$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
227 reviews
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
New York City Visit

Small room but was very clean and had all the amenities. Walking distance to Times Square. Perfect... See full review

  • smprasad
  • Dec 30, 2013
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7558 -73.9803
Nearby airports
La Guardia International Airport, (LGA), 8.80, MI, SW; JFK International Airport, (JFK), 15.00, MI, NE; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.80, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 227
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedg
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 4, 2014

value for money

decent free breakfast, free wireless, clean decent sized room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vinylosis
Business
Ohio
Dec 26, 2013

Great location - but that's about it.

This is a wonderful location, very central to midtown Manhattan - and you pay for the location. But it is a small, cramped space, with lots of in-and-out activity in the smallish lobby (designed more for assembly-line breakfasts than for relaxation). The staff knows this is not a "real" hotel, so they do really well in being helpful in making the most of your stay - directions, recommendations for restaurants and transportation (bus routes), etc. I would stay here again, if I needed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the block to a row of Brazilian restaurants - you'll find a variety with good atmosphere, prices and good food!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moose76
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Times Square 3-day

The Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue was easily reached on foot, less than 2 avenue (long) blocks from 45th St & Broadway. The included breakfast and wireless internet were the features I was seeking, and both were satisfactory. With only 6 rooms per floor and 22 floors, the elevator performance is very important -- both of the two elevators were fast and quiet, but one of the two was under repair for several hours during a morning breakfast period. This led to uncomfortable waits and crowds in the remaining unit. The bed, bathroom and towels were very fresh and clean (most outstanding features). Getting around the bathroom door was interesting: with this door open, room entry required walking into the bathroom, closing the room door and then walking out into the room (tight spaces). Finally, the TV cable box was DOA when I arrived, but was repaired while I was out for dinner a few hours and then worked perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Perfect Pint irish pub (W. 45th St between 7th and 6th Aves) was a favorite for beer & food, a little expensive at $7/pint, but both bar area on the first floor and the (much quieter) dining room on the second floor featured fast and friendly service and very tasty food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicetravelguy
Business
albany, ny
May 3, 2012

business trip to NYC

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hoiday inn Express - it is a nice place, wel located and good full breakfast, fairly quiet area off 5th avenue and 45th street. It cost more than last time, and each day had a different rate, adn discounts from previosu reviews did not apply toward this, which was a bummer, but it is a good location very clean and a friendly adn helpful staff. I plan to stay here again next time in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Italian on 46th near 6th avenue, a fabuous little home styel Italian place, wonderful menu, great value and superb food and taste, relaly excited to go there again!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASKme from New Jersey
Business
NJ
Mar 2, 2012

Good short term business hotel - Very functional

Easy check in- Room was clean - Convenient mid-town location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osler
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Under construction

We pulled up to the Hotel to find scaffold outside as well as yellow tape blocking off areas inside under construction. I wish we had known this when were searching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eewoo
Business
texas
Dec 2, 2011

great value for new york

terrific location, heart of midtown. Lobby is small, but room was clean, and comfortable. Much nicer than the typical hotel room in New York at this price. Very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grimonster
Business
Novato, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Great Location!

This was a business trip with a lot of different connections in very little time. The location of this HIExpress is great and the service and quality were everything I always count on when I stay in their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grimonster
Business
Novato, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Great Location!

This was a business trip with a lot of different connections in very little time. The location of this HIExpress is great and the service and quality were everything I always count on when I stay in their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2011

First visit

Very convenient location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top