$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
125 reviews
New Years

Great location and hotel. The only thing that was a little frustrating was for the price I paid my... See full review

  • Elvis C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Nice Hotel Good Location

I arrived early to have them hold my luggage to find that they had my room available early, which... See full review

  • JasonPa
  • Mar 26, 2015
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$206
4.3 / 5 59 reviews
★★★★
$107
4.2 / 5 139 reviews
★★★
$143
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$129
3.3 / 5 111 reviews
★★★★
$149
3.9 / 5 147 reviews
★★★★
$209
4.0 / 5 553 reviews
★★★
$134
4.3 / 5 227 reviews
★★★
$143
4.0 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$122
4.1 / 5 19 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 125
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fedg
Business
Hong Kong
Apr 4, 2014

value for money

decent free breakfast, free wireless, clean decent sized room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vinylosis
Business
Ohio
Dec 26, 2013

Great location - but that's about it.

This is a wonderful location, very central to midtown Manhattan - and you pay for the location. But it is a small, cramped space, with lots of in-and-out activity in the smallish lobby (designed more for assembly-line breakfasts than for relaxation). The staff knows this is not a "real" hotel, so they do really well in being helpful in making the most of your stay - directions, recommendations for restaurants and transportation (bus routes), etc. I would stay here again, if I needed the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk around the block to a row of Brazilian restaurants - you'll find a variety with good atmosphere, prices and good food!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moose76
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Aug 23, 2012

Times Square 3-day

The Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue was easily reached on foot, less than 2 avenue (long) blocks from 45th St & Broadway. The included breakfast and wireless internet were the features I was seeking, and both were satisfactory. With only 6 rooms per floor and 22 floors, the elevator performance is very important -- both of the two elevators were fast and quiet, but one of the two was under repair for several hours during a morning breakfast period. This led to uncomfortable waits and crowds in the remaining unit. The bed, bathroom and towels were very fresh and clean (most outstanding features). Getting around the bathroom door was interesting: with this door open, room entry required walking into the bathroom, closing the room door and then walking out into the room (tight spaces). Finally, the TV cable box was DOA when I arrived, but was repaired while I was out for dinner a few hours and then worked perfectly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Perfect Pint irish pub (W. 45th St between 7th and 6th Aves) was a favorite for beer & food, a little expensive at $7/pint, but both bar area on the first floor and the (much quieter) dining room on the second floor featured fast and friendly service and very tasty food.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicetravelguy
Business
albany, ny
May 3, 2012

business trip to NYC

This is the second time I have stayed at this Hoiday inn Express - it is a nice place, wel located and good full breakfast, fairly quiet area off 5th avenue and 45th street. It cost more than last time, and each day had a different rate, adn discounts from previosu reviews did not apply toward this, which was a bummer, but it is a good location very clean and a friendly adn helpful staff. I plan to stay here again next time in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Villa Italian on 46th near 6th avenue, a fabuous little home styel Italian place, wonderful menu, great value and superb food and taste, relaly excited to go there again!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASKme from New Jersey
Business
NJ
Mar 2, 2012

Good short term business hotel - Very functional

Easy check in- Room was clean - Convenient mid-town location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Osler
Business
Virginia, USA
Jan 29, 2012

Under construction

We pulled up to the Hotel to find scaffold outside as well as yellow tape blocking off areas inside under construction. I wish we had known this when were searching.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eewoo
Business
texas
Dec 2, 2011

great value for new york

terrific location, heart of midtown. Lobby is small, but room was clean, and comfortable. Much nicer than the typical hotel room in New York at this price. Very satisfied with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grimonster
Business
Novato, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Great Location!

This was a business trip with a lot of different connections in very little time. The location of this HIExpress is great and the service and quality were everything I always count on when I stay in their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2011

First visit

Very convenient location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Dec 21, 2010

Shocking Dirty Sheets and No Towels

Upon arriving in my room, I immediately pulled back the bed covers and found, to my shock, yellow stained sheets!!! I called the front Desk and told them and they said..."What do you want us to do?" I again was shocked and said, you must be kidding me right, send someone up to change the sheets. The Housekeeping people finally came and the remainder of the evening was uneventful. It wasn't until the next morning, when reaching for a shower (bath) towel did I realize there were only face cloths in the bathroom. That was the last straw. No attention to detail - NONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top