$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
New York City Visit

Small room but was very clean and had all the amenities. Walking distance to Times Square. Perfect... See full review

  • smprasad
  • Dec 30, 2013
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2008

Great location!

The Holiday Inn Express was perfect for the three of us who stayed there throughout our spring break. The hotel is close to a number of different NY attractions as well as the subway. The rooms were clean, check-in and out was extremely quick, and the staff was all friendly! The rooms are a bit on the small side, but still comfortable for the amount of time we spent in them. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express as would I stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a number of food options right across/down the street Times Square is just blocks away Train Stations are also located in Times Square just blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 23, 2007

Great location and value

The Holiday Inn Express is in a great location for Times Square, Shopping, Tours, Dining, Broadway and other tourist sites. The complementary breakfast was also very convenient and added to the value. The rooms are some of the smallest I've seen but they're very clean (basically brand new hotel) and you don't spend a lot of time there so it didn't matter to my group. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway shows/theaters a few blocks away, great restaurant right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Nov 16, 2009

Awesome deal, excellent customer service

Only there for a night, but it has made me want to stay at holiday inn expresses around the world. Excellent central location, but not too congested with tourist activity. Complimentary breakfast and toiletries (combs and shaving supplies) enhanced our stay. Appreciate the secure luggage storage after checkout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronTX
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 21, 2011

A hidden gem among Manhattan hotels

We chose the Holiday Inn Express primarily due to it's (relatively) low price - Manhattan hotels are pricey, and many of them had less than dazzling reviews. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a clean, modern lobby and extremely friendly staff. Although rooms are small (probably typical for high-rise New York hotels), they are immaculately clean, and appear to have been renovated recently given the fresh decor. Room ammenities include free Wi-Fi, flat scren TV with some premium channels, coffee maker, and street view of 45th street (nothing special, but at least there's a view). There is a full walk-in shower, but no tub. Hotel offers a complimentary breakfast with yogurt, milk, eggs, pancakes, pastries, breakfast meats, coffee, fresh fruit, and a juice-bar. New York street food is still hard to beat - but this was a bonus. Downstairs, they have two internet connected computers with a laser-printer. This was very handy for printing out tickets to local attractions. The hotel is only a few short blocks from Times Square, Grand Central Station, and also walking distance from Central Park, Empire State Building, NY Public Library, and a slew of other popular attractions. The neighborhood felt very safe, even at night. For solo or couple's travel, I would definitely stay here again. For 3 or more, I don't think the standard rooms would work. Check if they have larger rooms or suites for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is incredible at night. Don't miss it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern504
Business
China
Feb 28, 2012

Good value for Manhatan stay

This hotel is very close to grand central,only like 5min walk, thus very convenient especially for those site seeing tavelers! The room is very clean and quiet, except the air conditioner. The price includes breakfast too! Anyway, this price is a very very good deal for a nice room in center Manhatan !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
return of the ex new york
Business
Florida
Jun 22, 2012

Great location near everything!

Just right for us... We don't need a pool, we don't need a gym. we don't need clubs or conference rooms--- we got just what we needed in NYC. An excellent location in walking distance of Grand Central Station, close to Times Sq. and downtown and the fifth Ave bus; convenient to uptown locations like Central Park and the museums. All points of interest on near at hand. Getting a great breakfast from 6 am to 10 am was a surprise treat for us. It saved us money, was convenient and saved us time (we didn't have to look for the : "right place" for breakfast. We were were all set to start our day. The room was small, but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, Tv good with all stations, a closet and drawers enough. We also like to have an iron and ironing board for energencies. The bathroom was clean and modern and met our needs. The staff was very helpful and prompt in responding to our needs. Our only concern was the shower - without an adequate edge it was unusual, but useable. It will not be our only visit to this hotel, we're already planning a return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your day by deciding what to see... try to coordinate points of interest by location. Do try to take a break at lunchtime or before dinner an the evenings' entertainment. By doing this we made three days seems like a week plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smprasad
Business
CA
Dec 30, 2013

New York City Visit

Small room but was very clean and had all the amenities. Walking distance to Times Square. Perfect place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lady lord
Business
York, Maine
Jan 11, 2014

Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit relatives in Soho and walk on the High Line. All were easily accessible by public transport from this location, as was Grand Central for our train connections. The room was spotless, beds comfortable and bathroom well-supplied. All facilities were new, attractive and undamaged. The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating - held luggage on early arrival and day of departure, provided hot breakfast in clean and comfortable dining area, provided directions, answered questions pleasantly and politely. Not a fancy lobby, but for less than $200/night, it was a great value - just what we were looking for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fun food choices on the dining level of Grand Central - Chinese to kosher pastrami, take out or comfortable seating!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
May 2, 2009

Comfortable and Convenient

We booked this room through Orbitz and got an incredible deal for a three night stay, with an average rate of just $130, with all taxes included. The location of the hotel is W45th St., between 5th and 6th Avenues, a location that is very convenient to museums, shopping, and theater, and there are infinite dining choices nearby. The hotel is clean and friendly, with a nice staff who seemed to be happy to be working there. Every morning a large continental breakfast is served from 6-10 AM: choices include juices, pastries, muffins, bagels, and eggs (scrambled, omelets) and both bacon and sausage. Fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereal are also available. There is hot water for tea, instant oatmeal and hot chocolate and hot coffee in the lobby all day and evening, as well as a soda vending machine. The lobby is very small and a little cramped in the AM as people are having breakfast, but this is a minor inconvenience. The hotel is tall and narrow, so that there are only 6 guest rooms on each floor, which cuts down on room-to-room noise. Guest rooms are average size for NYC, which is to say they are small, but this room was quite clean and comfortable, with a decent size bathroom. There was a clock radio, flat screen TV (with on-demand movies available), and a coffee maker in the room. Oh, and free wireless! All in all, an unbelievable deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewiston, NY
Aug 28, 2010

great place to stay..

wonderful service...friendly staff, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top