$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chattanooga, TN
Feb 28, 2011

As expected...

Check in was easy, and this hotel is exactly as expected. Not fancy, but close to everything. Would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is really close.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Juan, PR
Feb 15, 2011

Excellent

It was the perfect getaway weekend on Valentine's Day Weekend. The hotel was near to times square, fifth avenue stores, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and many other points of our interest. The hotel room was always clean and perfect for the price and the breakfast was the perfect complement.I totally recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a steps from the hotel you would find a variety of places to eat.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Frederick, MD
Jan 31, 2011

Convenient, clean, and friendly staff

45th near 5th was a good location for us: 2 couples going to the theater and dining on 46th St, which is full of good restaurants. It's walkable distance to the Port Authority. Could use another suitcase stand rather than a huge overstuffed chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Orso, the Italian restaurant on 46th just east of 8th.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Corning, New York
Jan 29, 2011

It was a perfect location

A co-worker and myself went to NYC for a confrence, we loved the location. Felt comfortable walking even after our Broadway show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Texas
Dec 31, 2010

Great!

The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the hotel itself was clean and central to everything we wanted to see and do. The lobby was really crowded during breakfast so we had to take it up to the room to eat a couple times, but it's complimentary so we can't really complain, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try to avoid the touristy restaurants and chain restaurants- they're EXPENSIVE! Eat at local pizzerias and delis. They're good and much more affordable.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Dec 21, 2010

Shocking Dirty Sheets and No Towels

Upon arriving in my room, I immediately pulled back the bed covers and found, to my shock, yellow stained sheets!!! I called the front Desk and told them and they said..."What do you want us to do?" I again was shocked and said, you must be kidding me right, send someone up to change the sheets. The Housekeeping people finally came and the remainder of the evening was uneventful. It wasn't until the next morning, when reaching for a shower (bath) towel did I realize there were only face cloths in the bathroom. That was the last straw. No attention to detail - NONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Denver, Colorado
Nov 28, 2010

Thanksgiving in New York

Visiting New York for Thanksgiving, we were happily surprised with the proximity to Times Square (2 long blocks) and extremely easy to get a front row spot for the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade. Also, extremely easy to attend Broadway shows..again only 2 blocks away from hotel. The room was clean (but very small) and the staff was great. Free business center available to print our boarding pass. Free breakfast was great but very crowded...may help to get there early (we didn't arrive til 8am). Definitely a keeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take an airport shuttle. We were totally duped into thinking that the cost was $38 only to be told that we owed $50 once we got to the hotel (tolls, tax and tip weren't included!) Take a cab!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Marietta, GA
Nov 26, 2010

Great Location - Friendly Staff

Perfect location just a couple block from Times Square and 5th Ave. Clean hotel, friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants, etc right by hotel. Room was small but had king bed and was fine for two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 16, 2010

Ok hotel if the price is right

The hotel has a nice location in mid town. The rooms are small, but clean. The free breakfast is a nice treat. If the price is right it is a fair deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 12, 2010

Fantastic, safe, clean, all new rooms

I was a senior woman alone for the first time to NYC! I felt safe and could easily walk for a yummy panini lunch, under $10.00! and to Times Square to catch the great tour buses or walk to the theater district and even Macys! The staff is outstanding and always available to assist you. My room was spotless, NO bed bugs!! They have replaced everything to get rid of those horrible pests! The entire city was welcoming and no longer trying to rip off tourists! very clean and friendly New Yorkers everywhere I went! I plan to return w/ my husband!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Hop on Hop Off Tour busses, include the night tour and purchase your tickets ahead of time online!

Back to menu Return to top