$223 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grimonster
Business
Novato, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Great Location!

This was a business trip with a lot of different connections in very little time. The location of this HIExpress is great and the service and quality were everything I always count on when I stay in their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 25, 2011

Wonderful location

This hotel is a perfect location. Close to shopping, Times Square, and Subways. They have a great hot breakfast and coffee and tea 24 hours. The room was clean and beds are comfortable. Showers have plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Staff is very helpful. Loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to 5th Avenue and Grand Central Station from which you can go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foje
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 29, 2011

Friendly

A spring break get-away w my 2 sons 17 & 19. Went to a show and various attractions. The staff was great, the place was clean but the rooms were incredibly small. My 19 year olds dorm room at a state school is bigger. 2 full size beds and most anything you'd see in a typical hotel room crammed into maybe 150 square feet. To get between a bed and the wall or between the 2 beds you have to move sideways. Only one person could be up and about at a time. I've never stayed in such a small room. The bathroom was fairly normal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Food and plenty of entertainment within a short walk in any direction. Very close to Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Centereach, NY
Mar 27, 2011

Anniversary getaway in New York City!

My husband and I stayed overnight, the hotel was convenient to all the places we were going to. The room was small but very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again, the only complaint was waiting for the elevator, it seemed to take forever, but that was the only negative. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2011

First visit

Very convenient location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 28, 2011

As expected...

Check in was easy, and this hotel is exactly as expected. Not fancy, but close to everything. Would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alpereira
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
Feb 26, 2011

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH

This was my first time visiting New York. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I had called a few days ahead of time to see about getting an early check in since we were arriving at 10am and regular check in time is 3pm. They said they would try to have the room ready by 12pm but would not guarantee. We arrived about 11:30 am to the hotel and checked to see how the early check in was turning out. They said that the rooms would not be available by 12:00 pm but that they would gladly store our luggage for us until we could check in. That was wonderful. We walked around for a while looking for something to eat. We quickly found out that the location of the hotel was central to almost everything we wanted to do. Big Plus!! We went back to the hotel around 1pm and were told our room was ready. We retrieved our luggage from the holding room and went up to see our room. I did some research on the place before hand and was aware that our room would be really small. Knowing this I was not disappointed when we go to our room. There was enough room to walk around the beds and really that's all we needed. We did not plan on spending much time in the room. The sheets were clean!!! No bedbugs!!! There was a very generous continental breakfast daily with much to choose from. The staff was excellent, everyone was very nice. My family had purchased "Hop on Hop off" bus tour tickets, which we used of course, but we also walked to many places that were directly around us. The hotel is central to Time Square, MoMA, Top of the Rock, Empire State Building, Museum of Natural History, Central Park, Metropolitan Museum of Art. We walked to and through Central Park and back. It was a beautiful trip and the hotel was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alpereira
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
Feb 26, 2011

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH

This was my first time visiting New York. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I had called a few days ahead of time to see about getting an early check in since we were arriving at 10am and regular check in time is 3pm. They said they would try to have the room ready by 12pm but would not guarantee. We arrived about 11:30 am to the hotel and checked to see how the early check in was turning out. They said that the rooms would not be available by 12:00 pm but that they would gladly store our luggage for us until we could check in. That was wonderful. We walked around for a while looking for something to eat. We quickly found out that the location of the hotel was central to almost everything we wanted to do. Big Plus!! We went back to the hotel around 1pm and were told our room was ready. We retrieved our luggage from the holding room and went up to see our room. I did some research on the place before hand and was aware that our room would be really small. Knowing this I was not disappointed when we go to our room. There was enough room to walk around the beds and really that's all we needed. We did not plan on spending much time in the room. The sheets were clean!!! No bedbugs!!! There was a very generous continental breakfast daily with much to choose from. The staff was excellent, everyone was very nice. My family had purchased "Hop on Hop off" bus tour tickets, which we used of course, but we also walked to many places that were directly around us. The hotel is central to Time Square, MoMA, Top of the Rock, Empire State Building, Museum of Natural History, Central Park, Metropolitan Museum of Art. We walked to and through Central Park and back. It was a beautiful trip and the hotel was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 15, 2011

Excellent

It was the perfect getaway weekend on Valentine's Day Weekend. The hotel was near to times square, fifth avenue stores, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and many other points of our interest. The hotel room was always clean and perfect for the price and the breakfast was the perfect complement.I totally recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a steps from the hotel you would find a variety of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Jan 31, 2011

Convenient, clean, and friendly staff

45th near 5th was a good location for us: 2 couples going to the theater and dining on 46th St, which is full of good restaurants. It's walkable distance to the Port Authority. Could use another suitcase stand rather than a huge overstuffed chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Orso, the Italian restaurant on 46th just east of 8th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top