$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

3 stars
View map of 15 West 45th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Convenient location

The hotel was simple, but pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast, although the dining area was very small and crowded. The location was convenient 5th Avenue and Times Square. The staff was very nice and helpful. For the price, I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The good burgers at "Good Burger" were really tasty! Just a few steps away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jul 19, 2011

Great Stay Great Price

Great service, the room was small but very clean, plenty of towels, good customer service. The hotel is only 2 blocks from Times Square and Gradn Central

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 2, 2011

Awesome Location

I went to the summer concert series held by Good Morning America. The hotel was in a great location five minute walk to times square and an 8$ taxi ride to central park. The rooms were tiny but its to be expected in New York. The staff was friendly and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh,PA
Jun 10, 2011

Great price fantastic location

Needed a place to stay one night. Friendly staff,room was super nice and clean. Breakfast was great!!! Would stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pats #1 fan
Business
iowa
May 31, 2011

cramped space

hotel staff friendly & helpful, but rooms very small. we were on 20th floor with 2 small elevators that took a long time. walked up once cuz it was taking so long and lots of people needed to use it. Close to attractions. 3 blocks to times square, cathedral, 5th ave. shops, irish pubs, shows. hated that garbage was always in front, but that seemed to be the norm everywhere. good breakfast selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

went to Bond 45. staff was awesome! food great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul, Southern traveller
Business
Augusta, Ga.
May 30, 2011

Great vacation in New York

This was our first trip to New York and we had a wonderful time. The hotel was in a perfect location and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful. We arrived early, room was already available and they allowed us to check in early. Space is at a premium, but all the essentials and more were included. Great breakfast, something for everyone. If you want a great location, very comfortable and quiet hotel room and good breakfast to start out your day, this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anitacute
Business
Geneva,NY
May 15, 2011

Best Location

My boyfriend and I had a weekend in new york city. Holiday inn express was fantastic,except for one thing that there is no parking lot.The only parking lot is on the back of the hotel,but the extra parking fee makes the fees for hotel increase a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is just on the fifth avenue, fantastic location for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love a great value
Business
Eden Prairie, MN
May 8, 2011

6 Nights and well worth it

Spent 6 nights at the hotel on vacation with adult daughter. Be prepared for the rooms being small, but it was just fine for us. So convenient to local attractions . . Times Square, Broadway theatres, Rockefeller Center is only 5 blocks away. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the bonus of having breakfast included with our rooms was terrific. We're already planning on staying here with our next trip to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grimonster
Business
Novato, CA
Apr 27, 2011

Great Location!

This was a business trip with a lot of different connections in very little time. The location of this HIExpress is great and the service and quality were everything I always count on when I stay in their hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK CITY FIFTH AVENUE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail I love NYC
Business
Orlando, Florida
Apr 25, 2011

Wonderful location

This hotel is a perfect location. Close to shopping, Times Square, and Subways. They have a great hot breakfast and coffee and tea 24 hours. The room was clean and beds are comfortable. Showers have plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Staff is very helpful. Loved our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to 5th Avenue and Grand Central Station from which you can go anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top