$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
142 reviews
New Years

Great location and hotel. The only thing that was a little frustrating was for the price I paid my... See full review

  • Elvis C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Excellent value in perfect location!

This was the perfect fit for our needs - a quick trip with a friend to see art on 5th Ave, visit... See full review

  • lady lord
  • Jan 11, 2014
Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports. Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well. Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District. You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.1 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 9, 2011

First visit

Very convenient location and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 28, 2011

As expected...

Check in was easy, and this hotel is exactly as expected. Not fancy, but close to everything. Would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alpereira
Business
Discovery Bay, CA
Feb 26, 2011

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH

This was my first time visiting New York. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. I had called a few days ahead of time to see about getting an early check in since we were arriving at 10am and regular check in time is 3pm. They said they would try to have the room ready by 12pm but would not guarantee. We arrived about 11:30 am to the hotel and checked to see how the early check in was turning out. They said that the rooms would not be available by 12:00 pm but that they would gladly store our luggage for us until we could check in. That was wonderful. We walked around for a while looking for something to eat. We quickly found out that the location of the hotel was central to almost everything we wanted to do. Big Plus!! We went back to the hotel around 1pm and were told our room was ready. We retrieved our luggage from the holding room and went up to see our room. I did some research on the place before hand and was aware that our room would be really small. Knowing this I was not disappointed when we go to our room. There was enough room to walk around the beds and really that's all we needed. We did not plan on spending much time in the room. The sheets were clean!!! No bedbugs!!! There was a very generous continental breakfast daily with much to choose from. The staff was excellent, everyone was very nice. My family had purchased "Hop on Hop off" bus tour tickets, which we used of course, but we also walked to many places that were directly around us. The hotel is central to Time Square, MoMA, Top of the Rock, Empire State Building, Museum of Natural History, Central Park, Metropolitan Museum of Art. We walked to and through Central Park and back. It was a beautiful trip and the hotel was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Feb 15, 2011

Excellent

It was the perfect getaway weekend on Valentine's Day Weekend. The hotel was near to times square, fifth avenue stores, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and many other points of our interest. The hotel room was always clean and perfect for the price and the breakfast was the perfect complement.I totally recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a steps from the hotel you would find a variety of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick, MD
Jan 31, 2011

Convenient, clean, and friendly staff

45th near 5th was a good location for us: 2 couples going to the theater and dining on 46th St, which is full of good restaurants. It's walkable distance to the Port Authority. Could use another suitcase stand rather than a huge overstuffed chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Orso, the Italian restaurant on 46th just east of 8th.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corning, New York
Jan 29, 2011

It was a perfect location

A co-worker and myself went to NYC for a confrence, we loved the location. Felt comfortable walking even after our Broadway show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 31, 2010

Great!

The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel itself was clean and central to everything we wanted to see and do. The lobby was really crowded during breakfast so we had to take it up to the room to eat a couple times, but it's complimentary so we can't really complain, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid the touristy restaurants and chain restaurants- they're EXPENSIVE! Eat at local pizzerias and delis. They're good and much more affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Dec 21, 2010

Shocking Dirty Sheets and No Towels

Upon arriving in my room, I immediately pulled back the bed covers and found, to my shock, yellow stained sheets!!! I called the front Desk and told them and they said..."What do you want us to do?" I again was shocked and said, you must be kidding me right, send someone up to change the sheets. The Housekeeping people finally came and the remainder of the evening was uneventful. It wasn't until the next morning, when reaching for a shower (bath) towel did I realize there were only face cloths in the bathroom. That was the last straw. No attention to detail - NONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Nov 28, 2010

Thanksgiving in New York

Visiting New York for Thanksgiving, we were happily surprised with the proximity to Times Square (2 long blocks) and extremely easy to get a front row spot for the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. Also, extremely easy to attend Broadway shows..again only 2 blocks away from hotel. The room was clean (but very small) and the staff was great. Free business center available to print our boarding pass. Free breakfast was great but very crowded...may help to get there early (we didn't arrive til 8am). Definitely a keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take an airport shuttle. We were totally duped into thinking that the cost was $38 only to be told that we owed $50 once we got to the hotel (tolls, tax and tip weren't included!) Take a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Nov 26, 2010

Great Location - Friendly Staff

Perfect location just a couple block from Times Square and 5th Ave. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants, etc right by hotel. Room was small but had king bed and was fine for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top