$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
138 reviews
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
New York City Visit

Small room but was very clean and had all the amenities. Walking distance to Times Square. Perfect... See full review

  • smprasad
  • Dec 30, 2013
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ApLeeGrif
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 7, 2014

Within Walking Distance to Major Attractions!

First of all, my husband and I got stranded elsewhere on our way to NYC and the staff was incredibly helpful in changing our reservations. They were very gracious about the whole matter. Upon arrival a bell hop quickly came out to the taxi with a luggage cart to help us into the hotel. The staff quickly got us checked in and off to our room. Secondly, we loved the location! It is within walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, and the Empire State building (although it's a long walk). Since we arrived late we only had one day to explore the city and fit in all our "must sees." It was easy for us, upon arrival, to take a quick jaunt up to Times Square and Rockefeller. We were able to see both of these within two hours. Yes, the rooms are a bit small, but we were just there to sleep so it didn't make too much difference. We had two large suitcases that were difficult to maneuver but we managed. We brought our pug with us. There was no issue with allowing her into the hotel and she had plenty of time to chill by herself. It was difficult to find a potty place for her though (if you're bringing a pet, maybe ask the front desk the best place for potty relief). Breakfast in the morning was packed, but it was Christmas Eve so I'm sure the hotel was busy busy. The breakfast consisted of bagels and other pastries, eggs, sausage, and bacon, plus yogurts, and various fruits. There was a juice dispenser plus coffee and tea. If you've stayed at Holiday Inn before than you know what to expect. At the end of our stay the staff offered up car service to JFK. It cost $70 (plus tip) to get back to the airport, but it was better than trying to drag our stuff to the corner and hail a taxi ourselves (which would still cost around $50 +tip anyway). Overall, if you can deal with having a small room, I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location, convenience, and the quality of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square and Rockefeller Center are close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
return of the ex new york
Business
Florida
Jun 22, 2012

Great location near everything!

Just right for us... We don't need a pool, we don't need a gym. we don't need clubs or conference rooms--- we got just what we needed in NYC. An excellent location in walking distance of Grand Central Station, close to Times Sq. and downtown and the fifth Ave bus; convenient to uptown locations like Central Park and the museums. All points of interest on near at hand. Getting a great breakfast from 6 am to 10 am was a surprise treat for us. It saved us money, was convenient and saved us time (we didn't have to look for the : "right place" for breakfast. We were were all set to start our day. The room was small, but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, Tv good with all stations, a closet and drawers enough. We also like to have an iron and ironing board for energencies. The bathroom was clean and modern and met our needs. The staff was very helpful and prompt in responding to our needs. Our only concern was the shower - without an adequate edge it was unusual, but useable. It will not be our only visit to this hotel, we're already planning a return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your day by deciding what to see... try to coordinate points of interest by location. Do try to take a break at lunchtime or before dinner an the evenings' entertainment. By doing this we made three days seems like a week plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RonaldoZ
Business
Curitiba - PR, Brasil
Apr 10, 2012

Perfect

Perfect place to stay in New York, very handy!!! Hotel staff are helpfull in all ways. I will be back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thenightowl73
Business
Clifton Park, NY 12065, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Location, Location, Location

The hotel is "so, so" but the location is great. Walking distance to Time Square, Empire State, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central station. Great restaurants and deli's around. The hotel needs a little "revamp". Looks like it's under construction. The room is tiny and the bed was not the most comfortable. Overall - - a good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big daddy pretzel
Business
philly
Oct 5, 2011

1 night in the city

Staff was great room very clean decent location free breakfast was above average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

deli across street has a great pastrami on rye

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfnfd
Business
Frederick, MD, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Great Value!

Great location to visit midtown Manhattan; walking distance to most major attractions. Staff very helpful, nice breakfast. Spotless room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

TKTS discount theatre tickets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 19, 2011

Great Stay Great Price

Great service, the room was small but very clean, plenty of towels, good customer service. The hotel is only 2 blocks from Times Square and Gradn Central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul, Southern traveller
Business
Augusta, Ga.
May 30, 2011

Great vacation in New York

This was our first trip to New York and we had a wonderful time. The hotel was in a perfect location and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. We arrived early, room was already available and they allowed us to check in early. Space is at a premium, but all the essentials and more were included. Great breakfast, something for everyone. If you want a great location, very comfortable and quiet hotel room and good breakfast to start out your day, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anitacute
Business
Geneva,NY
May 15, 2011

Best Location

My boyfriend and I had a weekend in new york city. Holiday inn express was fantastic,except for one thing that there is no parking lot.The only parking lot is on the back of the hotel,but the extra parking fee makes the fees for hotel increase a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is just on the fifth avenue, fantastic location for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 28, 2011

As expected...

Check in was easy, and this hotel is exactly as expected. Not fancy, but close to everything. Would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top