$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
New York City Visit

Small room but was very clean and had all the amenities. Walking distance to Times Square. Perfect... See full review

  • smprasad
  • Dec 30, 2013
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
return of the ex new york
Florida
Jun 22, 2012

Great location near everything!

Just right for us... We don't need a pool, we don't need a gym. we don't need clubs or conference rooms--- we got just what we needed in NYC. An excellent location in walking distance of Grand Central Station, close to Times Sq. and downtown and the fifth Ave bus; convenient to uptown locations like Central Park and the museums. All points of interest on near at hand. Getting a great breakfast from 6 am to 10 am was a surprise treat for us. It saved us money, was convenient and saved us time (we didn't have to look for the : "right place" for breakfast. We were were all set to start our day. The room was small, but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable, Tv good with all stations, a closet and drawers enough. We also like to have an iron and ironing board for energencies. The bathroom was clean and modern and met our needs. The staff was very helpful and prompt in responding to our needs. Our only concern was the shower - without an adequate edge it was unusual, but useable. It will not be our only visit to this hotel, we're already planning a return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Plan your day by deciding what to see... try to coordinate points of interest by location. Do try to take a break at lunchtime or before dinner an the evenings' entertainment. By doing this we made three days seems like a week plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 6, 2010

Great location and CLEAN

Attended US Open Tennis tournament with my family. Parents and 2 young adult sons shared the room, which was cramped but very clean. Beds were comfortable. Location was perfect - just a couple blocks to major subway line and Times Square. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We saw others checking in early. They stored our luggage after checkout. Free WIFI was very useful. Breakfast was better than expected in the small space available. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewiston, NY
Aug 28, 2010

great place to stay..

wonderful service...friendly staff, very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pizzle pin
Business
Fall River-Mass
Aug 24, 2010

decent hotel ...awful parking

great location.The staff was very friendly and helpful.The room smelled funny and we didn't have pillow cases,but when we called the front desk they took care of it.The rooms are very small and no fridge.the parking garage they give the voucher for is awful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, Minnesota
Aug 13, 2010

Perfect home base for Manhattan touring!

Fantastic location, two blocks from Times Square, Rockefeller Center, etc. Amazingly quiet, restful retreat from the surrounding hubbub. Save on food with delicatessen/grocery stores across the street and around the corner on Fifth Avenue, with seating areas inside; also, sidewalk food vendors are all around the area. Public transportation nearby. Great complimentary breakfast served until 10. The dining room/lobby can get crowded, but you can take your food on a tray to your room. Excellent complimentary coffee and tea available all day. No need to go to Starbucks. Ask for a lower floor street side room. Ours was #304. Perfect! The hotel is tall and narrow; 22 floors high with four rooms on each floor, and two elevators. Lower floors give you the option of using the stairs. Rooms are of small but adequate size, as apparently is the norm in Manhattan. Public transportation pass is a much better option than the unpredictable and limited double decker hop on hop off alternative. Cabs are also reasonable, and cake take up to four passengers. For our family of four, taking a cab from La Guardia to the hotel cost less and was much more practical than any other means of transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Aug 9, 2010

New York Quest

Great location for everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Booneville, AR
Aug 3, 2010

Great!

Although small, the entire hotel is very clean and you have everything you need. Great location. Easy walking to Times Square, Grand Central Station, and many, many other sites. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast had many options and was always very good. I would definetly recommend this hotel and hope to return one day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a metro pass and study metro map when your first arrive to make getting around the city easy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neri
Business
San Angelo, Texas
Jul 20, 2010

great location near times square

it was a great downtown location 4 short blocks to times square and the tour lines. We saw alot of history, museums, rode the subway. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and saved us alot of money. We had the time of our lives. definitely one for the books. We loved New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

take the bus line tours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jul 4, 2010

Convenient, clean, friendly staff

This hotel was close to everything we wanted to do in Manhattan. Two subway stops within about three blocks of the hotel. Not a lot of flourishes here, but clean, comfortable (if small) rooms, free full breakfast, and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pumas11atlas
Business
Merced California
Jun 27, 2010

New York at a glance

Took a tour of the city, walked around Madison Square, and Broadway during the day and night. It was great to have booked our stay at the Holiday Inn Express since it is near the subway, Madison square and Broadway. When we needed a rest, we were always close by to rest in our clean and quiet room. Great staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nj
Jun 22, 2010

Great time, great hotel to stay at!!!

My friends and I arrived one hour before check in, and our room was read. It is small, just as the picture shows. But it was spotless!! The air conditioner worked great. Bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was better than I have had at other hotels, which is usually just pastry, toast and coffee and juice. This one has scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, and other choices. We all liked it and would most definitely stay again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking garage is around the block on west 46th street. Get a parking voucher from the front desk when you check out and you pay only $35.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top