiny but its to be expected in New York. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pats #1 fan
Business
iowa
May 31, 2011

cramped space

hotel staff friendly & helpful, but rooms very small. we were on 20th floor with 2 small elevators that took a long time. walked up once cuz it was taking so long and lots of people needed to use it. Close to attractions. 3 blocks to times square, cathedral, 5th ave. shops, irish pubs, shows. hated that garbage was always in front, but that seemed to be the norm everywhere. good breakfast selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

went to Bond 45. staff was awesome! food great.

Back to menu Return to top