$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southern504
China
Feb 28, 2012

Good value for Manhatan stay

This hotel is very close to grand central,only like 5min walk, thus very convenient especially for those site seeing tavelers! The room is very clean and quiet, except the air conditioner. The price includes breakfast too! Anyway, this price is a very very good deal for a nice room in center Manhatan !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corning, New York
Jan 29, 2011

It was a perfect location

A co-worker and myself went to NYC for a confrence, we loved the location. Felt comfortable walking even after our Broadway show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 31, 2010

Great!

The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel itself was clean and central to everything we wanted to see and do. The lobby was really crowded during breakfast so we had to take it up to the room to eat a couple times, but it's complimentary so we can't really complain, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid the touristy restaurants and chain restaurants- they're EXPENSIVE! Eat at local pizzerias and delis. They're good and much more affordable.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Dec 21, 2010

Shocking Dirty Sheets and No Towels

Upon arriving in my room, I immediately pulled back the bed covers and found, to my shock, yellow stained sheets!!! I called the front Desk and told them and they said..."What do you want us to do?" I again was shocked and said, you must be kidding me right, send someone up to change the sheets. The Housekeeping people finally came and the remainder of the evening was uneventful. It wasn't until the next morning, when reaching for a shower (bath) towel did I realize there were only face cloths in the bathroom. That was the last straw. No attention to detail - NONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 28, 2010

Thanksgiving in New York

Visiting New York for Thanksgiving, we were happily surprised with the proximity to Times Square (2 long blocks) and extremely easy to get a front row spot for the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. Also, extremely easy to attend Broadway shows..again only 2 blocks away from hotel. The room was clean (but very small) and the staff was great. Free business center available to print our boarding pass. Free breakfast was great but very crowded...may help to get there early (we didn't arrive til 8am). Definitely a keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take an airport shuttle. We were totally duped into thinking that the cost was $38 only to be told that we owed $50 once we got to the hotel (tolls, tax and tip weren't included!) Take a cab!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 26, 2010

Great Location - Friendly Staff

Perfect location just a couple block from Times Square and 5th Ave. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants, etc right by hotel. Room was small but had king bed and was fine for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 16, 2010

Ok hotel if the price is right

The hotel has a nice location in mid town. The rooms are small, but clean. The free breakfast is a nice treat. If the price is right it is a fair deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 12, 2010

Fantastic, safe, clean, all new rooms

I was a senior woman alone for the first time to NYC! I felt safe and could easily walk for a yummy panini lunch, under $10.00! and to Times Square to catch the great tour buses or walk to the theater district and even Macys! The staff is outstanding and always available to assist you. My room was spotless, NO bed bugs!! They have replaced everything to get rid of those horrible pests! The entire city was welcoming and no longer trying to rip off tourists! very clean and friendly New Yorkers everywhere I went! I plan to return w/ my husband!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hop on Hop Off Tour busses, include the night tour and purchase your tickets ahead of time online!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thin
Business
Muchen, Germany
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent location for the price

Excellent experience, Close to all shopping areas, entertainment, restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thin
Business
Muchen, Germany
Sep 16, 2010

Excellent location for the price

Excellent experience, Close to all shopping areas, entertainment, restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Sep 6, 2010

Great location and CLEAN

Attended US Open Tennis tournament with my family. Parents and 2 young adult sons shared the room, which was cramped but very clean. Beds were comfortable. Location was perfect - just a couple blocks to major subway line and Times Square. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We saw others checking in early. They stored our luggage after checkout. Free WIFI was very useful. Breakfast was better than expected in the small space available. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top